U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Men's site

St. Francis Xavier X-Women - 2007-08 Season

Head Coach:Brent Baker (2nd season)
Other staff: Stephanie MacNeil (Assistant Coach), Darlene Benson (Assistant Coach), Kristen Landry (Manager), Tara Sutherland (Athletic Therapist), Katrina Lambert (Athletic Therapist), Shannon Chisholm (Student Therapist), David Cudmore (Team Doctor)
League:AUS Baldwin

Summary of team record for the season

 Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
Home 4-60.400569-56756.9 - 56.76-60.500722-68260.2 - 56.86-60.500722-68260.2 - 56.8
Away 2-80.200648-73164.8 - 73.13-80.273704-78064.0 - 70.93-80.273704-78064.0 - 70.9
Other 0-00.0000-00.0 - 0.05-50.500602-62160.2 - 62.15-60.455649-69159.0 - 62.8
Total 6-140.3001217-129860.9 - 64.914-190.4242028-208361.5 - 63.114-200.4122075-215361.0 - 63.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Maria Konchalski Wing5-10 Antigonish, NSDr. J.H. Gillis Regional High
5Shannon Matheson 5-9 Bedford, NS 
8Kelsey MacDonald   
9Victoria Anderson Guard5-9 Antigonish, NSDr. J.H. Gillis Regional High
10Sheryl Chisholm Guard5-81Antigonish, NSDr. J.H. Gillis Regional High
11Kirsten Jones Post5-11 Scarborough, ON 
12Madison Ficaccio   
13Emily McPherson   
14Tristan MacDonald Forward5-10 Antigonish, NSDr. J.H. Gillis Regional High
15Jacquelyn Richardson 5-10 Halifax, NS 
20Lindsay Coombes   
21Leah Mochrie 6-0 Hamilton, ON 
23Ashley Stephen Guard5-10 Toronto, ON 
30Danielle Suchan   

Awards presented

Sheryl Chisholm AUS Rookie Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 6, 2007Antigonish, NSUPEIWin75-48  
Fri Oct 12, 2007Waterloo, ONTrinity WesternWin66-58 Naismith Classic
Sat Oct 13, 2007Waterloo, ONUQAMWin54-43 Naismith Classic
Sun Oct 14, 2007Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin56-49 Naismith Classic
Thu Oct 18, 2007Antigonish, NSWilfrid LaurierWin78-67  
Fri Oct 19, 2007Halifax, NSCalgaryLoss55-93 Subway Tournament
Sat Oct 20, 2007Halifax, NSWilfrid LaurierLoss68-69 Subway Tournament
Sun Oct 21, 2007Halifax, NSFraser ValleyLoss63-72 Subway Tournament
Fri Oct 26, 2007Moncton, NBNEDALoss47-70 Don Grant Classic
Sat Oct 27, 2007Moncton, NBUPEIWin62-61 Don Grant Classic
Sun Oct 28, 2007Moncton, NBOttawaWin62-49 Don Grant Classic
Sat Dec 29, 2007Halifax, NSLavalLoss49-50 Saint Mary's Tournament
Sun Dec 30, 2007Halifax, NSGuelphLoss55-63 Saint Mary's Tournament
Mon Dec 31, 2007Halifax, NSRyersonWin68-63 Saint Mary's Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Nov 8, 2007Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss62-74  
Fri Nov 16, 2007Antigonish, NSMemorialLoss43-58  
Sat Nov 17, 2007Antigonish, NSMemorialLoss48-51  
Thu Nov 22, 2007Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss61-76  
Sat Nov 24, 2007Antigonish, NSCape BretonLoss57-63  
Thu Nov 29, 2007Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss66-70  
Sat Jan 5, 2008Antigonish, NSUPEIWin57-51  
Sun Jan 6, 2008Antigonish, NSUNBWin69-50  
Sat Jan 12, 2008Antigonish, NSCape BretonLoss58-75  
Tue Jan 15, 2008Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin74-66  
Sat Jan 26, 2008Antigonish, NSSaint MarysWin69-54  
Sun Jan 27, 2008Antigonish, NSAcadiaLoss39-55  
Sat Feb 2, 2008Fredericton, NBUNBLoss71-92  
Sun Feb 3, 2008Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss57-64  
Thu Feb 7, 2008Antigonish, NSSaint MarysLoss60-61  
Tue Feb 12, 2008Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin63-50  
Fri Feb 15, 2008Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss59-77  
Sun Feb 17, 2008Antigonish, NSDalhousieWin69-49  
Fri Feb 22, 2008St. John's, NLMemorialLoss71-87  
Sat Feb 23, 2008St. John's, NLMemorialLoss64-75  

