U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Saskatchewan Huskies - 2010-11 Season

Head Coach:Barry Rawlyk (First season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
20-40.8332322-192596.8 - 80.231-70.8163554-293493.5 - 77.233-70.8253738-307093.5 - 76.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
3Andrew Henry Guard6-21761Regina, SKLuther High
10Trevor Nerdahl Guard6-21755Caronport, SKCaronport High
12Rejean Chabot Guard6-01805Saskatoon, SKAden Bowman Collegiate
13Ben Baker Guard6-31821Saskatoon, SKAden Bowman Collegiate
15Jamelle Barrett Guard5-101753Rancho Cordova, CAConsumes River
20David Neufeld Forward6-82003Saskatoon, SKEvan Hardy Collegiate
21Nolan Brudehl Forward6-62003Saskatoon, SKBishop James Mahoney High
22Chris Unsworth Forward6-82254Maple Creek, SKMedicine Hat High (Calgary)
23Patrick Burns Guard/Forward6-42003Saskatoon, SKHoly Cross High
24Michael Lieffers Forward6-82204Saskatoon, SKE.D. Feehan High (Lakeland College)
25Tim Hollman Guard6-01803Saskatoon, SKHoly Cross
30Duncan Jones Guard6-42004Calgary, AB(Concordia)
32Jeremy Svenkeson Guard6-41751Meadow Lake, SKCarpenter
RSSam Derksen Guard6-01581Saskatoon, SKAden Bowman Collegiate
RSJonathan Harding Guard6-41751Saskatoon, SKHoly Cross
RSTemidayo Jabagun Forward6-72351North Battleford, SKJohn Paull II
RSJonathan Karwacki Guard6-11951Saskatoon, SKHoly Cross High
RSEvan Ostertag Guard6-11851Saskatoon, SKHoly Cross High

Awards presented

Jamelle Barrett Canada West Player of the Year, Canada West First Team All-Star, First Team All-Canadian, CIS Tournament All-Star Team
Rejean Chabot Canada West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Sep 28, 2010Saskatoon, SKLakeland CollegeWin93-73  
Sat Oct 9, 2010Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin69-63 Golden Bear Invitational
Sun Oct 10, 2010Edmonton, ABRMCWin97-45 Golden Bear Invitational
Thu Oct 14, 2010Saskatoon, SKBrandonWin93-60 Graham Construction Shootout
Fri Oct 15, 2010Saskatoon, SKQueensWin84-34 Graham Construction Shootout
Sat Oct 16, 2010Saskatoon, SKCalgaryWin88-48 Graham Construction Shootout
Tue Dec 28, 2010Winnipeg, MBMinot StateWin91-63 Wesmen Classic
Wed Dec 29, 2010Winnipeg, MBLakeheadWin82-79 Wesmen Classic
Thu Dec 30, 2010Winnipeg, MBWinnipegWin80-60 Wesmen Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 22, 2010Vancouver, BCUBCLoss60-91  
Sat Oct 23, 2010Vancouver, BCUBCWin97-96  
Fri Oct 29, 2010Saskatoon, SKVictoriaWin95-81  
Sat Oct 30, 2010Saskatoon, SKVictoriaLoss67-78  
Sat Nov 6, 2010Saskatoon, SKFraser ValleyWin100-89  
Sun Nov 7, 2010Saskatoon, SKFraser ValleyLoss90-100  
Fri Nov 12, 2010Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin93-61  
Sat Nov 13, 2010Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin107-90  
Fri Nov 19, 2010Saskatoon, SKWinnipegWin99-48  
Sat Nov 20, 2010Saskatoon, SKWinnipegWin115-63  
Fri Jan 7, 2011Brandon, MBBrandonWin76-75  
Sat Jan 8, 2011Brandon, MBBrandonWin100-61  
Fri Jan 14, 2011Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin89-80  
Sat Jan 15, 2011Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin121-88  
Fri Jan 21, 2011Saskatoon, SKThompson RiversWin101-76  
Sat Jan 22, 2011Saskatoon, SKThompson RiversWin118-78  
Fri Jan 28, 2011Langley, BCTrinity WesternLoss91-102  
Sat Jan 29, 2011Langley, BCTrinity WesternWin101-93  
Fri Feb 4, 2011Saskatoon, SKAlbertaWin98-73  
Sat Feb 5, 2011Saskatoon, SKAlbertaWin88-75  
Thu Feb 10, 2011Regina, SKReginaWin104-76  
Sat Feb 12, 2011Saskatoon, SKReginaWin110-83  
Fri Feb 18, 2011Calgary, ABCalgaryWin107-92  
Sat Feb 19, 2011Calgary, ABCalgaryWin95-76  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 25, 2011Saskatoon, SKReginaWin98-75StatsCanada West Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 26, 2011Saskatoon, SKReginaWin92-75StatsCanada West Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 4, 2011Vancouver, BCTrinity WesternWin80-78StatsCanada West Semifinal
Sat Mar 5, 2011Vancouver, BCUBCLoss100-107StatsCanada West Championship
Fri Mar 11, 2011Halifax, NSDalhousieWin91-79StatsCIS Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 12, 2011Halifax, NSCarletonLoss83-95StatsCIS Semifinal
Sun Mar 13, 2011Halifax, NSUBCLoss95-111StatsCIS Bronze Medal Game

