U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Regina Cougars - 1991-92 Season

Head Coach:Tim Artemenko (2nd season)
League:Great Plains

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-160.1111333-157374.1 - 87.42-180.1001483-176774.2 - 88.32-180.1001483-176774.2 - 88.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Rommel Alvarez  Regina, SKDr. Martin LeBoldus High
 Ian Argue  Regina, SKLuther College High
 Kobie Brandt  Regina, SKLuther College High
 Russell Brodner  Regina, SKArchbishop M.C. O'Neill High
 Graeme Fraser  Winnipeg, MBJohn Taylor Collegiate
 Mark Gottselig  Findlater, SKAlbert E. Peacock Collegiate
 Graham Hackl  Saskatoon, SKHoly Cross High (Medicine Hat College)
 Kirk Hansen  Peshastin, WABillings Senior High
 Mark Lawrence  Saskatoon, SKCity Park Collegiate
 Grant McLaughlin  Regina, SKDr. Martin LeBoldus High
 Jason Nicurity  Regina, SKLuther College High
 Craig Perrault  Regina, SKLuther College High
 Shawn Young  Regina, SKMichael A. Riffel High

Awards presented

Russell Brodner Great Plains Second Team All-Star
Mark Gottselig Great Plains Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 25, 1991Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss78-99 Ironman Classic
Tue Oct 29, 1991Regina, SKSaskatchewanLoss72-95  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 22, 1991Regina, SKWinnipegLoss94-104  
Sat Nov 23, 1991Regina, SKManitobaLoss85-91  
Fri Nov 29, 1991Brandon, MBBrandonLoss59-62  
Sat Nov 30, 1991Regina, SKBrandonLoss71-87  
Fri Jan 10, 1992Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss75-77  
Sat Jan 11, 1992Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss74-87  
Fri Jan 17, 1992Winnipeg, MBWinnipegWin75-71  
Sat Jan 18, 1992Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss77-88  
Fri Jan 24, 1992Regina, SKBrandonWin89-88  
Sat Jan 25, 1992Regina, SKBrandonLoss83-87  
Fri Jan 31, 1992Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss56-87  
Sat Feb 1, 1992Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss65-89  
Fri Feb 7, 1992Regina, SKManitobaLoss62-95  
Sat Feb 8, 1992Regina, SKManitobaLoss57-84  
Fri Feb 14, 1992Brandon, MBBrandonLoss84-94  
Sat Feb 15, 1992Brandon, MBBrandonLoss77-83  
Sat Feb 22, 1992Regina, SKWinnipegLoss66-92  
Sun Feb 23, 1992Regina, SKWinnipegLoss84-107  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Russell Brodner1800.01-00.0104-00.052-7074.30-0975.40000026114.5
Grant McLaughlin1800.028-00.088-00.052-7470.30-0834.60000025614.2
Mark Gottselig1800.02-00.076-00.060-6987.00-0703.90000021411.9
Graeme Fraser1800.04-00.044-00.040-6561.50-0452.5000001327.3
Graham Hackl1800.023-00.040-00.023-3174.20-0170.9000001267.0
Kirk Hansen1800.00-00.047-00.014-2751.90-0623.4000001086.0
Kobie Brandt1800.016-00.031-00.013-1776.50-0211.200000915.1
Jason Nicurity1800.012-00.034-00.011-1478.60-0181.000000915.1
Shawn Young1800.00-00.08-00.07-1070.00-0281.600000231.3
Craig Perrault1800.03-00.05-00.00-00.00-040.200000130.7
Rommel Alvarez1800.00-00.02-00.00-00.00-030.20000040.2
Ian Argue1800.00-00.01-00.00-00.00-040.20000020.1
Mark Lawrence1800.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals1800.089-00.0480-00.0272-37772.10-045225.100000132173.4