U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

St. Francis Xavier X-Men - 1993-94 Season

Head Coach:Steve Konchalski (19th season)
Other staff: Ron MacDonald (Assistant Coach), Joe Odhiambo (Student Assistant Coach), Ross Thompson (Manager), Donald Simms (Trainer)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-120.4001536-154576.8 - 77.213-170.4332278-229375.9 - 76.415-170.4692282-229371.3 - 71.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Marc MacKay Forward6-72101Antigonish, NS 
 Merrick Palmer Guard6-2165 Scarborough, ON 
12Brian Lee Guard5-11 Ottawa, ONSir Robert Borden High
13Jason Hirtle Guard6-1175 New Minas, NS 
21Kelsey Stewart   
30Sean MacLean   
32Michael Clarke Forward6-82102Long Sault, ON 
33Andrew Tyler Forward6-72301Toronto, ON 
35Guy Mbongo Forward6-65Central African Republic 
42Mark Corrigan Guard6-2  
44Blair White Forward6-5  
45Sean Clarke Forward6-5  

Awards presented

Guy Mbongo AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Jul 1, 1993UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For StFX overall record of 15-17
Thu Jul 1, 1993UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For StFX overall record of 15-17
Fri Oct 22, 1993UnknownUPEIWin72-67  
Sat Oct 23, 1993UnknownAcadiaLoss66-80  
Fri Oct 29, 1993Antigonish, NSWaterlooWin72-67StatsStFX Invitational
Sat Oct 30, 1993Antigonish, NSDalhousieLoss65-80 StFX Invitational
Fri Nov 5, 1993UnknownCarletonWin76-63  
Fri Nov 12, 1993UnknownBrockLoss90-91OT 
Sat Nov 13, 1993UnknownCarletonWin73-55  
Fri Jan 7, 1994UnknownConcordiaLoss63-77  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 19, 1993UnknownAcadiaLoss80-89OT 
Tue Nov 23, 1993UnknownDalhousieLoss72-73  
Sun Nov 28, 1993UnknownUPEILoss73-98  
Fri Dec 3, 1993UnknownCape BretonLoss74-79  
Wed Jan 12, 1994UnknownDalhousieLoss65-74  
Thu Jan 20, 1994Antigonish, NSSaint MarysWin77-73  
Sat Jan 22, 1994UnknownUNBWin85-77  
Tue Jan 25, 1994UnknownDalhousieLoss100-1013OT 
Sat Jan 29, 1994UnknownUPEIWin71-63  
Tue Feb 1, 1994UnknownAcadiaLoss65-68  
Sat Feb 5, 1994UnknownMemorialWin96-48  
Sun Feb 6, 1994UnknownMemorialWin78-68  
Tue Feb 8, 1994UnknownDalhousieLoss70-72  
Fri Feb 11, 1994UnknownCape BretonLoss74-77  
Wed Feb 16, 1994UnknownAcadiaWin79-66  
Sat Feb 19, 1994Antigonish, NSSaint MarysLoss76-94  
Wed Feb 23, 1994Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss61-90  
Sat Feb 26, 1994UnknownUNBWin74-70  
Tue Mar 1, 1994UnknownAcadiaWin90-86  
Fri Mar 4, 1994Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss76-79  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 11, 1994Halifax, NSDalhousieWin91-87OTAUAA Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 12, 1994Halifax, NSCape BretonLoss74-81 AUAA Semifinal