U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Guelph Gryphons - 2018-19 Season

Head Coach:Chris O'Rourke (22nd season)
Other staff: Konrad Surma (Assistant Coach), Shane Bascoe (Assistant Coach), Taylor Boers (Assistant Coach), Nick Rusich (Assistant Coach), Joshua Wallace (Team Manager), Dakota Stone (Video Coordinator), Jennifer Waddell (Trainer), Kayla Vandercamp (Trainer)
League:OUA West
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordU Sports RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-70.300766-88776.6 - 88.78-100.4441433-154479.6 - 85.89-100.4741522-163080.1 - 85.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Craig Valeriote Guard6-01603Guelph, ONOur Lady of Lourdes High
5Aaron Nugent Guard6-51883Mississauga, ONLorne Park Secondary, Stanstead College
10Jake Chaput Guard5-101602Guelph, ONBishop Macdonell High
11Trevor Hutton Guard6-21752Toronto, ONEastern Commerce Collegiate (Seneca College)
12Pablo Villa Castano Guard6-01741Milton, ONBishop Reding Secondary
15Malcolm Glanville Guard6-41902Toronto, ONSenator O'Connor College (Panhandle State)
21Kieran Naus Forward6-32004Elliot Lake, ONElliot Lake Secondary
22Rasheed Weekes Forward6-52102Mississauga, ONSt. Martin's Secondary
31Lansana Nwosu Guard6-32153Scarborough, ONPope John Paul II Secondary (Eastern Florida State)
32Tommy Yanchus Guard6-32054Guelph, ONJohn F. Ross Collegiate
33Mason Cumming Guard6-31901Kemptville, ONSt. David Secondary
40Bankole Alade Forward6-62003Sherwood Park, ABStrathcona Christian Academy
42Brett Sloan Centre7-12451Hanover, ONSouthwest Academy
44Yamin Mireault-Dibanda Forward6-62052Sherbrooke, QCCegep Champlain Lennoxville
45Emmanuel Chukwu Forward6-92102Enugu, NigeriaSuffield Academy
RSShawn Carey Forward6-6210 Waterdown, ONSt. Mary Secondary

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Sep 25, 2018Etobicoke, ONHumber CollegeWin89-86  
Sat Sep 29, 2018Guelph, ONMemorialWin101-89Stats 
Wed Oct 3, 2018Guelph, ONUPEIWin98-71  
Fri Oct 12, 2018Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss66-92StatsHouse-Laughton Tournament
Sat Oct 13, 2018Ottawa, ONConcordiaLoss68-77StatsHouse-Laughton Tournament
Sun Oct 14, 2018Ottawa, ONVictoriaWin87-76StatsHouse-Laughton Tournament
Fri Oct 19, 2018Guelph, ONMount RoyalLoss80-98  
Sat Oct 20, 2018Woodstock, ONTorontoWin81-75 At St. Mary's Secondary
Sun Oct 21, 2018Guelph, ONCape BretonWin86-79  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Oct 24, 2018Guelph, ONWesternLoss77-86Stats 
Sat Oct 27, 2018St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss85-102Stats 
Wed Oct 31, 2018Toronto, ONRyersonLoss59-96Stats 
Sat Nov 3, 2018Toronto, ONTorontoLoss92-99Stats 
Fri Nov 9, 2018Kingston, ONQueensLoss64-83Stats 
Sat Nov 10, 2018Toronto, ONYorkWin105-92Stats 
Fri Nov 16, 2018Guelph, ONNipissingWin81-80Stats 
Sun Nov 18, 2018Guelph, ONLaurentianWin83-76Stats 
Fri Nov 30, 2018Guelph, ONOttawaLoss81-83Stats 
Sun Dec 2, 2018Guelph, ONCarletonLoss39-90Stats 
--- Games Yet to Play ---
DateLocationOpponentMatchupComment
Fri Dec 28, 2018Montreal, QCMcGillprior games Olga Hrycak Classic
Sat Dec 29, 2018Montreal, QCUQAMprior games Olga Hrycak Classic
Sun Dec 30, 2018Montreal, QCBrandonprior games Olga Hrycak Classic
Fri Jan 4, 2019Guelph, ONLakeheadprior games  
Sat Jan 5, 2019Guelph, ONLakeheadprior games  
Thu Jan 10, 2019Waterloo, ONWaterlooprior games School Day Game 11:00am
Fri Jan 11, 2019Guelph, ONMcMasterprior games  
Wed Jan 16, 2019Guelph, ONBrockprior games  
Sat Jan 19, 2019London, ONWesternprior games  
Wed Jan 23, 2019Waterloo, ONWilfrid Laurierprior games  
Sat Jan 26, 2019Windsor, ONWindsorprior games  
Fri Feb 1, 2019Sault Ste. Marie, ONAlgomaprior games  
Sat Feb 2, 2019Sault Ste. Marie, ONAlgomaprior games  
Fri Feb 8, 2019Guelph, ONWindsorprior games  
Sat Feb 9, 2019Guelph, ONWaterlooprior games  
Wed Feb 13, 2019Hamilton, ONMcMasterprior games  
Sat Feb 16, 2019Guelph, ONWilfrid Laurierprior games  