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jamelle Barrett2480933.764-15341.8214-41551.6108-13878.325-59843.54816211706060025.0
Rejean Chabot2475731.530-10129.7180-38846.4126-15382.434-711054.454736604751621.5
Nolan Brudehl2465127.114-3737.8102-18156.461-8373.567-1261938.065233353327911.6
Duncan Jones2454922.944-11239.387-19744.237-5764.925-66913.849332322925510.6
Michael Lieffers2459824.90-00.096-15362.733-7742.988-1252138.966193316232259.4
Chris Unsworth2436015.00-10.059-9760.831-5259.656-561124.75415258121496.2
Trevor Nerdahl2223310.624-7631.632-9533.710-1471.45-16211.03281107984.5
David Neufeld2223110.54-1136.418-4143.939-4684.818-38562.52471765793.6
Ben Baker2127112.95-1435.725-4555.67-1258.312-40522.5261321714623.0
Tim Hollman191166.16-2326.19-2931.03-1225.03-690.5115706271.4
Patrick Burns151177.82-450.06-1250.03-742.94-24281.9151407171.1
Andrew Henry17975.72-1216.76-1735.31-250.01-10110.61261002150.9
Jeremy Svenkeson4112.80-20.00-20.00-00.00-220.51000200.0
* Team Totals244800200.0195-54635.7834-167249.9459-65370.3338-63997740.745736536744247232296.8

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Jamelle Barrett35 on Mar 5, 2011 vs UBC6 on Mar 5, 2011 vs UBC16 on Mar 4, 2011 vs Trinity Western
Rejean Chabot29 on Feb 25, 2011 vs Regina5 on Mar 5, 2011 vs UBC4 on Mar 11, 2011 vs Dalhousie
Michael Lieffers23 on Mar 13, 2011 vs UBC17 on Mar 11, 2011 vs Dalhousie2 on Feb 25, 2011 vs Regina
Nolan Brudehl19 on Mar 4, 2011 vs Trinity Western22 on Feb 25, 2011 vs Regina4 on Feb 26, 2011 vs Regina
Trevor Nerdahl12 on Mar 13, 2011 vs UBC3 on Mar 12, 2011 vs Carleton2 on Mar 13, 2011 vs UBC
Duncan Jones10 on Mar 11, 2011 vs Dalhousie6 on Feb 26, 2011 vs Regina3 on Feb 25, 2011 vs Regina
Ben Baker7 on Mar 12, 2011 vs Carleton5 on Feb 26, 2011 vs Regina2 on Mar 13, 2011 vs UBC
Chris Unsworth7 on Feb 25, 2011 vs Regina10 on Mar 12, 2011 vs Carleton2 on Feb 26, 2011 vs Regina
Patrick Burns4 on Feb 26, 2011 vs Regina2 on Feb 25, 2011 vs Regina1 on Feb 26, 2011 vs Regina
Tim Hollman3 on Feb 26, 2011 vs Regina  
David Neufeld2 on Mar 4, 2011 vs Trinity Western5 on Feb 25, 2011 vs Regina1 on Feb 25, 2011 vs Regina
Andrew Henry 1 on Mar 13, 2011 vs UBC1 on Feb 25, 2011 vs Regina


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com