U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Bishop's Gaiters - 2015-16 Season

Head Coach:Rod Gilpin (8th season)
Other staff: Craig Norman (Associate Head Coach), Steve Dunn (Assistant Coach), Dan Pfliger (Assistant Coach), Caleb Page (Assistant Coach)
League:RSEQ
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-120.2501059-120766.2 - 75.47-170.2921608-182867.0 - 76.29-200.3101949-218667.2 - 75.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Matt D'Alessandri Guard6-01651Timmins, ONO'Gorman High
4Luay Abow Guard5-91601Montreal, QCCegep de Thetford
5Austin Macklem Guard6-01851Kingston, ONBayridge Secondary
6Jonathan Bermillo Guard6-01854Montreal, QCVanier College
7Yassin Naji Forward6-82051Lunel, FranceLycee Pothier (Orleans Loiret Basket)
8Abdul Kamane Forward6-42151Montreal, QCVanier College
9Jonah Fogg Centre7-03051Sault Ste. Marie, ONKorah Collegiate
10Ryan Bradley Guard6-31753Gatineau, QCHeritage College (Algonquin College)
11Nick Harvey Forward6-62201Saint-Bruno, QCChamplain-St. Lambert
12Matthew van Doorn Guard-Forward6-11902Granby, QCCegep de Granby
13Forest Mahoney Forward6-61901Beachburg, ONFellowes High (Bishop's)
14David Belanger Forward6-52403Sherbrooke, QCChamplain Saint-Lambert
15Peter Weston Guard6-31903Quebec City, QC(Saint Anselm)
21Andrew Howarth Forward6-62201Oakville, ONT.A. Blakelock High
22Owen Martel Forward6-62201Erin, ONGeorgetown District High
23Duncan Lambert Forward6-52201Kingston, ONRegiopolis-Notre Dame Secondary
RSBen Lusk Forward6-61851Parham, ONSydenham High

Awards presented

Jonathan Bermillo RSEQ Second Team All-Star
Nick Harvey RSEQ All Rookie Team
Abdul Kamane RSEQ Rookie of the Year, RSEQ All Rookie Team, CIS All-Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Sep 5, 2015Lennoxville, QCManhattanville CollegeLoss79-81  
Sun Sep 6, 2015Lennoxville, QCKeanWin81-72  
Fri Oct 2, 2015North Bay, ONNipissingLoss70-84 Nipissing Invitational
Sat Oct 3, 2015North Bay, ONHumber CollegeLoss48-66 Nipissing Invitational
Sun Oct 4, 2015North Bay, ONWesternLoss53-73 Nipissing Invitational
Fri Oct 16, 2015Ottawa, ONTorontoWin81-76 House-Laughton Tournament
Sat Oct 17, 2015Ottawa, ONAcadiaWin79-68 House-Laughton Tournament
Sun Oct 18, 2015Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss60-88 House-Laughton Tournament
Thu Oct 22, 2015Guelph, ONGuelphLoss55-74  
Fri Oct 23, 2015Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss72-81 Hawk Challenge
Sat Oct 24, 2015Waterloo, ONLaurentianWin79-77 Hawk Challenge
Fri Nov 6, 2015Worcester, MAWorcester PolytechnicWin77-67  
Sat Nov 7, 2015Springfield, MAAmerican InternationalLoss56-72  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Nov 12, 2015Montreal, QCUQAMLoss75-79  
Sat Nov 14, 2015Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss68-94  
Sat Nov 21, 2015Lennoxville, QCLavalLoss76-83  
Sat Nov 28, 2015Montreal, QCConcordiaWin66-60  
Thu Jan 7, 2016Montreal, QCUQAMLoss44-70  
Sat Jan 9, 2016Lennoxville, QCUQAMLoss72-83  
Fri Jan 22, 2016Lennoxville, QCLavalLoss68-75  
Sat Jan 23, 2016Quebec City, QCLavalWin77-73  
Thu Jan 28, 2016Montreal, QCMcGillLoss66-79  
Sat Jan 30, 2016Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss63-76  
Thu Feb 4, 2016Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss53-72  
Sat Feb 6, 2016Lennoxville, QCConcordiaLoss61-64  
Fri Feb 12, 2016Lennoxville, QCUQAMWin83-75  
Sat Feb 20, 2016Lennoxville, QCConcordiaWin74-66  
Sat Feb 27, 2016Montreal, QCMcGillLoss46-76  
Thu Mar 3, 2016Quebec City, QCLavalLoss67-82  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Abdul Kamane1649330.89-2536.069-16541.865-9866.341-751167.236175232421213.2
Jonathan Bermillo1648430.235-11031.865-21230.739-5472.28-57654.142554013320412.8
Peter Weston1130727.921-6731.340-11435.131-4273.85-10151.42292301913212.0
David Belanger1432323.10-00.055-10452.920-3360.623-39624.4251023141309.3
Nick Harvey1436125.82-1612.549-13935.326-4065.030-761067.64422473191269.0
Ben Lusk122.00-00.02-2100.00-10.01-011.00000044.0
Yassin Naji1531120.73-1225.019-6230.612-2254.523-33563.729152338533.5
Duncan Lambert1620813.03-1520.017-4438.612-2060.08-17251.63341402493.1
Austin Macklem1623514.77-2825.017-5332.16-1833.33-20231.43081509472.9
Owen Martel1213811.56-1637.513-3043.30-00.07-14211.82421614322.7
Jonah Fogg161489.20-00.017-4240.58-1457.117-26432.72131943422.6
Matthew van Doorn12645.32-1020.05-1729.41-425.06-12181.554914131.1
Luay Abow1212610.50-60.05-2222.73-650.01-9100.81291905131.1
Forest Mahoney310.30-00.01-1100.00-00.00-110.31010020.7
* Team Totals163201200.188-30528.9374-100737.1223-35263.4173-38956235.132415830117134105966.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com