U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Men's site

Bishop's Gaiters - 1998-99 Season

Head Coach:Rod Gilpin (6th season)
Other staff: Jamie Forsythe (Assistant Coach), Toni Kordic-Gass (Assistant Coach)
League:Quebec

Summary of team record for the season

 Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
Home 6-40.600617-53661.7 - 53.66-40.600617-53661.7 - 53.66-40.600617-53661.7 - 53.6
Away 4-60.400577-60757.7 - 60.74-70.364648-69258.9 - 62.94-70.364648-69258.9 - 62.9
Other 0-00.0000-00.0 - 0.04-10.800315-29763.0 - 59.44-30.571417-45859.6 - 65.4
Total 10-100.5001194-114359.7 - 57.114-120.5381580-152560.8 - 58.714-140.5001682-168660.1 - 60.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Catherine Charbonneau Forward1St. Liboire, QC 
5Angela Smith Centre6-52Nepean, ONSt. Pius X High
6Jillian Hachey Forward5-102Moncton, NBHarrison Trimble High
7Sharolyn Higgs Guard5-93Woodstock, NBWoodstock High
8Diana Garroway 1Dartmouth, NS 
9Michelle Huneault Forward5-103Ridgeville, ONE.L. Crossley Secondary
11Grainne Masterson Centre6-24Newmarket, ONCardinal Carter High
12Cynthia Hitchcock Guard5-43Fredericton, NBFredericton High
13Melissa Lemay Forward6-22Longueuil, QCCegep Edouard-Montpetit
14Natalie Johnson 1Ottawa, ON 
15Lindsey Huff Guard5-92Kingston, ONErnestown Secondary
21Julie Rodrique 1Brompton, QC 
22Leanne Clarke Forward6-04Nepean, ONSt. Pius X High

Awards presented

Jillian Hachey RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)
Cynthia Hitchcock RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 17, 1998UnknownLavalWin67-65  
Fri Oct 30, 1998Thunder Bay, ONDalhousieWin66-59OTSaxon Tournament
Sat Oct 31, 1998Thunder Bay, ONWaterlooWin45-43 Saxon Tournament
Sun Nov 1, 1998Thunder Bay, ONLaurentianLoss66-77 Saxon Tournament
Fri Nov 6, 1998UnknownHartfordLoss41-63  
Sun Nov 8, 1998UnknownCentral ConnecticutLoss61-98  
Sat Jan 2, 1999UnknownSaskatchewanWin71-53  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 13, 1998Toronto, ONYorkWin66-46  
Sat Nov 14, 1998Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss62-83  
Fri Nov 20, 1998Lennoxville, QCRyersonLoss52-65  
Sat Nov 21, 1998Lennoxville, QCQueensWin55-50  
Fri Nov 27, 1998Toronto, ONTorontoLoss49-74  
Fri Jan 8, 1999Lennoxville, QCOttawaWin68-51  
Sat Jan 9, 1999Lennoxville, QCCarletonWin72-44  
Sat Jan 16, 1999Lennoxville, QCMcGillWin71-49  
Sun Jan 17, 1999Lennoxville, QCConcordiaLoss51-57  
Fri Jan 22, 1999Ottawa, ONOttawaWin57-52  
Sat Jan 23, 1999Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss52-56  
Fri Jan 29, 1999Lennoxville, QCLaurentianLoss73-78  
Sat Jan 30, 1999Lennoxville, QCYorkWin63-28  
Fri Feb 5, 1999Kingston, ONQueensLoss56-66  
Sat Feb 6, 1999Toronto, ONRyersonWin63-56  
Wed Feb 10, 1999Quebec City, QCLavalLoss56-69  
Fri Feb 12, 1999Lennoxville, QCTorontoLoss54-67  
Fri Feb 19, 1999Montreal, QCMcGillWin67-42  
Sat Feb 20, 1999Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss49-63  
Wed Feb 24, 1999Lennoxville, QCLavalWin58-47  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Mar 3, 1999Quebec City, QCLavalLoss71-85 Quebec Semifinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com