U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Men's site

Bishop's Gaiters - 2000-01 Season

Head Coach:Rod Gilpin (8th season)
Other staff: Toni Kordic-Gass (Assistant Coach)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-120.4001197-121759.9 - 60.913-180.4191841-187859.4 - 60.613-180.4191841-187859.4 - 60.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Catherine Charbonneau Forward St. Liboire, QC 
 Fiona Halbert   
 Lindsey Huff Guard5-9 Kingston, ONErnestown Secondary
 Melissa Lemay Forward6-2 Longueuil, QCCegep Edouard-Montpetit
 Christine Murphy Guard1Kanata, ON 
 Amy O'Keefe   
 Julie Rodrigue 5-11 St-Georges, QC 
 Amelie Rousseau Guard1 
 Stephanie Russo   

Awards presented

Melissa Lemay RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)
Julie Rodrigue RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 13, 2000Fredericton, NBUNBLoss55-64 Helen Campbell Tournament
Sat Oct 14, 2000Fredericton, NBSaint MarysLoss62-75 Helen Campbell Tournament
Sun Oct 15, 2000Fredericton, NBCalgaryWin69-64 Helen Campbell Tournament
Fri Oct 27, 2000Ottawa, ONWilfrid LaurierWin60-50 Ravens Invitational
Sat Oct 28, 2000Ottawa, ONWaterlooLoss62-70 Ravens Invitational
Sun Oct 29, 2000Ottawa, ONStFXWin65-52 Ravens Invitational
Thu Dec 28, 2000Waterloo, ONMcMasterLoss64-66 Christmas Tournament
Fri Dec 29, 2000Waterloo, ONSaskatchewanLoss50-60 Christmas Tournament
Sat Dec 30, 2000Waterloo, ONBrandonWin56-36 Christmas Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 10, 2000UnknownConcordiaWin66-64  
Sat Nov 11, 2000Montreal, PQMcGillWin65-56  
Fri Nov 17, 2000Toronto, ONRyersonWin67-55  
Sat Nov 18, 2000UnknownTorontoLoss54-74  
Fri Nov 24, 2000UnknownLaurentianLoss47-63  
Sat Nov 25, 2000UnknownYorkWin58-50  
Fri Dec 1, 2000UnknownLavalLoss52-67  
Fri Jan 5, 2001UnknownLavalLoss51-79  
Fri Jan 12, 2001UnknownOttawaWin73-59  
Sat Jan 13, 2001UnknownCarletonLoss59-73  
Sat Jan 20, 2001UnknownQueensLoss60-71  
Fri Jan 26, 2001Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss66-75  
Sat Jan 27, 2001UnknownConcordiaLoss46-50  
Fri Feb 2, 2001UnknownTorontoLoss60-66  
Sat Feb 3, 2001Lennoxville, QCRyersonWin68-42  
Fri Feb 9, 2001UnknownYorkWin68-53  
Sat Feb 10, 2001UnknownLaurentianLoss53-58  
Fri Feb 16, 2001UnknownCarletonLoss45-47  
Sat Feb 17, 2001UnknownOttawaWin85-59  
Fri Feb 23, 2001UnknownQueensLoss54-56  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Feb 28, 2001Montreal, PQConcordiaWin51-42 QSSF Semifinal
Sat Mar 3, 2001Quebec City, PQLavalLoss50-82 QSSF Championship


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com