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReb (O/D)RPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Shannon Matheson3077325.822-6235.5134-36237.049-7169.0105 (37/68)3.576749303333911.3
Leah Mochrie2767625.08-3125.881-21338.058-7577.3140 (36/104)5.288404610252288.4
Jacquelyn Richardson3080026.711-4822.989-25435.059-8767.8108 (47/61)3.65650547332488.3
Emily McPherson3081827.31-425.088-23537.464-8377.1177 (48/129)5.97837449442418.0
Ashley Stephen3073024.30-20.079-18442.958-7676.3136 (63/73)4.57752719482167.2
Maria Konchalski2849117.54-2516.039-12531.247-6869.160 (24/36)2.14732615131294.6
Sheryl Chisholm2955019.04-1723.540-12133.143-6566.253 (25/28)1.82429391111274.4
Victoria Anderson3038612.97-3520.034-10532.431-4077.543 (13/30)1.42240551211063.5
Danielle Suchan2931110.70-00.026-7136.641-5870.783 (30/53)2.928516212933.2
Tristan MacDonald10636.30-00.010-1855.67-1163.610 (3/7)1.0175200272.7
Kirsten Jones272298.50-20.024-8328.915-2951.796 (31/65)3.6285231315632.3
Madison Ficaccio211336.31-911.18-3522.92-2100.09 (3/6)0.4981125190.9
Kelsey MacDonald14463.30-60.01-1010.03-3100.03 (1/2)0.21140250.4
team-stfx000.00-00.00-00.00-00.0129 (53/76)0.000380000.0
Lindsay Coombes231.50-00.00-00.00-00.00 (0/0)0.01110000.0
* Team Totals306009200.358-24124.1653-181636.0477-66871.41152 (414/738)38.455237955859262184161.4

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReb (O/D)RPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Shannon Matheson2052126.117-4637.093-25236.935-4774.563 (22/41)3.152545401623811.9
Jacquelyn Richardson2057428.710-3826.368-18536.839-5669.677 (35/42)3.93936361211859.2
Leah Mochrie2052226.17-2626.965-17337.647-5487.0116 (30/86)5.86433338171849.2
Ashley Stephen2055627.80-20.063-13646.347-6374.6108 (51/57)5.45836518311738.7
Emily McPherson2053626.80-20.060-15638.532-4276.2102 (28/74)5.15325274241527.6
Sheryl Chisholm2040120.13-1323.129-9131.932-4669.636 (16/20)1.820222913934.7
Danielle Suchan1921111.10-00.017-4934.733-4573.348 (19/29)2.5262814673.5
Maria Konchalski1827515.31-119.110-5020.029-3778.431 (11/20)1.730153537502.8
Victoria Anderson2020910.42-1612.512-5024.08-8100.017 (5/12)0.811191817341.7
Kirsten Jones171036.10-10.09-3426.56-1346.241 (18/23)2.41121246241.4
Tristan MacDonald3134.30-00.01-333.32-2100.02 (2/0)0.73200041.3
Madison Ficaccio12655.40-30.05-1926.30-00.04 (2/2)0.334612100.8
Kelsey MacDonald4153.80-20.01-333.31-1100.01 (0/1)0.20000030.8
team-stfx000.00-00.00-00.00-00.0100 (44/56)0.000250000.0
Lindsay Coombes231.50-00.00-00.00-00.00 (0/0)0.01110000.0
* Team Totals204004200.240-16025.0433-120136.1311-41475.1746 (283/463)37.337125133532138121760.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com