U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Cape Breton Capers - 2018-19 Season

Head Coach:Matthew Skinn (5th season)
Other staff: Ron Shaw (Assistant Coach), Dennis Stapleton (Assistant Coach), Christopher Rao (Assistant Coach)
League:AUS
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordU Sports RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-40.429568-58781.1 - 83.94-80.333922-96876.8 - 80.74-80.333922-96876.8 - 80.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
1Paul Watson Guard6-73Mississauga, ONOptions Academy (Virgin Islands)
2Eugene Kankue Guard6-11601Ottawa, ONCentral Technical High
3Jason Callaghan Guard6-21Sydney, NSSydney Academy
4Artur Arhangelski Guard6-12Rakvere, Estonia(Nilan Bisons)
5Osman (Ozzy) Omar Guard6-32Mississauga, ONLoyola Secondary, Options Academy
6Ibrahim Gosselin-Diawara Guard6-41Longueuil, QCCegep de Thetford
7Jacob Simmons Guard6-01804Fort McMurray, ABFort McMurray Composite High (Memorial)
9Liam MacDonald-Stapleton Guard6-12Sydney, NSSydney Academy
10Noah Dunn Guard6-01Port Hood, NSDalbrae Academy
12Dennis Joiner Forward6-13Blaine, MinnesotaPatrick Henry High (Iowa Lakes College)
13David Hahn Forward6-83Almere, NetherlandsCanarias Basketball Academy (Southeastern Illinois)
14Shacier Locke Forward6-61925Mississauga, ONJohn Cabot Secondary
15Tevin Bartley Forward6-73Toronto, ONEastern Commerce Collegiate
RSClark Kang Forward6-61Heilongjiang, China 
RSIzaiah Ugoalah Guard/Forward6-51953Vancouver, BCSir Winston Churchill Secondary (UBC)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 5, 2018Antigonish, NSStFXLoss70-81StatsStFX Invitational Tournament
Sat Oct 6, 2018Antigonish, NSSaint MarysLoss61-79StatsStFX Invitational Tournament
Fri Oct 19, 2018Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss64-73Stats 
Sat Oct 20, 2018Toronto, ONYorkWin80-62 At Villanova College in King City
Sun Oct 21, 2018Guelph, ONGuelphLoss79-86  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 3, 2018Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss65-85Stats 
Sun Nov 4, 2018Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss76-89Stats 
Sat Nov 10, 2018Sydney, NSStFXLoss87-93Stats 
Fri Nov 16, 2018Sydney, NSUNBWin95-82Stats 
Sat Nov 17, 2018Sydney, NSUNBLoss83-84Stats 
Sat Nov 24, 2018Sydney, NSMemorialWin81-77Stats 
Sun Nov 25, 2018Sydney, NSMemorialWin81-77Stats 
--- Games Yet to Play ---
DateLocationOpponentMatchupComment
Fri Dec 28, 2018Halifax, NSLavalprior games Rod and Joan Shoveller Memorial Tournament
Sat Dec 29, 2018Halifax, NSUnknownprior games Rod and Joan Shoveller Memorial Tournament
Sun Dec 30, 2018Halifax, NSUnknownprior games Rod and Joan Shoveller Memorial Tournament
Sat Jan 5, 2019Charlottetown, PEUPEIprior games  
Fri Jan 11, 2019Fredericton, NBUNBprior games  
Sat Jan 12, 2019Fredericton, NBUNBprior games  
Wed Jan 16, 2019Antigonish, NSStFXprior games  
Sun Jan 20, 2019Sydney, NSAcadiaprior games  
Sat Jan 26, 2019Sydney, NSDalhousieprior games  
Sun Jan 27, 2019Sydney, NSDalhousieprior games  
Sat Feb 2, 2019Sydney, NSSaint Marysprior games  
Fri Feb 8, 2019Halifax, NSSaint Marysprior games  
Sat Feb 9, 2019Wolfville, NSAcadiaprior games  
Wed Feb 13, 2019Sydney, NSStFXprior games  
Sat Feb 16, 2019Antigonish, NSStFXprior games  
Fri Feb 22, 2019Sydney, NSUPEIprior games  

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Osman (Ozzy) Omar1031731.719-6628.867-14845.345-5877.67-28353.521231901619819.8
Paul Watson1031931.92-1612.535-8043.836-5466.717-51686.829332562410810.8
Shacier Locke1020420.42-1216.741-7753.214-2458.323-28515.135811412989.8
Dennis Joiner612420.74-2218.221-4645.77-1353.86-11172.8175718538.8
Ibrahim Gosselin-Diawara1029829.84-3013.333-8439.315-2755.617-24414.123181103858.5
Eugene Kankue1021121.110-5219.225-8928.122-3268.84-16202.010817316828.2
Artur Arhangelski721030.04-2913.817-5630.48-1080.03-18213.091318110466.6
Jason Callaghan918420.48-2532.021-5339.69-1090.01-15161.826251718596.6
Liam MacDonald-Stapleton6447.35-1050.06-1154.52-2100.01-010.212103193.2
David Hahn35819.31-911.14-1428.60-00.09-12217.02150593.0
Tevin Bartley284.00-20.01-333.33-475.02-131.55000152.5
Jacob Simmons273.50-00.00-00.01-250.01-010.52000010.5
Noah Dunn100.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
team-cape breton1000.00-00.00-00.00-00.07-13202.00030000.0
* Team Totals101984198.459-27321.6271-66141.0162-23668.698-21731531.51801361341610676376.3

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Osman (Ozzy) Omar723934.114-3441.251-10051.037-4877.14-19233.314201001415321.9
Shacier Locke716824.02-450.039-6460.914-2263.618-24426.0296114119413.4
Eugene Kankue717925.69-3724.323-7231.921-3167.72-14162.3107133147610.9
Paul Watson721731.02-825.023-5244.221-3560.09-39486.9202915516699.9
Ibrahim Gosselin-Diawara721530.73-1717.627-6541.510-1855.611-15263.71812703679.6
Jason Callaghan716623.76-1931.618-4639.19-1090.01-11121.724241617517.3
Dennis Joiner34615.30-40.07-1741.24-757.11-451.754103186.0
Artur Arhangelski410726.82-728.67-2429.27-887.53-8112.8581005235.8
Liam MacDonald-Stapleton44411.05-1050.05-1050.02-2100.01-010.212103174.2
team-cape breton700.00-00.00-00.00-00.04-8121.70010000.0
* Team Totals71381197.343-14030.7200-45044.4125-18169.154-14219628.012611285137656881.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com