U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Toronto Varsity Blues - 2018-19 Season

Head Coach:John Campbell (6th season)
Other staff: Mike De Giorgio (Assistant Coach), John Clara (Assistant Coach), Ryan Robinet (Assistant Coach), Nick Snow (Assistant Coach), Simon Farine (Assistant Coach), Mario Celebre (Analytics and Video), Adrian Lightowler (Strength & Conditioning Head Coach), Alex Malone (Strength & Conditioning Coach), Nirtal Shah (Staff Therapist), Fabian Nardone (Student Therapist), Marcus Piggott (Student Therapist), Dimitri Jean-Lous (Student Therapist)
League:OUA East
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordU Sports RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-60.400745-85574.5 - 85.55-90.3571058-116775.6 - 83.410-110.4761619-171777.1 - 81.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Inaki Alvarez Guard6-21Altafulla, SpainSt. Michael's College School
4Calum MacKinnon Guard5-111Toronto, ONCentral Technical High
5Hassan Adenola Wing6-41933Toronto, ONEmery Collegiate (York)
6Eli Mouyal Guard/Forward6-51Montreal, QCJohn Abbott College
7Dillon Rejman Guard6-43Chicago, ILWestminster Christian
8Eren Akdora Forward6-31Houston, TXThe Koc School Istanbul
9Evan Shadkami Guard6-12Toronto, ONCentral Technical High
10Nicholas Morris Forward6-94Toronto, ONNew Hampton School
11Christopher Barrett Guard5-114Vaughan, ONVaughan Secondary
12Jeremy Aibi Guard6-31Toronto, ONFrancis Libermann High
13Raad Barhoush Forward6-61Amman, JordanAmman Academy
14Arash Dusek Wing6-03Toronto, ONTehran International School
15Somachi Agbapu Forward6-71Oakville, ONSt. Ignatius of Loyola Secondary, Crestwood Prep
21Daniel Johansson Forward6-84Stockholm, Sweden(Solna Vikings)
22Nikola Paradina Guard/Forward6-54Toronto, ONSt. Michael's
23Nikola Malesevic Forward6-82Toronto, ONSilverthorn Collegiate
RSMarko Mitrovic Guard6-11Toronto, ONPhillips Exeter Academy

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Mon Jul 2, 2018Kaohsiung City, TaiwanUniversity of LyonWin81-67 BLIA Cup
Wed Jul 4, 2018Kaohsiung City, TaiwanUniversity of New South WalesWin74-62 BLIA Cup
Thu Jul 5, 2018Kaohsiung City, TaiwanNational Taiwan Sport UniversiWin89-87 BLIA Cup
Fri Jul 6, 2018Kaohsiung City, TaiwanAzusa PacificLoss66-86 BLIA Cup Semifinal
Sat Jul 7, 2018Kaohsiung City, TaiwanChien Hsin TechWin94-89 BLIA Cup Bronze Medal
Fri Aug 17, 2018Mississauga, ONDukeLoss60-96 Paramount Fine Foods Centre
Fri Sep 28, 2018Toronto, ONDalhousieLoss65-66Stats 
Fri Oct 5, 2018Toronto, ONAlbertaLoss72-81Stats 
Sat Oct 13, 2018Ancaster, ONMarywood UniversityWin97-63  
Fri Oct 19, 2018Toronto, ONStFXWin101-84Stats 
Sat Oct 20, 2018Woodstock, ONGuelphLoss75-81 At St. Mary's Secondary
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 26, 2018Toronto, ONRyersonLoss51-103Stats 
Fri Nov 2, 2018Toronto, ONAlgomaWin85-81Stats 
Sat Nov 3, 2018Toronto, ONGuelphWin99-92Stats 
Fri Nov 9, 2018Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss50-83Stats 
Sat Nov 10, 2018Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin94-55Stats 
Fri Nov 16, 2018St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss54-103Stats 
Sat Nov 17, 2018Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss77-89Stats 
Fri Nov 23, 2018Toronto, ONWesternLoss73-79Stats 
Sat Nov 24, 2018Toronto, ONWindsorLoss84-95Stats 
Sat Dec 1, 2018Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin78-75Stats 
--- Games Yet to Play ---
DateLocationOpponentMatchupComment
Sat Jan 5, 2019Toronto, ONOttawaprior games  
Sun Jan 6, 2019Toronto, ONCarletonprior games  
Fri Jan 11, 2019Toronto, ONYorkprior games  
Sat Jan 12, 2019Kingston, ONQueensprior games  
Fri Jan 18, 2019Toronto, ONNipissingprior games  
Sat Jan 19, 2019Toronto, ONLaurentianprior games  
Fri Jan 25, 2019Ottawa, ONCarletonprior games  
Sat Jan 26, 2019Ottawa, ONOttawaprior games  
Fri Feb 1, 2019Toronto, ONRyersonprior games  
Fri Feb 8, 2019Sudbury, ONLaurentianprior games  
Sat Feb 9, 2019North Bay, ONNipissingprior games  
Fri Feb 15, 2019Toronto, ONQueensprior games  
Sat Feb 16, 2019Toronto, ONYorkprior games  

