U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

UNB Varsity Reds - 2015-16 Season

Head Coach:Brent Baker (8th season)
Other staff: Don McNeil (Assistant Coach), Trevor Pardy (Strength & Conditioning Coach), Dan Goggin (Assistant Coach), Patrick Troy (Video & Recruiting Coordinator)
League:AUS
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

 Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
Home 7-30.700967-84096.7 - 84.08-50.6151250-111296.2 - 85.59-50.6431357-119796.9 - 85.5
Away 4-60.400859-88985.9 - 88.95-80.3851120-116386.2 - 89.55-80.3851120-116386.2 - 89.5
Other 0-00.0000-00.0 - 0.02-30.400451-46490.2 - 92.84-30.571644-64192.0 - 91.6
Total 11-90.5501826-172991.3 - 86.515-160.4842821-273991.0 - 88.418-160.5293121-300191.8 - 88.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Matthew Daley Guard5-91905Belledune, NB 
4Will Legere Forward6-12Amherst, NSAmherst Regional High
5Jesse Kendall Guard6-22Guelph, ONBishop Macdonell Catholic High
6Benjamin Redl Forward6-61Yorkton, SKYorkton Regional
7Dylan Baker Forward6-51763Narre Warren, Australia 
8Tyronn King Guard6-01Toronto, ONBill Crothers Secondary
10Kaleefah Henry Forward6-34Brampton, ONFather Henry Carr Secondary, La Lumiere (Mount Allison)
11Nikola Mandic Forward6-75Belgrade, Serbia(Montana State-Billings)
12Alex Caskey Forward6-62304Halifax, NS 
13Temer Robinson-Hermelijn Guard6-24Scarborough, ONCanterbury School
14Mark Matheson Forward6-51804Summerside, PEThree Oaks Senior High (UNB)
21Ravaughn Gayle Centre6-82Scarborough, ONJean Vanier High
23Javon Masters Guard6-01803Kitchener, ONForest Heights Collegiate

Awards presented

Matthew Daley AUS Second Team All-Star
Tyronn King AUS All Rookie Team
Javon Masters Frank Baldwin Memorial Trophy (AUS Most Valuable Player), AUS First Team All-Star, First Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 2, 2015Fredericton, NBUPEILoss88-97 Eric Garland Tournament
Sat Oct 3, 2015Fredericton, NBSaint MarysLoss94-100 Eric Garland Tournament
Sun Oct 4, 2015Fredericton, NBLavalWin101-75 Eric Garland Tournament
Fri Oct 16, 2015Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss81-94 Mickey Place Tournament
Sat Oct 17, 2015Charlottetown, PEHolland CollegeWin94-93 Mickey Place Tournament
Sun Oct 18, 2015Charlottetown, PEMaine Fort KentWin99-84 Mickey Place Tournament
Sat Oct 24, 2015Fredericton, NBCrandall UniversityWin107-85  
Fri Oct 30, 2015Ottawa, ONMcGillLoss84-91 Jack Donohue Tournament
Sat Oct 31, 2015Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss82-102 Jack Donohue Tournament
Sun Nov 1, 2015Ottawa, ONYorkWin91-81 Jack Donohue Tournament
Mon Dec 28, 2015Quebec City, QCCalgaryWin87-85 Tournoi des Fetes Rouge et Or
Tue Dec 29, 2015Quebec City, QCLavalWin98-78 Tournoi des Fetes Rouge et Or
Wed Dec 30, 2015Quebec City, QCOttawaLoss96-105 Tournoi des Fetes Rouge et Or
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 2015Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss63-68  
Sat Nov 7, 2015Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss82-84  
Sat Nov 14, 2015Fredericton, NBCape BretonWin104-66  
Sat Nov 21, 2015St. John's, NLMemorialLoss84-95  
Sun Nov 22, 2015St. John's, NLMemorialWin99-96  
Fri Nov 27, 2015Fredericton, NBSaint MarysWin102-97OT 
Sat Nov 28, 2015Fredericton, NBSaint MarysLoss80-86  
Fri Jan 8, 2016Sydney, NSCape BretonWin84-83  
Sat Jan 9, 2016Antigonish, NSStFXWin100-83  
Fri Jan 15, 2016Fredericton, NBDalhousieLoss87-91  
Sat Jan 16, 2016Fredericton, NBDalhousieWin86-71  
Fri Jan 22, 2016Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss75-94  
Sat Jan 30, 2016Fredericton, NBMemorialWin108-90  
Sun Jan 31, 2016Fredericton, NBMemorialWin110-79  
Fri Feb 5, 2016Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin107-97  
Sat Feb 6, 2016Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss77-86  
Sat Feb 13, 2016Fredericton, NBStFXWin96-70  
Fri Feb 19, 2016Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss88-103  
Fri Feb 26, 2016Fredericton, NBUPEIWin102-87  
Sat Feb 27, 2016Fredericton, NBAcadiaLoss92-103  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 4, 2016Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss93-102 AUS Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReb (O/D)RPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Javon Masters2069434.725-8828.4185-37749.1165-18887.889 (12/77)4.536764914156028.0
Matthew Daley2059229.647-14332.9115-29638.951-6973.9107 (20/87)5.3691295114432816.4
Jesse Kendall2063731.956-14239.4102-22146.231-3881.634 (14/20)1.747302321229114.6
Mark Matheson2054327.139-9441.586-20043.023-2979.3155 (43/112)7.856302361823411.7
Dylan Baker2046723.421-6035.041-10937.621-2777.894 (24/70)4.767352612181246.2
Kaleefah Henry1844124.510-3727.036-10135.612-2060.095 (25/70)5.3444028815945.2
Tyronn King2024112.114-3342.435-9835.78-1361.546 (18/28)2.325191008924.6
Temer Robinson-Hermelijn13554.24-1625.012-3633.35-771.47 (2/5)0.592102332.5
Ravaughn Gayle1318314.10-10.012-2646.25-683.334 (16/18)2.6489732292.2
Alex Caskey201788.90-00.016-3250.04-666.740 (19/21)2.0434876361.8
Will Legere7213.00-20.01-520.01-1100.04 (2/2)0.63210030.4
Benjamin Redl11242.20-10.01-333.30-00.03 (1/2)0.34110120.2
* Team Totals204076203.8216-61735.0642-150442.7326-40480.7708 (196/512)35.445137722840167182691.3


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com