U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Victoria Vikes - 2015-16 Season

Head Coach:Craig Beaucamp (13th season)
Other staff: Craig Behan (Assistant Coach), Phil Ohl (Assistant Coach), Josh Mullen (Assistant Coach), Gary Peden (Strength & Conditioning Coach), Sven Bornemann (Athletic Trainer / Manager)
League:CanWest Pioneer
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-110.4501438-148471.9 - 74.212-150.4441931-203771.5 - 75.412-170.4142060-221371.0 - 76.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Grant Sitton Forward6-91754Brush Prairie, WAPrairie High (Clackamas Junior College)
1Taylor Montgomery-Stinson Guard6-31851Victoria, BCClaremont Secondary
2Graeme Hyde-Lay Guard6-11701Victoria, BCSt. Michael's University School
3Derrick Twiggs Guard6-03Inglewood, CAPrice High (El Camino College)
4Reiner Theil Guard6-52155West Vancouver, BCVancouver College
5Kai Greene Guard5-111802Seattle, WAGarfield High
6Mack Roth Guard/Forward6-52105Saskatoon, SKTerry Fox Secondary (Okanagan)
7Tyus Barfoot Guard6-51Nanaimo, BCNanaimo District Secondary
8Joshua Charles Guard6-61Duncan, BCCowichan Secondary
9Brandon Dunlop Guard6-15Victoria, BCClaremont Secondary (Camosun College)
10Jordan Charles Guard6-42003Duncan, BCBrentwood College
11Justin Kinnear Forward6-62182Montreal, QCVanier College
12Billy Yaworsky Forward6-72Winnipeg, MBSt. Paul's High (Skagit Valley JuCo)
14Hassan Abdullahi Guard6-31923Scarborough, ONPope John Paul II Secondary (Dalhousie)
15Hayden Lejeune Forward6-82502Chilliwack, BCSardis Secondary
16Jason Scully Forward6-42051Victoria, BCSt. Michael's University School
17Andrew Morris Forward6-52003Burnaby, BCSt. Thomas More Collegiate (Capilano, Victoria)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 2, 2015Victoria, BCCarletonLoss47-80 Guy Vetrie Memorial Tournament
Sat Oct 3, 2015Victoria, BCSaskatchewanLoss72-95 Guy Vetrie Memorial Tournament
Sun Oct 4, 2015Victoria, BCFraser ValleyWin76-49 Guy Vetrie Memorial Tournament
Thu Oct 22, 2015St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss69-99  
Fri Oct 23, 2015Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss78-95  
Sat Oct 24, 2015Guelph, ONGuelphWin71-65  
Fri Oct 30, 2015La Grande, OREastern OregonLoss70-88 Quinn Classic Tournament
Sat Oct 31, 2015La Grande, ORCollege of IdahoLoss59-88 Quinn Classic Tournament
Thu Dec 31, 2015Victoria, BCUBC OkanaganWin80-70  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 2015Langley, BCTrinity WesternWin82-71  
Sat Nov 7, 2015Langley, BCTrinity WesternWin78-61  
Fri Nov 13, 2015Victoria, BCSaskatchewanWin83-58  
Sat Nov 14, 2015Victoria, BCSaskatchewanWin86-76  
Fri Nov 20, 2015Victoria, BCCalgaryWin72-71  
Sat Nov 21, 2015Victoria, BCCalgaryLoss75-79  
Fri Nov 27, 2015Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss62-89  
Sat Nov 28, 2015Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss74-81  
Fri Jan 8, 2016Victoria, BCManitobaWin85-77OT 
Sat Jan 9, 2016Victoria, BCManitobaLoss59-65  
Fri Jan 15, 2016Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss51-71  
Sat Jan 16, 2016Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin66-60  
Fri Jan 22, 2016Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss70-78  
Sat Jan 23, 2016Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss64-77  
Fri Jan 29, 2016Victoria, BCUBCLoss51-79  
Sat Jan 30, 2016Victoria, BCUBCLoss67-86  
Fri Feb 5, 2016Regina, SKReginaLoss73-85  
Sat Feb 6, 2016Regina, SKReginaLoss82-91  
Fri Feb 19, 2016Victoria, BCBrandonWin68-55  
Sat Feb 20, 2016Victoria, BCBrandonWin90-74  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Mack Roth2056528.211-5320.8119-25147.460-6888.230-56864.36764241330915.4
Grant Sitton2053326.627-7138.0103-23943.154-6681.829-68974.8563345251428714.3
Jordan Charles2061830.937-11332.773-19537.423-2979.316-74904.533272171320610.3
Reiner Theil2066833.421-6830.965-15940.920-3164.528-1151437.24339324211718.6
Brandon Dunlop2048724.427-7436.541-11635.325-3571.49-49582.94365290201346.7
Joshua Charles1821912.25-1338.526-6440.618-2475.011-29402.23382221754.2
Kai Greene2026813.410-2737.030-8933.78-1650.04-13170.828262209783.9
Justin Kinnear1922111.63-742.928-6145.915-2171.426-35613.22321056743.9
Hassan Abdullahi1920010.53-1030.019-5038.016-2759.316-26422.21871346573.0
Tyus Barfoot13715.53-650.07-1353.82-540.02-680.654225191.5
Taylor Montgomery-Stinson11645.81-616.74-1136.41-250.02-570.6122302100.9
Hayden Lejeune10484.80-00.04-1040.00-80.07-8151.53002280.8
* Team Totals203962198.1148-44833.0519-125841.3242-33272.9180-48466433.236421924155112142871.4