U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

St. Francis Xavier X-Men - 1983-84 Season

Head Coach:Steve Konchalski (9th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
11-70.6111452-133880.7 - 74.312-90.5711669-155879.5 - 74.222-140.6111689-156846.9 - 43.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Brent Baker  Middleton, NS 
 Kyle Gayle Guard6-2  
 John Hatch Forward6-6 Calgary, ABWinston Churchill High
 Roger Joli-Coeur   
 John Knight   
 Andy Ledoux   
 Leo MacPherson   
 Greg Maillet Forward6-4  
 Geoff McIver Guard6-1 Halifax, NSQueen Elizabeth High
 Mark Naylor   
 Chris Ross Guard6-1185 Truro, NSCobequid Educational Centre
 Ken Scott   
 Chris Sellitri Forward6-5 Brooklyn, NYBishop Loughlin High

Awards presented

John Hatch Ernie Foshay Memorial Award (StFX Invitational Tourn MVP), AUS First Team All-Star, First Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jul 1, 1983UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For StFX overall record of 22-14
Fri Jul 1, 1983UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For StFX overall record of 22-14
Fri Jul 1, 1983UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For StFX overall record of 22-14
Fri Jul 1, 1983UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For StFX overall record of 22-14
Fri Jul 1, 1983UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For StFX overall record of 22-14
Fri Jul 1, 1983UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For StFX overall record of 22-14
Fri Jul 1, 1983UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For StFX overall record of 22-14
Fri Jul 1, 1983UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For StFX overall record of 22-14
Fri Jul 1, 1983UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For StFX overall record of 22-14
Fri Jul 1, 1983UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For StFX overall record of 22-14
Fri Jul 1, 1983UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For StFX overall record of 22-14
Fri Jul 1, 1983UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For StFX overall record of 22-14
Fri Jul 1, 1983UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For StFX overall record of 22-14
Fri Jul 1, 1983UnknownUnknownWin2-0 StFX Invitational
Fri Jul 1, 1983UnknownUnknownWin2-0 StFX Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 25, 1983Antigonish, NSUPEIWin75-72  
Thu Jan 12, 1984Antigonish, NSMount AllisonWin90-56  
Sat Jan 14, 1984Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin94-73  
Tue Jan 17, 1984Antigonish, NSDalhousieWin82-70  
Thu Jan 19, 1984Antigonish, NSSaint MarysWin71-69  
Sat Jan 21, 1984Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss75-85  
Tue Jan 24, 1984Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss69-71OT 
Fri Jan 27, 1984Antigonish, NSUNBWin86-65  
Tue Jan 31, 1984Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin77-75  
Sat Feb 4, 1984Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss75-80  
Tue Feb 7, 1984Antigonish, NSDalhousieLoss82-90  
Fri Feb 10, 1984Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin86-63  
Sat Feb 11, 1984Fredericton, NBUNBWin88-68  
Tue Feb 14, 1984Antigonish, NSAcadiaWin87-74  
Sat Feb 18, 1984Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss77-80  
Tue Feb 21, 1984Antigonish, NSSaint MarysLoss71-82  
Thu Feb 23, 1984Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss81-82  
Sat Feb 25, 1984Antigonish, NSAcadiaWin86-83  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 2, 1984Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss70-73 AUAA Semifinal
Thu Mar 8, 1984Ottawa, ONYorkWin78-77 CIAU Regional Semifinal
Sat Mar 10, 1984Ottawa, ONBrandonLoss69-70 CIAU Regional Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
John Hatch1800.00-00.0146-29449.7118-15277.674-1021769.84837470041022.8
Geoff McIver1700.00-00.0111-21052.933-3789.26-20261.52357260025515.0
Chris Sellitri1800.00-00.0116-23649.236-6952.257-991568.73911350026814.9
Brent Baker1800.00-00.078-17045.922-3759.524-45693.8156936001789.9
Kyle Gayle1800.00-00.045-9845.919-2867.915-58734.1258538001096.1
John Knight1800.00-00.030-5455.611-1957.917-28452.51701500713.9
Chris Ross1600.00-00.024-6238.75-1050.05-11161.010151600533.3
Ken Scott1700.00-00.021-3953.88-1457.17-19261.59131100502.9
Greg Maillet1100.00-00.03-1030.07-887.53-250.512400131.2
Andy Ledoux1500.00-00.04-1723.58-1266.77-14211.4421000161.1
Roger Joli-Coeur1000.00-00.03-1030.03-650.04-260.61010090.9
Leo MacPherson1200.00-00.03-560.04-580.01-120.200000100.8
Mark Naylor1300.00-00.05-1631.20-30.03-8110.800600100.8
* Team Totals1800.00-00.0589-122148.2274-40068.5223-40963235.119229124500145280.7