U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Bishop's Gaiters - 2013-14 Season

Head Coach:Rod Gilpin (6th season)
Other staff: Dan Pfliger (Assistant Coach), Mike Lasme (Assistant Coach), Steve Dunn (Assistant Coach), Mohammed Ouenzar (Assistant Coach), Etienne Labreque (Assistant Coach)
League:RSEQ

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-70.5621125-110470.3 - 69.014-160.4672063-211468.8 - 70.515-170.4692187-224968.3 - 70.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Sage Holder Guard6-21Montreal, QC 
4Scott Ring Guard5-111804Ottawa, ONSt. Matthew's High (Carleton)
5Brayden Flanigan Guard5-111751Sydney, Australia 
6Jonathan Bermillo Guard6-01852Montreal, QCVanier College
8Jeremy Leonard-Smith Forward6-42005Ottawa, ONSt. Matthew's High (Bishop's)
9Mike Andrews Centre6-102354Oakville, ONSt. Ignatius of Loyola
10Kurtis Caro Guard6-01601Montreal, QCDawson College
11Majid Naji Forward6-112403Lunel, FranceDenain
13Matt McLean Forward6-92154Ottawa, ONAshbury College
14David Belanger Forward6-52401Sherbrooke, QCChamplain Saint-Lambert
15Onnex Blackwood Guard6-31855Toronto, ONBlessed Mother Teresa Catholic Secondary
21Chris Henny Guard6-41Montreal, QCVanier College
22Simon Bernard Forward6-51Gatineau, QCCegep de l'Outaouais
23Jaleel Webb Forward6-31851Pierrefonds, QCDawson College (Bishop's, Concordia)

Awards presented

Mike Andrews RSEQ First Team All-Star
David Belanger RSEQ All Rookie Team
Jonathan Bermillo RSEQ Second Team All-Star
Chris Henny RSEQ All Rookie Team
Scott Ring RSEQ Ken Shields Nominee

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Aug 22, 2013Montreal, QCSyracuseLoss35-77 Syracuse Visit
Fri Oct 4, 2013Kingston, ONRyersonLoss70-95 Queen's Invitational Tournament
Sat Oct 5, 2013Kingston, ONQueensWin80-72 Queen's Invitational Tournament
Sun Oct 6, 2013Kingston, ONManitobaWin69-52 Queen's Invitational Tournament
Fri Oct 18, 2013Ottawa, ONVictoriaLoss58-80 House-Laughton Tournament
Sat Oct 19, 2013Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss55-87 House-Laughton Tournament
Sun Oct 20, 2013Ottawa, ONLakeheadLoss70-78 House-Laughton Tournament
Thu Oct 24, 2013Saskatoon, SKCalgaryWin87-77 Graham Shootout
Fri Oct 25, 2013Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss75-81 Graham Shootout
Sat Oct 26, 2013Saskatoon, SKTorontoLoss57-65 Graham Shootout
Sat Nov 2, 2013Lennoxville, QCBishops AlumniWin89-58  
Thu Jan 2, 2014Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss64-72 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Fri Jan 3, 2014Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin72-53 Rod Shoveller Tournament
Sat Jan 4, 2014Halifax, NSStFXLoss60-66 Rod Shoveller Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 9, 2013Lennoxville, QCUQAMWin81-55  
Sat Nov 16, 2013Montreal, QCConcordiaWin70-55  
Fri Nov 22, 2013Lennoxville, QCLavalWin80-69  
Thu Nov 28, 2013Montreal, QCMcGillLoss63-81  
Fri Jan 17, 2014Montreal, QCUQAMWin71-50  
Sat Jan 18, 2014Lennoxville, QCUQAMWin83-82  
Fri Jan 24, 2014Lennoxville, QCLavalWin87-76  
Sat Jan 25, 2014Quebec City, QCLavalLoss74-85  
Thu Jan 30, 2014Montreal, QCMcGillLoss67-80  
Sat Feb 1, 2014Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss48-55  
Fri Feb 7, 2014Lennoxville, QCConcordiaWin73-64  
Sat Feb 8, 2014Montreal, QCConcordiaWin64-61  
Fri Feb 14, 2014Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss63-69  
Sun Feb 16, 2014Montreal, QCUQAMLoss52-73  
Fri Feb 21, 2014Lennoxville, QCConcordiaWin78-76  
Sat Feb 22, 2014Quebec City, QCLavalLoss71-73  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Mar 1, 2014Quebec City, QCConcordiaWin74-59StatsRSEQ Semifinal
Sun Mar 2, 2014Quebec City, QCMcGillLoss47-73StatsRSEQ Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Mike Andrews1535023.31-250.065-13249.241-6959.427-58855.747152832717211.5
Onnex Blackwood1645428.47-2330.462-15839.244-6765.729-49784.933193923017510.9
Jonathan Bermillo1541327.512-6119.748-14333.639-4684.89-37463.12332301201479.8
Majid Naji1528819.218-6726.954-14637.09-1464.311-46573.83718318151359.0
Scott Ring1335527.37-3520.041-11336.324-3275.017-30473.62629251131138.7
David Belanger1428920.60-00.049-9352.719-2770.423-33564.0351029081178.4
Jaleel Webb1419213.76-1442.937-6953.612-1770.66-23292.13058110926.6
Matt McLean1227022.51-520.021-4843.816-3151.620-39594.9381733128594.9
Kurtis Caro1625315.82-728.619-4245.211-1668.86-19251.6173619012513.2
Chris Henny1418913.52-1216.713-3043.34-944.411-22332.42041124322.3
Sage Holder121018.44-1921.18-3423.52-366.77-9161.3132717221.8
Simon Bernard6284.72-922.24-1428.60-00.01-230.550102101.7
Brayden Flanigan3124.00-00.00-10.00-20.00-110.32110000.0
* Team Totals163194199.662-25424.4421-102341.2221-33366.4167-36853533.432618826260136112570.3


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com