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Malcolm Glanville1439628.314-5226.963-18234.679-9979.819-43624.442294611421915.6
Tommy Yanchus1439728.433-9534.777-19539.526-3672.222-24463.348102671221315.2
Bankole Alade1434824.90-00.062-11952.145-6668.251-741258.9391331101016912.1
Rasheed Weekes1431022.12-825.050-10945.922-3464.737-41785.6366243161248.9
Aaron Nugent1330923.810-3033.324-7332.910-1662.56-33393.019252236685.2
Trevor Hutton1214812.310-3925.619-5435.212-1770.63-16191.6581125605.0
Lansana Nwosu1217114.20-110.025-7732.510-2147.624-32564.735151209605.0
Craig Valeriote1424017.113-5424.123-7331.55-771.45-18231.623915210644.6
Brett Sloan8749.21-425.08-2138.19-1369.27-8151.9160541263.2
Jake Chaput131098.46-1637.511-3135.56-785.72-790.71791109342.6
Kieran Naus1317013.10-30.010-3231.213-2161.920-23433.319121428332.5
Yamin Mireault-Dibanda231.50-00.01-1100.00-00.00-110.50000021.0
Pablo Villa Castano11746.70-20.04-1330.82-633.32-680.793503100.9
Emmanuel Chukwu7415.90-00.02-728.62-2100.02-571.012148260.9
Mason Cumming133.00-20.00-20.00-00.00-222.00010000.0
team-guelph1000.00-00.00-00.00-00.017-10272.700130000.0
* Team Totals142793199.589-31628.2379-98938.3241-34569.9217-34356040.032014024042105108877.7

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Tommy Yanchus1029929.925-6936.262-15141.119-2770.416-19353.5358215816816.8
Malcolm Glanville1028728.78-3622.241-13231.156-7080.013-32454.532183211014614.6
Bankole Alade1027627.60-00.050-9950.541-5673.241-53949.43011187614114.1
Rasheed Weekes1023823.80-20.035-7248.618-2669.225-32575.729321213888.8
Craig Valeriote1017817.812-3534.320-4940.83-560.04-15191.91681027555.5
Lansana Nwosu811614.50-70.017-5034.07-1546.717-23405.02710806415.1
Trevor Hutton89511.95-2420.810-3429.48-1080.01-10111.435915334.1
Aaron Nugent919621.85-1631.210-4323.37-977.84-22262.916151634323.6
Kieran Naus912213.60-20.08-2236.412-1866.714-13273.097714283.1
Jake Chaput9677.43-933.34-1526.74-580.00-440.494903151.7
Emmanuel Chukwu4276.80-00.02-728.62-2100.01-451.22123261.5
Pablo Villa Castano7497.00-20.04-1233.31-425.01-560.97320391.3
Brett Sloan44110.20-30.01-1010.02-450.04-371.87020041.0
Mason Cumming133.00-20.00-20.00-00.00-222.00010000.0
team-guelph1000.00-00.00-00.00-00.017-10272.700130000.0
* Team Totals101994199.458-20728.0264-69837.8180-25171.7158-24740540.522293171257176676.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com