U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Windsor Lancers - 2018-19 Season

Head Coach:Chris Oliver (13th season)
Other staff: Barry Amlin (Recruiting Coordinator), Matt Devin (Assistant Coach), Steve Carey (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA West
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordU Sports RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-80.273692-88562.9 - 80.54-100.286922-111665.9 - 79.75-120.2941118-136465.8 - 80.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Andreas McBounds Guard6-21Windsor, ONE.J. Lajeunesse
5Owen Henderson Guard6-51851St. Thomas, ONParkside Collegiate
6Patrick Bowes Forward6-72002Belle River, ONBelle River District High
7Levi Ogbonna Guard6-31751Toronto, ONSt. John Paul II Secondary
8Chris Poloniato Guard6-11753Guelph, ONBishop Macdonell High
9Kanayo Nnadi Guard6-21751Kitchener, ONEastwood Collegiate
10Anthony Zrvnar Forward6-72153Belle River, ONSt. Anne High
11Telloy Simon Guard6-31803Kitchener, ONSt. Mary's High (Missouri S&T)
12Pim Hurkmans Centre6-92004Lake Orion, MILake Orion High
13Jake Polski Forward6-71851Cambridge, ONSt. Benedict Secondary
14Thomas Kennedy Forward6-92201Windsor, ONSt. Joseph's High
15Damian Persaud Guard6-21704Toronto, ONKiski Prep
20Lucas Orlita Guard6-51904Toronto, ONHoly Trinity
21Lucas Wood Guard6-41803Guelph, ONBishop Macdonell High
22Jonathan Stevens Forward6-82002Scottsdale, AZColorado Christian Academy
RSDevonte Daniels Forward6-62053Brampton, ONSt. Edmund Campion Secondary (Parkland College)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Sep 1, 2018Windsor, ONLincoln MemorialLoss55-96  
Tue Sep 4, 2018Windsor, ONGrand Valley StateLoss62-85  
Wed Sep 26, 2018Windsor, ONSt. Clair CollegeWin79-67  
Thu Oct 4, 2018Langley, BCTrinity WesternWin87-69  
Fri Oct 5, 2018Vancouver, BCUNBCLoss65-71StatsUBC Invitational
Sat Oct 6, 2018Vancouver, BCUBCLoss78-91StatsUBC Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 20, 2018Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin82-68Stats 
Sat Oct 27, 2018Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss67-95Stats 
Fri Nov 2, 2018Windsor, ONYorkLoss73-76Stats 
Sat Nov 3, 2018Windsor, ONQueensWin61-59Stats 
Fri Nov 9, 2018Windsor, ONOttawaLoss49-62Stats 
Sat Nov 10, 2018Windsor, ONCarletonLoss56-103Stats 
Sat Nov 17, 2018Windsor, ONWesternLoss57-76Stats 
Fri Nov 23, 2018Toronto, ONRyersonLoss38-94Stats 
Sat Nov 24, 2018Toronto, ONTorontoWin95-84Stats 
Fri Nov 30, 2018Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss63-84Stats 
Sat Dec 1, 2018North Bay, ONNipissingLoss51-84Stats 
--- Games Yet to Play ---
DateLocationOpponentMatchupComment
Sat Jan 5, 2019Windsor, ONWilfrid Laurierprior games  
Fri Jan 11, 2019Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadprior games  
Sat Jan 12, 2019Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadprior games  
Wed Jan 16, 2019Windsor, ONWaterlooprior games  
Sat Jan 19, 2019Windsor, ONBrockprior games  
Wed Jan 23, 2019Windsor, ONMcMasterprior games  
Sat Jan 26, 2019Windsor, ONGuelphprior games  
Fri Feb 1, 2019St. Catharines, ONBrockprior games  
Sat Feb 2, 2019Waterloo, ONWilfrid Laurierprior games  
Wed Feb 6, 2019London, ONWesternprior games  
Fri Feb 8, 2019Guelph, ONGuelphprior games  
Fri Feb 15, 2019Windsor, ONAlgomaprior games  
Sat Feb 16, 2019Windsor, ONAlgomaprior games  

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Telloy Simon1123221.120-6431.244-11040.018-2475.012-39514.6148122612611.5
Damian Persaud1336828.36-4015.051-13338.337-5567.320-46665.137394531514511.2
Thomas Kennedy1330023.14-2020.049-11243.818-3158.111-58695.32718161141209.2
Anthony Zrvnar1224920.810-3826.339-10039.09-1656.27-31383.217152212978.1
Chris Poloniato1324518.812-4626.137-9538.914-2070.04-19231.82422130171007.7
Lucas Orlita1325119.314-7020.031-11427.27-887.53-35382.9177906836.4
Lucas Wood1325019.212-3633.315-4235.74-666.77-33403.11491078463.5
Levi Ogbonna1325919.92-1612.514-4035.07-1163.621-25463.515221632372.8
Owen Henderson1010810.85-3016.77-3718.93-475.04-13171.710403222.2
Devonte Daniels111009.13-1030.07-2825.07-1070.09-11201.864823242.2
Kanayo Nnadi1114313.03-1421.47-3221.96-1154.53-470.6961555232.1
Jake Polski7557.90-10.05-1338.50-10.01-781.142112101.4
Pim Hurkmans3217.00-10.01-425.00-00.02-351.72110020.7
Andreas McBounds133.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
Jonathan Stevens2105.00-10.00-10.00-00.00-221.01021200.0
team-windsor1300.00-00.00-00.00-00.016-20362.80060000.0
* Team Totals132594199.591-38723.5307-86135.7130-19766.0120-34646635.8188153180367583564.2

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Telloy Simon1023223.220-6331.744-10940.418-2475.011-39505.0148122612612.6
Damian Persaud1131328.55-3315.244-11239.330-4763.817-39565.129344111212311.2
Anthony Zrvnar1021521.58-3324.235-8839.89-1656.27-27343.415111612878.7
Thomas Kennedy1125623.32-1513.334-8739.116-2857.111-55666.0241714104867.8
Chris Poloniato1121519.510-3925.631-8237.812-1866.73-16191.7191911014847.6
Lucas Orlita1121819.813-5722.828-9728.95-683.33-32353.2145806746.7
Lucas Wood1121919.910-3330.313-3933.34-4100.07-27343.1139777403.6
Devonte Daniels9717.93-1030.07-2231.84-666.77-7141.651811212.3
Levi Ogbonna1121819.82-1513.310-3231.23-650.017-16333.011161432252.3
Owen Henderson88210.24-2218.24-2416.70-00.04-11151.910403121.5
Jake Polski5377.40-00.03-837.50-10.01-451.02001061.2
Kanayo Nnadi910912.10-90.03-2313.02-450.02-460.755122480.9
Jonathan Stevens111.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.01010000.0
Andreas McBounds133.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
Pim Hurkmans166.00-10.00-20.00-00.02-022.01010000.0
team-windsor1100.00-00.00-00.00-00.010-11211.90050000.0
* Team Totals112195199.577-33023.3256-72535.3103-16064.4102-28839035.5154125154286169262.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com