U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

St. Francis Xavier X-Men - 1964-65 Season

Head Coach:Packy MacFarland (3rd season)
Other staff: Mike Keating (Manager)
League:Maritime IAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-20.833559-49246.6 - 41.010-40.714622-56344.4 - 40.211-50.688699-63543.7 - 39.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
11Paul Chenard Guard4 
11Bruce Mulholland   
15Doug Young   
21John Gorham 1 
22Steve Corbett   
23Greg Jordan   
25Neil Bisson Guard3 
31Kevin Kelly 3 
32Bill Buchawecki 3 
33Bill Wessell   
35Jim Cummings   
41Dave Barry Centre3 
43Bpb MacDonaugh 3 
45Sam Webb 2 
51Bob Theising 3 

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jul 1, 1964UnknownAcadiaLoss0-2 Victory over StFX
Sun Feb 7, 1965Antigonish, NSRicker CollegeLoss0-2  
Mon Feb 15, 1965Antigonish, NSHalifax SchoonersWin77-70 Date unk
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jul 1, 1964UnknownSaint MarysWin2-0 For StFX conference record of 10-2
Thu Jan 14, 1965UnknownSaint MarysLoss89-92 Date unk
Thu Jan 14, 1965Antigonish, NSUNBWin81-72 Date unk
Fri Jan 15, 1965Fredericton, NBUNBWin2-0 Date unk
Sat Jan 16, 1965Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin2-0 Date unk
Fri Jan 29, 1965Charlottetown, PESaint DunstansWin87-69 Date unk
Sat Jan 30, 1965Kentville, NSAcadiaLoss62-63 Date unk
Sat Feb 6, 1965Halifax, NSDalhousieWin65-53  
Fri Feb 12, 1965Antigonish, NSSaint DunstansWin2-0 Date unk
Fri Feb 19, 1965Antigonish, NSMount AllisonWin2-0 Date unk
Thu Feb 25, 1965Antigonish, NSAcadiaWin62-59  
Sat Feb 27, 1965Antigonish, NSDalhousieWin103-84  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Mar 3, 1965Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss63-69 Maritime Championship