U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

New Brunswick Reds - 2010-11 Season

League:AUS
Head Coach:Brent Baker

Summary of team record for the season

 Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
Home 4-60.400739-76273.9 - 76.25-80.385949-100773.0 - 77.55-80.385949-100773.0 - 77.5
Away 4-60.400746-82174.6 - 82.15-80.385974-106674.9 - 82.05-80.385974-106674.9 - 82.0
Other 0-00.0000-00.0 - 0.04-50.444645-72071.7 - 80.04-50.444645-72071.7 - 80.0
Total 8-120.4001485-158374.2 - 79.214-210.4002568-279373.4 - 79.814-210.4002568-279373.4 - 79.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Adam Creaghan Guard6-0 Kennebecasis Valley High
10William McFee Guard6-31951Northbridge, Australia 
11Colton Wilson Forward6-5  
12Josiah Marr Guard6-11Sackville, NB 
14Alex DesRoches Guard/Forward6-41904Dieppe, NB 
22Daniel Quirion Guard6-01902Moncton, NB 
23Dustin Anthony Guard6-01703North Bay, ON 
24Antwann Parks Guard6-03Queen's, NY 
25Robert Linton Guard6-3205 Coffs Harbour, Australia 
25Jason Rouse Forward6-43Fredericton, NB 
32Andrew Wright Forward5-105Fredericton, NB 
34Jordan Irvine Forward6-42051Riceville, NB 
35Michael Suffield Centre6-101St. Ives, Australia 
42Colin Adams Post6-62202Peterborough, ON 
43Peter Goggin Forward6-42103Fredericton, NB 
44Lonzel Lowe Post6-72303Brampton, ON 

Awards presented

William McFee AUS Rookie of the Year, AUS All Rookie Team, CIS All-Rookie Team

Player scoring statistics for league play

PlayerGP3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReb (O/D)RPGPtsPPG
Andrew Wright2039-9541.195-22442.446-5682.166 (13/53)3.327513.8
William McFee2029-8235.4103-24342.438-5371.755 (18/37)2.827313.7
Daniel Quirion2028-6344.479-20638.330-3878.956 (31/25)2.821610.8
Alex DesRoches203-1323.186-19145.035-5464.8175 (61/114)8.821010.5
Dustin Anthony2023-6535.450-12739.410-1662.532 (2/30)1.61336.7
Colton Wilson166-2326.133-11129.730-4566.779 (28/51)4.91026.4
Lonzel Lowe200-00.049-10546.719-4047.579 (21/58)4.01175.8
Antwann Parks82-633.313-3735.17-977.810 (1/9)1.2354.4
Jordan Irvine194-1723.528-8333.718-2669.245 (13/32)2.4784.1
Colin Adams160-00.09-2240.99-1656.210 (5/5)0.6271.7
Robert Linton92-1020.02-1513.31-250.02 (0/2)0.270.8
Michael Suffield120-00.04-757.11-250.018 (7/11)1.590.8
Peter Goggin71-250.01-425.00-00.01 (0/1)0.130.4
Josiah Marr10-00.00-00.00-00.00 (0/0)0.000.0

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 8, 2010Fredericton, NBLakeheadLoss62-80 Eric Garland Tournament
Sat Oct 9, 2010Fredericton, NBStFXLoss68-92 Eric Garland Tournament
Sun Oct 10, 2010Fredericton, NBCape BretonWin80-73 Eric Garland Tournament
Fri Oct 15, 2010Charlottetown, PEYorkWin82-64 Mickey Place Tournament
Sat Oct 16, 2010Charlottetown, PEBrockLoss81-90 Mickey Place Tournament
Sun Oct 17, 2010Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss76-88 Mickey Place Tournament
Fri Oct 22, 2010Quebec City, QCLavalWin90-86 Laval Tournament
Sat Oct 23, 2010Quebec City, QCCarletonLoss49-88 Laval Tournament
Sun Oct 24, 2010Quebec City, QCSaint MarysWin77-76OTLaval Tournament
Fri Oct 29, 2010Antigonish, NSSaint MarysLoss52-88 StFX Invitational
Sat Oct 30, 2010Antigonish, NSUPEIWin79-75 StFX Invitational
Tue Dec 28, 2010Toronto, ONWaterlooWin81-74 Ryerson NIT
Wed Dec 29, 2010Toronto, ONRyersonLoss62-71 Ryerson NIT
Thu Dec 30, 2010Toronto, ONTorontoLoss83-84 Ryerson NIT
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 13, 2010Fredericton, NBMemorialWin90-65  
Sun Nov 14, 2010Fredericton, NBMemorialWin82-80  
Fri Nov 19, 2010Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin88-75  
Sat Nov 20, 2010Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss69-89  
Fri Nov 26, 2010Fredericton, NBDalhousieLoss54-70  
Sat Nov 27, 2010Fredericton, NBAcadiaLoss64-79  
Sat Jan 8, 2011St. John's, NFMemorialWin71-58  
Sun Jan 9, 2011St. John's, NFMemorialLoss95-100  
Fri Jan 14, 2011Fredericton, NBSaint MarysLoss63-65  
Sat Jan 22, 2011Antigonish, NSStFXLoss56-98  
Sun Jan 23, 2011Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin95-81  
Sat Jan 29, 2011Fredericton, NBStFXLoss85-102  
Sun Jan 30, 2011Fredericton, NBStFXWin94-82  
Sat Feb 5, 2011Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin74-71  
Sun Feb 6, 2011Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss54-88  
Fri Feb 11, 2011Fredericton, NBUPEILoss63-65  
Sat Feb 12, 2011Fredericton, NBUPEIWin76-66  
Sat Feb 19, 2011Fredericton, NBCape BretonLoss68-88  
Fri Feb 25, 2011Antigonish, NSStFXLoss77-87  
Sat Feb 26, 2011Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss67-74  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 4, 2011Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss61-81 AUS Quarterfinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com