U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

New Brunswick Reds - 2012-13 Season

Head Coach:Brent Baker (5th season)
Other staff: Don McNeil (Assistant Coach), Trevor Pardy (Strength & Conditioning Coach)
League:AUS

Summary of team record for the season

 Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
Home 3-70.300763-79576.3 - 79.55-80.3851056-108581.2 - 83.55-80.3851056-108581.2 - 83.5
Away 3-70.300726-79172.6 - 79.13-90.250871-96272.6 - 80.23-90.250871-96272.6 - 80.2
Other 0-00.0000-00.0 - 0.01-30.250281-30270.2 - 75.52-40.333457-44676.2 - 74.3
Total 6-140.3001489-158674.5 - 79.39-200.3102208-234976.1 - 81.010-210.3232384-249376.9 - 80.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Matthew Daley Guard5-91902Belledune, NB 
4Mark Matheson Forward6-51801Summerside, PEThree Oaks Senior High (UNB)
5Alex Chisholm Forward6-41901Fall River, NSLockview
6Ryan Smith Forward6-31951Dalhousie, NBDalhousie High (Mount St. Vincent)
7Robert Linton Guard6-32053Coffs Harbour, Australia 
8Jordan Irvine Forward6-42053Riceville, NB 
10William McFee Guard6-31953Northbridge, Australia 
11Seth Amoah Guard6-21702Montreal, QC(UNB)
12Alex Caskey Forward6-62302Halifax, NS 
13Daniel Quirion Guard6-01904Moncton, NB 
14Nicholas Clarke Post6-72102Perth, Australia 
15Michael Fazzolari Post6-52101Montreal, QCVanier College
20Mackenzie Washburn Guard6-01853Fredericton, NB 
21Aaron O'Brien Post6-92302Pasadena, NL 

Awards presented

William McFee AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Sep 28, 2012Fredericton, NBUQAMWin93-86 Eric Garland Tournament
Sat Sep 29, 2012Fredericton, NBStFXWin110-1072OTEric Garland Tournament
Sun Sep 30, 2012Fredericton, NBSaint MarysLoss90-97 Eric Garland Tournament
Fri Oct 12, 2012Miramichi, NBAcadiaLoss68-73 Miramichi Hoops Show Case
Sat Oct 13, 2012Miramichi, NBLee AcademyLoss79-91 Miramichi Hoops Show Case
Sun Oct 14, 2012Miramichi, NBVanier CollegeWin97-53 Miramichi Hoops Show Case
Fri Oct 19, 2012Quebec City, QCTorontoLoss66-82 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sat Oct 20, 2012Quebec City, QCUPEIWin76-74 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sun Oct 21, 2012Quebec City, QCLavalLoss66-73 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Fri Oct 26, 2012Antigonish, NSStFXLoss79-98 StFX Invitational
Sat Oct 27, 2012Antigonish, NSUPEILoss71-73 StFX Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 9, 2012Fredericton, NBAcadiaLoss53-69  
Sat Nov 10, 2012Fredericton, NBAcadiaLoss60-83  
Sat Nov 17, 2012Halifax, NSDalhousieWin65-52  
Sun Nov 18, 2012Antigonish, NSStFXLoss78-102  
Sat Nov 24, 2012St. John's, NFMemorialWin77-69  
Sun Nov 25, 2012St. John's, NFMemorialWin89-79  
Fri Nov 30, 2012Fredericton, NBCape BretonLoss77-96  
Sat Dec 1, 2012Fredericton, NBCape BretonLoss83-95  
Sat Jan 12, 2013Fredericton, NBStFXLoss75-91  
Fri Jan 18, 2013Fredericton, NBSaint MarysWin95-70  
Sat Jan 19, 2013Fredericton, NBUPEILoss81-93  
Sat Jan 26, 2013Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss69-85  
Sun Jan 27, 2013Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss64-74  
Fri Feb 1, 2013Fredericton, NBDalhousieLoss73-76  
Sun Feb 3, 2013Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss72-86  
Fri Feb 8, 2013Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss67-70  
Sat Feb 16, 2013Fredericton, NBMemorialWin80-64  
Sun Feb 17, 2013Fredericton, NBMemorialWin86-58  
Fri Feb 22, 2013Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss75-88  
Sat Feb 23, 2013Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss70-86  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReb (O/D)RPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
William McFee2061730.954-14138.3146-35241.573-9973.767 (14/53)3.457394621341920.9
Jordan Irvine1845625.335-10633.079-23533.623-3174.2102 (19/83)5.7552935102121612.0
Daniel Quirion1643227.017-6227.465-19034.228-4070.052 (23/29)3.229402521417510.9
Matthew Daley1956529.719-7027.158-19130.450-7170.478 (22/56)4.15483681521859.7
Aaron O'Brien1826614.80-00.038-7650.024-3568.662 (30/32)3.4525141851005.6
Ryan Smith1838321.36-3815.835-12428.222-3464.773 (27/46)4.142221807985.4
Robert Linton610617.76-2524.010-3627.85-683.310 (3/7)1.7117612315.2
Mark Matheson1923512.410-2441.727-6541.519-2095.047 (16/31)2.526112137834.4
Michael Fazzolari1627817.40-10.029-4663.07-2035.041 (21/20)2.6416915654.1
Nicholas Clarke131289.80-00.013-3537.113-1681.227 (12/15)2.1203616393.0
Mackenzie Washburn2039119.61-119.116-4238.112-1770.657 (24/33)2.9503132632452.2
Alex Caskey151147.60-00.012-3237.55-955.614 (4/10)0.9172552291.9
Alex Chisholm9202.20-50.02-825.00-00.02 (1/1)0.20211040.4
* Team Totals203991199.6148-48330.6530-143237.0281-39870.6632 (216/416)31.645428028651166148974.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com