U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Bishop's Gaiters - 2008-09 Season

Head Coach:Rod Gilpin (First season)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

 Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
Home 3-50.375582-61772.8 - 77.14-50.444673-67074.8 - 74.44-70.364783-82071.2 - 74.5
Away 2-50.286511-57173.0 - 81.62-100.167823-103068.6 - 85.83-100.231902-110069.4 - 84.6
Other 0-10.00091-10391.0 - 103.02-40.333480-50680.0 - 84.32-40.333480-50680.0 - 84.3
Total 5-110.3121184-129174.0 - 80.78-190.2961976-220673.2 - 81.79-210.3002165-242672.2 - 80.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Junior Emmanuel Nicolas Guard6-0180 Montreal, QC 
5Andrew Wright Forward5-103Fredericton, NB 
10Donald Lindo Guard5-3  
13Cam Mowat Centre6-5205 Vancouver, BC 
14Rob Findlay Guard5-10 Regina, SKCampbell Collegiate
15Tim McAleenan Guard  
21Hermon Tesfaghebriel Forward  
22Alex Genier   
23Tim Hunter Forward6-7180 Baie d'Urfe, QCJohn Abbott College
24Kevin Selman Guard/Forward6-3195 Pierrefonds, QC(Bishop's)
32Jesse Feith Forward  
33Ryan Steele Guard  
34Damon Thomas Anderson Forward  
44D'Arcy Nash Guard  

Awards presented

Tim Hunter RSEQ All Rookie Team
D'Arcy Nash RSEQ All Rookie Team
Junior Emmanuel Nicolas RSEQ First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Sep 3, 2008Lennoxville, QCNortheasternLoss47-69  
Thu Oct 9, 2008Kingston, ONQueensLoss78-82  
Fri Oct 10, 2008Laval, QCMontmorencyWin79-70  
Sat Oct 11, 2008Lennoxville, QCNEDALoss63-81  
Fri Oct 17, 2008Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss53-102 House-Laughton Hoops Classic
Sat Oct 18, 2008Ottawa, ONVictoriaLoss51-69 House-Laughton Hoops Classic
Sun Oct 19, 2008Ottawa, ONLavalLoss80-93 House-Laughton Hoops Classic
Thu Oct 23, 2008Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss62-94  
Fri Oct 24, 2008Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss76-97 Hawk Challenge
Sat Oct 25, 2008Waterloo, ONLaurentianWin102-72 Hawk Challenge
Sat Nov 1, 2008Lennoxville, QCRMCWin91-53  
Fri Jan 2, 2009Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss43-84 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Sat Jan 3, 2009Halifax, NSAcadiaWin96-91 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Sun Jan 4, 2009Halifax, NSLakeheadLoss60-78 Rod Shoveller Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 14, 2008Montreal, QCMcGillLoss91-103  
Sat Nov 15, 2008Lennoxville, QCMcGillWin72-70  
Fri Nov 21, 2008Lennoxville, QCUQAMWin79-77OT 
Sat Nov 22, 2008Montreal, QCUQAMWin76-62  
Fri Nov 28, 2008Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss61-102  
Sat Nov 29, 2008Lennoxville, QCConcordiaLoss51-59  
Fri Jan 9, 2009Quebec City, QCLavalLoss73-88  
Sat Jan 17, 2009Lennoxville, QCLavalLoss80-91  
Fri Jan 23, 2009Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss66-87  
Sat Jan 24, 2009Montreal, QCMcGillWin77-73  
Fri Jan 30, 2009Quebec City, QCLavalLoss70-77  
Sat Jan 31, 2009Lennoxville, QCLavalWin88-77  
Fri Feb 6, 2009Lennoxville, QCUQAMLoss80-81  
Sat Feb 7, 2009Montreal, QCUQAMLoss77-78  
Fri Feb 13, 2009Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss77-91  
Sat Feb 14, 2009Lennoxville, QCConcordiaLoss66-75  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReb (O/D)RPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Junior Emmanuel Nicolas1650531.633-10730.867-18037.261-8571.879 (15/64)4.953555222822814.2
Hermon Tesfaghebriel1633821.14-1526.764-14145.451-6973.968 (23/45)4.260114571218311.4
Cam Mowat1629818.621-6930.456-13142.719-2965.580 (22/58)5.039133014171529.5
Damon Thomas Anderson1636722.96-2030.055-10353.436-5466.772 (35/37)4.54514311131529.5
D'Arcy Nash1632520.315-4930.651-14335.713-3043.337 (21/16)2.3288233101308.1
Tim Hunter1642026.215-4533.341-9642.711-1668.885 (25/60)5.32620309281086.8
Tim McAleenan1427119.45-1533.328-5550.913-2065.029 (9/20)2.1262716011745.3
Andrew Wright611719.52-1020.09-2437.56-1154.59 (0/9)1.58121503264.3
Ryan Steele4297.21-250.06-1060.03-560.03 (2/1)0.8112324164.0
Kevin Selman1314611.25-2520.019-6330.27-1163.616 (4/12)1.21841503503.8
Donald Lindo1630118.87-2528.014-4630.48-1080.019 (4/15)1.2403136110432.7
Jesse Feith66010.00-10.06-1154.52-2100.07 (5/2)1.291312142.3
Alex Genier9677.40-00.03-650.02-825.02 (1/1)0.28550280.9
Rob Findlay263.00-00.00-00.00-00.00 (0/0)0.00000000.0
* Team Totals163250203.1114-38329.8419-100941.5232-35066.3506 (166/340)31.637120330440143118474.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com