U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

New Brunswick Reds - 2011-12 Season

Head Coach:Brent Baker (4th season)
Other staff: Don McNeil (Assistant Coach), Kirt Mombourquette (Assistant Coach), Trevor Pardy (Strength & Conditioning Coach), Geoff Mabey (Athletic Therapist), Jaxon Baker (Team Manager)
League:AUS

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-130.3501458-164072.9 - 82.010-200.3332179-244072.6 - 81.310-200.3332179-244072.6 - 81.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
2Dustin Anthony Guard6-01704North Bay, ON 
3Matthew Daley Guard5-91901Belledune, NB 
4Seth Amoah Guard6-21701Montreal, QC(UNB)
5Colin Swift Guard6-31905Sussex, NB 
6Colin Adams Post6-62203Peterborough, ON 
7Robert Linton Guard6-32052Coffs Harbour, Australia 
8Jordan Irvine Forward6-42052Riceville, NB 
9Peter Goggin Forward6-42104Fredericton, NB 
10William McFee Guard6-3195 Northbridge, Australia 
11Chris Jordan Forward6-52103Ajax, ON 
12Alex Caskey Forward6-62301Halifax, NS 
13Daniel Quirion Guard6-01903Moncton, NB 
14Alex DesRoches Guard/Forward6-41905Dieppe, NB 
15Lonzel Lowe Post6-72304Brampton, ON 
20Michael Fosu Forward-Centre6-62601Montreal, QCVanier College (UNB)
21Aaron O'Brien Post6-92301Pasadena, NL 
23Peter Esson Forward6-31751Hanwell, NB 

Awards presented

Alex DesRoches AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Sep 30, 2011Fredericton, NBSaint MarysLoss78-82 Eric Garland National Tournament
Sat Oct 1, 2011Fredericton, NBCarletonLoss53-91 Eric Garland National Tournament
Sun Oct 2, 2011Fredericton, NBLavalWin76-71 Eric Garland National Tournament
Sat Oct 22, 2011Moncton, NBUPEILoss69-95  
Fri Oct 28, 2011Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss54-84 Jack Donohue Classic
Sat Oct 29, 2011Ottawa, ONMcGillLoss75-80OTJack Donohue Classic
Sun Oct 30, 2011Ottawa, ONWilfrid LaurierWin82-76 Jack Donohue Classic
Wed Dec 28, 2011Montreal, QCBishopsWin80-63 Classique des Citadins
Thu Dec 29, 2011Montreal, QCMcGillLoss95-983OTClassique des Citadins
Fri Dec 30, 2011Montreal, QCUQAMLoss59-60 Classique des Citadins
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 12, 2011Fredericton, NBMemorialWin90-88  
Sun Nov 13, 2011Fredericton, NBMemorialWin94-92OT 
Fri Nov 18, 2011Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss75-101  
Sat Nov 19, 2011Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss54-80  
Fri Nov 25, 2011Fredericton, NBCape BretonLoss71-76  
Sat Nov 26, 2011Fredericton, NBCape BretonLoss54-82  
Fri Jan 6, 2012Antigonish, NSStFXLoss59-92  
Sat Jan 7, 2012Antigonish, NSStFXLoss68-87  
Fri Jan 13, 2012Fredericton, NBUPEIWin80-77  
Sat Jan 14, 2012Fredericton, NBAcadiaLoss60-95  
Fri Jan 20, 2012Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss76-99  
Fri Jan 27, 2012Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss73-83  
Sat Jan 28, 2012Sydney, NSCape BretonWin90-88  
Fri Feb 3, 2012Fredericton, NBStFXWin67-66  
Sat Feb 4, 2012Fredericton, NBStFXLoss72-76  
Fri Feb 10, 2012Fredericton, NBDalhousieWin77-59  
Sat Feb 11, 2012Fredericton, NBDalhousieLoss69-77OT 
Sat Feb 18, 2012Fredericton, NBSaint MarysLoss86-87  
Fri Feb 24, 2012Halifax, NSDalhousieWin68-57  
Sat Feb 25, 2012Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss75-78  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Alex DesRoches2065432.76-1833.3124-27644.960-7580.040-1321728.6354433114431415.7
Daniel Quirion1551134.120-5635.783-20640.336-5170.612-41533.534644351722214.8
William McFee923526.19-2832.133-8638.425-3571.46-15212.32824244510011.1
Michael Fosu1849927.70-30.074-16245.740-5770.239-57965.3522734111018810.4
Jordan Irvine1733619.88-2729.647-12338.224-2982.819-29482.83812231181267.4
Seth Amoah1633921.25-2619.248-12239.317-2763.026-17432.7242127081187.4
Colin Swift612020.09-2339.113-2748.12-2100.02-461.01491107376.2
Matthew Daley2041120.614-6322.229-11525.219-3063.39-44532.6545338212914.5
Robert Linton1828115.621-6532.326-9228.38-1172.75-15201.133132706814.5
Dustin Anthony1822612.617-4438.627-7436.54-666.72-26281.622241627754.2
Aaron O'Brien2020710.30-10.026-6241.910-1758.821-32532.633311100623.1
Colin Adams14835.90-00.08-1747.11-616.75-7120.971301171.2
Peter Esson8435.41-616.72-825.03-475.02-570.96470181.0
Peter Goggin5265.21-333.32-728.60-00.00-110.23220051.0
Alex Caskey320.70-00.01-1100.00-00.00-000.03000020.7
* Team Totals203973198.7111-36330.6543-137839.4249-35071.1188-42561330.638630129956126144672.3


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com