U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Western Mustangs - 2018-19 Season

Head Coach:Brad Campbell (13th season)
Other staff: Mo Haider (Assistant Coach & Recruiting Cordinator), Joel Delcarmen (Assistant Coach), Waell Khalife (Manager), Michael Simonetta (Director of Basketball Operations), Ben Fredman (Trainer), Harashana Kolongoda (Trainer), Ankit Wadera (Video Coordinator)
League:OUA West
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordU Sports RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-40.636765-80969.5 - 73.58-40.667862-88171.8 - 73.414-60.7001543-144977.2 - 72.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Ukasha Khan Guard6-31Brampton, ONSt. Marguerite d'Youville Secondary
 Micah Kirubel Guard6-11852London, ONSir Frederick Banting Secondary (Windsor)
 Julius Laurinavicius Guard6-11Toronto, ONOakwood Collegiate
 Aryan Sharma Forward6-51Milton, ONBishop Reding Secondary
 Aaron Tennant Forward6-71London, ONMother Teresa Secondary
 Vasilije Vukmanovic Forward6-51Toronto, ONCrescent School
4Tyler Thomson Guard5-102Niagara Falls, ONA.N. Myer Secondary
6Alex Coote Guard6-15Vancouver, BCWest Point Grey
7Jedson Tavernier Guard6-25Midland, ONSt. Theresa's High
8Eriq Jenkins Guard6-04Windsor, ONCatholic Central High (Lemoyne College)
10Marko Kovac Forward6-52054Windsor, ONW.F. Herman Secondary (Windsor)
12Omar Shiddo Guard6-13Brampton, ONCastlebrooke Secondary
13Julian Walker Forward6-72Barrie, ONInnisdale Secondary, Hill Academy
14Jacob van Santen Centre6-102Vancouver, BCSt. George's School
20Nikola Farkic Guard6-04Kitchener, ONCameron Heights Collegiate
21Christopher Clegg Centre6-72Newmarket, ONStanstead College

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Sep 2, 2018London, ONLincoln MemorialLoss61-63  
Mon Sep 3, 2018London, ONGrand Valley StateLoss48-83  
Wed Sep 26, 2018London, ONLambton CollegeWin105-69  
Fri Sep 28, 2018London, ONSt. Clair CollegeWin99-57  
Fri Oct 5, 2018London, ONHeidelberg UniversityWin94-87  
Sat Oct 6, 2018London, ONDrew UniversityWin92-69  
Sun Oct 7, 2018London, ONDrew UniversityWin82-64  
Sat Oct 13, 2018London, ONEureka CollegeWin100-76  
Thu Oct 18, 2018London, ONMount RoyalWin97-72  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Oct 24, 2018Guelph, ONGuelphWin86-77Stats 
Sat Oct 27, 2018Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss63-70Stats 
Fri Nov 2, 2018London, ONQueensWin66-62Stats 
Sat Nov 3, 2018London, ONYorkWin78-61Stats 
Fri Nov 9, 2018London, ONCarletonLoss51-82Stats 
Sat Nov 10, 2018London, ONOttawaLoss55-93Stats 
Sat Nov 17, 2018Windsor, ONWindsorWin76-57Stats 
Fri Nov 23, 2018Toronto, ONTorontoWin79-73Stats 
Sat Nov 24, 2018Toronto, ONRyersonLoss46-84Stats 
Fri Nov 30, 2018North Bay, ONNipissingWin77-72Stats 
Sat Dec 1, 2018Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin88-78Stats 
--- Games Yet to Play ---
DateLocationOpponentMatchupComment
Sat Jan 5, 2019London, ONBrockprior games  
Fri Jan 11, 2019London, ONAlgomaprior games  
Sat Jan 12, 2019London, ONAlgomaprior games  
Fri Jan 18, 2019London, ONWaterlooprior games  
Sat Jan 19, 2019London, ONGuelphprior games  
Fri Jan 25, 2019Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadprior games  
Sat Jan 26, 2019Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadprior games  
Wed Jan 30, 2019London, ONWilfrid Laurierprior games  
Sat Feb 2, 2019Hamilton, ONMcMasterprior games  
Wed Feb 6, 2019London, ONWindsorprior games  
Sat Feb 9, 2019St. Catharines, ONBrockprior games  
Wed Feb 13, 2019Waterloo, ONWaterlooprior games  
Sat Feb 16, 2019London, ONMcMasterprior games  

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Omar Shiddo1134931.733-10431.766-20532.248-6573.87-20272.524213521521319.4
Marko Kovac37625.35-1241.712-3435.310-1952.62-13155.0824283913.0
Eriq Jenkins1027627.65-3912.836-10534.310-1662.515-37525.2232822329878.7
Julian Walker1122720.64-1921.137-6656.116-2466.727-49766.92871329948.5
Jedson Tavernier1125022.713-4131.732-8338.611-1764.77-33403.62314519888.0
Alex Coote1123921.715-4731.924-6636.40-00.010-15252.313151809635.7
Nikola Farkic929032.24-1330.821-5836.23-560.013-31444.9195935122495.4
Aaron Tennant1114012.71-1100.020-3066.74-1625.09-16252.3214846454.1
Ukasha Khan122.00-00.02-2100.00-00.00-000.00000144.0
Christopher Clegg1117415.80-10.018-3060.05-683.323-21444.01661125413.7
Micah Kirubel8759.45-1827.86-2227.30-00.00-660.8113305172.1
Jacob van Santen4184.50-00.02-2100.03-742.91-892.25000071.8
Aryan Sharma4225.51-911.11-128.34-4100.02-351.21110071.8
Julius Laurinavicius7639.03-933.34-1233.30-00.01-781.1104304111.6
Tyler Thomson284.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
team-western900.00-00.00-00.00-00.07-4111.20030000.0
* Team Totals112209200.889-31328.4281-72738.7114-17963.7124-26338735.22021641611712276569.5

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Omar Shiddo1134931.733-10431.766-20532.248-6573.87-20272.524213521521319.4
Marko Kovac37625.35-1241.712-3435.310-1952.62-13155.0824283913.0
Eriq Jenkins1027627.65-3912.836-10534.310-1662.515-37525.2232822329878.7
Julian Walker1122720.64-1921.137-6656.116-2466.727-49766.92871329948.5
Jedson Tavernier1125022.713-4131.732-8338.611-1764.77-33403.62314519888.0
Alex Coote1123921.715-4731.924-6636.40-00.010-15252.313151809635.7
Nikola Farkic929032.24-1330.821-5836.23-560.013-31444.9195935122495.4
Aaron Tennant1114012.71-1100.020-3066.74-1625.09-16252.3214846454.1
Ukasha Khan122.00-00.02-2100.00-00.00-000.00000144.0
Christopher Clegg1117415.80-10.018-3060.05-683.323-21444.01661125413.7
Micah Kirubel8759.45-1827.86-2227.30-00.00-660.8113305172.1
Jacob van Santen4184.50-00.02-2100.03-742.91-892.25000071.8
Aryan Sharma4225.51-911.11-128.34-4100.02-351.21110071.8
Julius Laurinavicius7639.03-933.34-1233.30-00.01-781.1104304111.6
Tyler Thomson284.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
team-western900.00-00.00-00.00-00.07-4111.20030000.0
* Team Totals112209200.889-31328.4281-72738.7114-17963.7124-26338735.22021641611712276569.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com