U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

UNB Varsity Reds - 2015-16 Season

Head Coach:Brent Baker (8th season)
Other staff: Don McNeil (Assistant Coach), Trevor Pardy (Strength & Conditioning Coach), Dan Goggin (Assistant Coach), Patrick Troy (Video & Recruiting Coordinator)
League:AUS
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
11-90.5501826-172991.3 - 86.515-160.4842821-273991.0 - 88.418-160.5293121-300191.8 - 88.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Matthew Daley Guard5-91905Belledune, NB 
4Will Legere Forward6-12Amherst, NSAmherst Regional High
5Jesse Kendall Guard6-22Guelph, ONBishop Macdonell Catholic High
6Benjamin Redl Forward6-61Yorkton, SKYorkton Regional
7Dylan Baker Forward6-51763Narre Warren, Australia 
8Tyronn King Guard6-01Toronto, ONBill Crothers Secondary
10Kaleefah Henry Forward6-34Brampton, ONFather Henry Carr Secondary, La Lumiere (Mount Allison)
11Nikola Mandic Forward6-75Belgrade, Serbia(Montana State-Billings)
12Alex Caskey Forward6-62304Halifax, NS 
13Temer Robinson-Hermelijn Guard6-24Scarborough, ONCanterbury School
14Mark Matheson Forward6-51804Summerside, PEThree Oaks Senior High (UNB)
21Ravaughn Gayle Centre6-82Scarborough, ONJean Vanier High
23Javon Masters Guard6-01803Kitchener, ONForest Heights Collegiate

Awards presented

Matthew Daley AUS Second Team All-Star
Tyronn King AUS All Rookie Team
Javon Masters Frank Baldwin Memorial Trophy (AUS Most Valuable Player), AUS First Team All-Star, First Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 2, 2015Fredericton, NBUPEILoss88-97 Eric Garland Tournament
Sat Oct 3, 2015Fredericton, NBSaint MarysLoss94-100 Eric Garland Tournament
Sun Oct 4, 2015Fredericton, NBLavalWin101-75 Eric Garland Tournament
Fri Oct 16, 2015Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss81-94 Mickey Place Tournament
Sat Oct 17, 2015Charlottetown, PEHolland CollegeWin94-93 Mickey Place Tournament
Sun Oct 18, 2015Charlottetown, PEMaine Fort KentWin99-84 Mickey Place Tournament
Sat Oct 24, 2015Fredericton, NBCrandall UniversityWin107-85  
Fri Oct 30, 2015Ottawa, ONMcGillLoss84-91 Jack Donohue Tournament
Sat Oct 31, 2015Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss82-102 Jack Donohue Tournament
Sun Nov 1, 2015Ottawa, ONYorkWin91-81 Jack Donohue Tournament
Mon Dec 28, 2015Quebec City, QCCalgaryWin87-85 Tournoi des Fetes Rouge et Or
Tue Dec 29, 2015Quebec City, QCLavalWin98-78 Tournoi des Fetes Rouge et Or
Wed Dec 30, 2015Quebec City, QCOttawaLoss96-105 Tournoi des Fetes Rouge et Or
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 2015Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss63-68  
Sat Nov 7, 2015Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss82-84  
Sat Nov 14, 2015Fredericton, NBCape BretonWin104-66  
Sat Nov 21, 2015St. John's, NLMemorialLoss84-95  
Sun Nov 22, 2015St. John's, NLMemorialWin99-96  
Fri Nov 27, 2015Fredericton, NBSaint MarysWin102-97OT 
Sat Nov 28, 2015Fredericton, NBSaint MarysLoss80-86  
Fri Jan 8, 2016Sydney, NSCape BretonWin84-83  
Sat Jan 9, 2016Antigonish, NSStFXWin100-83  
Fri Jan 15, 2016Fredericton, NBDalhousieLoss87-91  
Sat Jan 16, 2016Fredericton, NBDalhousieWin86-71  
Fri Jan 22, 2016Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss75-94  
Sat Jan 30, 2016Fredericton, NBMemorialWin108-90  
Sun Jan 31, 2016Fredericton, NBMemorialWin110-79  
Fri Feb 5, 2016Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin107-97  
Sat Feb 6, 2016Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss77-86  
Sat Feb 13, 2016Fredericton, NBStFXWin96-70  
Fri Feb 19, 2016Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss88-103  
Fri Feb 26, 2016Fredericton, NBUPEIWin102-87  
Sat Feb 27, 2016Fredericton, NBAcadiaLoss92-103  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 4, 2016Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss93-102StatsAUS Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Javon Masters2069434.725-8828.4185-37749.1165-18887.812-77894.536764914156028.0
Matthew Daley2059229.647-14332.9115-29638.951-6973.920-871075.3691295114432816.4
Jesse Kendall2063731.956-14239.4102-22146.231-3881.614-20341.747302321229114.6
Mark Matheson2054327.139-9441.586-20043.023-2979.343-1121557.856302361823411.7
Dylan Baker2046723.421-6035.041-10937.621-2777.824-70944.767352612181246.2
Kaleefah Henry1844124.510-3727.036-10135.612-2060.025-70955.3444028815945.2
Tyronn King2024112.114-3342.435-9835.78-1361.518-28462.325191008924.6
Temer Robinson-Hermelijn13554.24-1625.012-3633.35-771.42-570.592102332.5
Ravaughn Gayle1318314.10-10.012-2646.25-683.316-18342.6489732292.2
Alex Caskey201788.90-00.016-3250.04-666.719-21402.0434876361.8
Will Legere7213.00-20.01-520.01-1100.02-240.63210030.4
Benjamin Redl11242.20-10.01-333.30-00.01-230.34110120.2
* Team Totals204076203.8216-61735.0642-150442.7326-40480.7196-51270835.445137722840167182691.3

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Matthew Daley28 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys6 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys4 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys
Javon Masters24 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys9 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys1 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys
Jesse Kendall18 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys1 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys1 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys
Kaleefah Henry6 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys3 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys 
Mark Matheson5 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys2 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys 
Ravaughn Gayle4 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys6 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys1 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys
Tyronn King4 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys4 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys 
Dylan Baker2 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys9 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys3 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys
Alex Caskey2 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys2 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saint Marys 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com