U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Ottawa Gee Gees - 2018-19 Season

Head Coach:James Derouin (9th season)
Other staff: Michael L'Africain (Assistant Coach), Clarence Porter (Assistant Coach), Kris Dale (Assistant Coach), Mehdi Tihani (Assistant Coach), Chris Gent (Assistant Coach - Scouting and Analytics), Malick Turenne (Assistant Coach - Academics), Alex Ethier (Strength & Conditioning Coach), Sieger Roorda (Mental Performance Coach), Spencer Murdock (Digital Media Coordinator)
League:OUA East
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordU Sports RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-20.800841-71984.1 - 71.911-40.7331252-109583.5 - 73.012-80.6001597-149979.8 - 75.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Borys Minger Guard6-22032Cayenne, French GuianaThetford Academy
1Kevin Civil Guard5-111701Montreal, QCCollege Montmorency
2Sean Stoqua Guard5-111905Stittsville, ONSacred Heart High (Acadia)
3Calvin Epistola Guard5-101654Toronto, ONOakwood Collegiate
4Luka Lizdek Guard5-101701Vancouver, BCKitsilano Secondary
5Alex Muise Guard6-41752Hammonds Plains, NSCharles P. Allen High
7Mackenzie Morrison Forward6-62005Barrie, ONSalisbury
10Brandon Robinson Guard6-51755Montreal, QCDawson College
11Quinton Hamilton Forward6-72003Brampton, ONFirst Love Christian Academy (Polk State College)
12Gage Sabean Guard6-51853Port Williams, NSHorton High
13Andrew DeGroot Forward6-71954Aurora, ONBill Crothers Secondary
22Joshua Stephens Centre6-81852Calgary, ABHoly Trinity Secondary
23Olivier Cadieux Guard/Forward6-42053Montreal, QCCollege Jean de Brebeuf (Fairfield University)
30Camille Musuakala Guard6-41951Ottawa, ONThetford Academy
41Guillaume Pepin Forward6-62001Montreal, QCCollege Jean de Brebeuf
50Marlon Kordrostami Centre6-102953Ottawa, ONBell High (Cincinnati State)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Aug 5, 2018Montreal, QCCincinnatiLoss57-85  
Thu Aug 9, 2018Montreal, QCMississippiLoss74-85  
Fri Aug 10, 2018Montreal, QCVermontLoss55-81  
Sat Aug 11, 2018Montreal, QCSouth Dakota StateLoss77-93  
Fri Sep 21, 2018Ottawa, ONCollege Jean-de-BrebeufWin82-60  
Thu Oct 11, 2018Waterloo, ONBishopsWin81-77StatsNaismith Classic
Fri Oct 12, 2018Waterloo, ONUBCWin78-77StatsNaismith Classic
Sat Oct 13, 2018Waterloo, ONDalhousieLoss65-66StatsNaismith Classic
Fri Oct 19, 2018Montreal, QCUQAMLoss75-84Stats 
Sat Oct 20, 2018Montreal, QCMcGillWin112-72Stats 
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 26, 2018Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss69-87Stats 
Fri Nov 2, 2018Ottawa, ONWaterlooWin90-65Stats 
Sat Nov 3, 2018Ottawa, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss71-79Stats 
Fri Nov 9, 2018Windsor, ONWindsorWin62-49Stats 
Sat Nov 10, 2018London, ONWesternWin93-55Stats 
Fri Nov 16, 2018Ottawa, ONLakeheadWin89-53Stats 
Fri Nov 23, 2018Ottawa, ONMcMasterWin103-78Stats 
Sat Nov 24, 2018Ottawa, ONBrockWin94-91Stats 
Fri Nov 30, 2018Guelph, ONGuelphWin83-81Stats 
Sun Dec 2, 2018Sault Ste. Marie, ONAlgomaWin87-81Stats 
--- Games Yet to Play ---
DateLocationOpponentMatchupComment
Sat Jan 5, 2019Toronto, ONTorontoprior games  
Sun Jan 6, 2019Toronto, ONRyersonprior games  
Fri Jan 11, 2019North Bay, ONNipissingprior games  
Sat Jan 12, 2019Sudbury, ONLaurentianprior games  
Fri Jan 18, 2019Ottawa, ONYorkprior games  
Sat Jan 19, 2019Ottawa, ONQueensprior games  
Fri Jan 25, 2019Ottawa, ONRyersonprior games  
Sat Jan 26, 2019Ottawa, ONTorontoprior games  
Fri Feb 1, 2019Ottawa, ONCarletonprior games Capital Hoops Classic
Fri Feb 8, 2019Kingston, ONQueensprior games  
Sat Feb 9, 2019Toronto, ONYorkprior games  
Fri Feb 15, 2019Ottawa, ONLaurentianprior games  
Sat Feb 16, 2019Ottawa, ONNipissingprior games  

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Guillaume Pepin1544729.825-6339.786-18147.563-7781.834-701046.925263512326017.3
Gage Sabean1542328.251-12839.875-17343.411-1384.64-52563.729152061421214.1
Calvin Epistola1546531.021-5836.275-15847.530-4173.214-65795.335562302820113.4
Brandon Robinson1546931.324-7432.466-15742.035-6157.43-44473.133372321419112.7
Mackenzie Morrison1538425.628-7935.451-11345.18-1361.520-49694.6322197181389.2
Kevin Civil1530820.510-4223.841-11535.740-5178.414-23372.53146350201328.8
Andrew DeGroot1525917.30-00.024-3961.54-1428.627-30573.833415511523.5
Borys Minger13806.21-714.38-2040.06-875.06-12181.494618231.8
Quinton Hamilton141097.82-1414.311-3036.70-40.07-18251.8152425241.7
Luka Lizdek8273.43-560.04-850.00-00.02-130.423201111.4
Joshua Stephens8273.40-30.02-825.04-4100.03-9121.50013081.0
Camille Musuakala100.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
Marlon Kordrostami100.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
team-ottawa1500.00-00.00-00.00-00.011-9201.30040000.0
* Team Totals152998199.9165-47334.9443-100244.2201-28670.3145-38252735.124421417727142125283.5

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Guillaume Pepin1030130.115-4037.556-12245.940-5178.421-54757.516182511316716.7
Gage Sabean1028328.337-8444.052-11445.66-6100.03-40434.31810105614714.7
Calvin Epistola1031531.514-3935.953-10749.522-3171.08-48565.622411901714214.2
Brandon Robinson1031631.618-4837.547-9848.023-3762.22-30323.22626112513513.5
Kevin Civil1019719.75-2420.831-8038.832-3884.29-15242.4172727014999.9
Mackenzie Morrison1026426.415-5328.331-7839.73-650.011-36474.721177613808.0
Andrew DeGroot1015315.30-00.012-2060.02-633.317-11282.8203747262.6
Quinton Hamilton9738.11-911.18-2138.10-20.05-14192.181214171.9
Borys Minger10606.01-520.07-1643.83-475.06-8141.463214181.8
Joshua Stephens6203.30-20.02-633.34-4100.02-9111.80013081.3
Luka Lizdek6162.70-10.01-425.00-00.01-120.32220120.3
Camille Musuakala100.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
team-ottawa1000.00-00.00-00.00-00.011-9202.00010000.0
* Team Totals101998199.8106-30534.8300-66645.0135-18573.096-27537137.1156148114238484184.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com