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Evan Shadkami1333725.945-10742.162-15639.743-5874.16-24302.328224511121216.3
Inaki Alvarez1328121.615-4930.665-14245.814-2751.911-25362.832192852415912.2
Daniel Johansson1333225.57-2429.248-12737.833-4278.628-48765.82525204513610.5
Nikola Paradina1331524.212-5422.249-12539.220-2871.411-58695.330121461513010.0
Christopher Barrett1333926.110-3132.322-6533.836-4481.85-14191.519312708906.9
Arash Dusek611919.80-40.013-3438.26-1250.012-14264.3143811325.3
Eli Mouyal131199.212-3336.418-6030.07-977.89-16251.91531024554.2
Nicholas Morris1319615.10-10.021-4348.811-1861.120-37574.4358922534.1
Somachi Agbapu1215512.90-10.016-3743.25-955.612-21332.885966373.1
Dillon Rejman1117916.37-2924.110-4124.44-4100.08-24322.999205312.8
Nikola Malesevic9647.10-10.05-1050.011-1573.32-15171.9150511212.3
Jeremy Aibi1214011.73-1127.37-2133.38-1361.57-13201.7153605252.1
Calum MacKinnon6193.20-00.01-333.30-20.01-230.50430120.3
Eren Akdora155.00-00.00-20.00-00.00-000.00010000.0
team-toronto1200.00-00.00-00.00-00.030-36665.50070000.0
* Team Totals132600200.0111-34532.2337-86638.9198-28170.5162-34750939.2245144194288898375.6

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Evan Shadkami1027927.933-8240.250-12639.740-5276.95-22272.72418321817317.3
Inaki Alvarez1022322.310-3429.452-10748.69-2142.99-21303.026162441712312.3
Daniel Johansson1025725.75-1729.440-10538.124-3275.022-39616.11923163510910.9
Nikola Paradina1023823.88-4318.639-10238.214-2070.010-49595.92381351110010.0
Arash Dusek47719.20-20.09-2142.94-944.46-11174.2121701225.5
Christopher Barrett1025825.85-1827.814-4233.316-1794.13-11141.415232205494.9
Nicholas Morris1014614.60-10.019-3850.09-1656.213-32454.5246912474.7
Eli Mouyal10929.26-2128.612-4327.94-580.06-10161.6122624343.4
Dillon Rejman813416.85-2025.08-3125.84-4100.06-20263.285103253.1
Somachi Agbapu1012112.10-10.013-2748.15-955.68-17252.575854313.1
Jeremy Aibi910511.73-837.57-1546.74-757.16-8141.6133403212.3
Nikola Malesevic6447.30-10.02-728.65-955.62-10122.08041091.5
Calum MacKinnon5193.80-00.01-333.30-20.01-230.60430120.4
Eren Akdora155.00-00.00-20.00-00.00-000.00010000.0
team-toronto1000.00-00.00-00.00-00.014-24383.80050000.0
* Team Totals101998199.875-24830.2266-66939.8138-20368.0111-27638738.7191114155226474574.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com