U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

British Columbia Thunderbirds - 1991-92 Season

Head Coach:Bruce Enns (7th season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-60.7001797-164389.8 - 82.219-80.7042412-221589.3 - 82.019-80.7042412-221589.3 - 82.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Ricardo Cavalieri   
 Derek Christiansen   
 Mike Clarke   
 Dereck Dirom   
 Randy Ellis   
 Bob Heighton   
 J.D. Jackson Guard6-5 Vernon, BC 
 Paul Langley   
 Jason Leslie   
 Jonathan Mayan   
 Jason Pamer   
 Roger Rai   
 Brian Tait   
 Dwayne Washington   

Awards presented

J.D. Jackson Canada West Player of the Year, Canada West First Team All-Star, Mike Moser Memorial Trophy (CIS Outstanding Player), First Team All-Canadian
Jason Leslie Canada West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 9, 1991Edmonton, ABSaskatchewanLoss95-96 Golden Bear Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 15, 1991Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss96-102  
Sat Nov 16, 1991Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss101-105OT 
Fri Nov 22, 1991Vancouver, BCCalgaryWin92-63  
Sat Nov 23, 1991Vancouver, BCCalgaryWin107-68  
Sat Nov 30, 1991Vancouver, BCVictoriaWin81-80  
Sun Dec 1, 1991Vancouver, BCVictoriaWin83-74  
Fri Jan 10, 1992Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin90-75  
Sat Jan 11, 1992Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin91-76  
Fri Jan 17, 1992Vancouver, BCAlbertaWin71-64  
Sat Jan 18, 1992Vancouver, BCAlbertaWin96-86  
Fri Jan 24, 1992Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanWin84-77  
Sat Jan 25, 1992Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanLoss82-93  
Fri Jan 31, 1992Calgary, ABCalgaryWin90-72  
Sat Feb 1, 1992Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss84-94  
Fri Feb 7, 1992Victoria, BCVictoriaWin89-78  
Sat Feb 8, 1992Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss87-102  
Fri Feb 14, 1992Vancouver, BCLethbridgeWin118-96  
Sat Feb 15, 1992Vancouver, BCLethbridgeWin103-94  
Fri Feb 21, 1992Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss72-82  
Sat Feb 22, 1992Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin80-62  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 28, 1992Vancouver, BCAlbertaWin83-82 Canada West Semifinal (best of 3)
Sat Feb 29, 1992Vancouver, BCAlbertaWin84-71 Canada West Semifinal (best of 3)
Fri Mar 6, 1992Vancouver, BCVictoriaWin95-83 Canada West Final (best of 3)
Sat Mar 7, 1992Vancouver, BCVictoriaWin90-75 Canada West Final (best of 3)
Fri Mar 20, 1992Halifax, NSBrandonWin86-75 CIAU Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 21, 1992Halifax, NSBrockLoss82-90StatsCIAU Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
J.D. Jackson2000.030-7142.3159-32449.1133-16680.123-921145.75211500048124.1
Jason Leslie2000.07-1070.0115-20456.463-8078.864-971618.1653000030015.0
Derek Christiansen2000.01-250.0114-21752.554-7275.041-47884.4601500028314.2
Bob Heighton2000.00-10.085-15056.753-6779.124-59834.2491600022311.2
Brian Tait2000.021-5836.258-13742.344-5481.58-45532.6601090001819.1
Dereck Dirom2000.00-00.036-6952.233-4180.518-39572.95080001055.2
Paul Langley1500.05-1241.723-4748.925-3180.62-17191.32311000765.1
Roger Rai1800.011-3234.418-6527.718-2378.36-21271.54429000653.6
Randy Ellis1400.02-633.312-3633.316-2080.05-5100.72211000423.0
Ricardo Cavalieri1300.01-714.37-1936.88-1361.52-9110.888000231.8
Jonathan Mayan1000.00-00.03-837.53-742.90-550.57100090.9
Jason Pamer1600.01-1100.03-1717.62-540.05-13181.17800090.6
Mike Clarke100.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals2000.079-20039.5633-129349.0452-57978.1198-44964632.3447361000179789.8