U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Calgary Dinos

League:Canada West
Head Coach:Dan Vanhooren
Website:Team website
Other coaching staff (2018-19): Dan Pearson (Assistant Coach), Philip Barndt (Assistant Coach), Blaine Miciak (Advance Scout), Rich Hesketh (Strength & Conditioning Coach)
Historical record:All time team record by coaches or by individual seasons

Roster information for 2018-19 season (updated 2018-09-11 from Team Website).

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
0David KapingaGuard5-111735Lubumbashi, KYSouthwestern High / St. Louis Christian (Union College)
1Mambi DiawaraGuard6-41805Montreal, QC(Lamar State)
3Jackson BaylesGuard6-21601Brockville, ONBrockville Collegiate
4Andrew MilnerGuard6-21752Antigonish, NSRothesay Netherwood
5Jake NielsonGuard6-31802Cochrane, ABCochrane High
7Maximilian EiseleGuard6-41853Ulm, GermanyRatiopharm Ulm (Ehingen Urspring)
10Lars SchlueterForward6-82105Ulm, GermanyUlm (Weissenhorn Youngstars)
11Lucas MannesGuard6-21905Chilliwack, BCG.W. Graham Secondary (Trinity Western)
12Sasha PojuzinaForward6-61902Regina, SKCampbell Collegiate
14Tobi AdelodumGuard6-32052Calgary, ABDr. E.P. Scarlett High (York)
15Brett LaytonForward6-82303Calgary, ABSir Winston Churchill High (Mount Royal)
21Mason ForemanForward6-72002Winnipeg, MBLord Selkirk Regional, Athlete Institute
22Carter KuchinkaForward6-92101Estevan, SKEstevan High, Athol Murray College of Notre Dame

Overall record for the season

Conference RecordU Sports RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-01.0001078-84589.8 - 70.414-10.9331360-109290.7 - 72.820-70.7412214-194082.0 - 71.9

Scores for individual games played

--- Exhibition Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Aug 11, 2018San Jose, Costa RicaSan DiegoLoss54-64  
Mon Aug 13, 2018San Jose, Costa RicaTexas San AntonioWin70-69  
Tue Aug 14, 2018San Jose, Costa RicaTexas San AntonioWin74-68  
Wed Aug 15, 2018San Jose, Costa RicaMaineWin73-56  
Fri Aug 17, 2018San Jose, Costa RicaMaineLoss70-75OT 
Thu Aug 30, 2018Karlsruhe, GermanyKarlsruhe LionsLoss88-93 Calgary Germany Trip
Sat Sep 1, 2018Bamberg, GermanyBamberg BundesligaLoss80-83 Calgary Germany Trip
Sun Sep 2, 2018Urspring, GermanyUrspringLoss53-81 Calgary Germany Trip
Wed Sep 5, 2018Kircheim, GermanyKircheimLoss55-63 Calgary Germany Trip
Thu Sep 6, 2018Ulm, GermanyUlm BundesligaWin80-64 Calgary Germany Trip
Fri Oct 12, 2018Antigonish, NSStFXWin101-85Stats 
Sat Oct 13, 2018Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss87-91Stats 
Sun Oct 14, 2018Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin94-71Stats 
Thu Dec 6, 2018Calgary, ABCarroll CollegeWin72-54Stats 
Fri Dec 7, 2018Springbank, ABCarroll CollegeWin85-78StatsPlayed at Edge School
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 26, 2018Calgary, ABReginaWin91-68  
Sat Oct 27, 2018Calgary, ABReginaWin95-60  
Thu Nov 1, 2018Calgary, ABAlbertaWin88-77  
Sat Nov 3, 2018Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin74-68  
Fri Nov 9, 2018Calgary, ABSaskatchewanWin105-63  
Sat Nov 10, 2018Calgary, ABSaskatchewanWin107-89  
Sat Nov 17, 2018Calgary, ABVictoriaWin87-63  
Sun Nov 18, 2018Calgary, ABVictoriaWin86-74  
Fri Nov 23, 2018Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin87-59  
Sat Nov 24, 2018Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin72-55  
Thu Nov 29, 2018Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin91-79  
Sat Dec 1, 2018Calgary, ABLethbridgeWin95-90  
--- Games Yet to Play ---
DateLocationOpponentMatchupComment
Fri Dec 28, 2018Costa Mesa, CAHope Internationalprior games  
Sat Dec 29, 2018Costa Mesa, CAVanguardprior games Bill Reynolds Holiday Classic
Mon Dec 31, 2018Santa Clarita, CAThe Master's Universityprior games  
Thu Jan 3, 2019Calgary, ABMount Royalprior games  
Sat Jan 5, 2019Calgary, ABMount Royalprior games  
Fri Jan 11, 2019Edmonton, ABMacEwanprior games  
Sat Jan 12, 2019Edmonton, ABMacEwanprior games  
Fri Jan 25, 2019Abbotsford, BCFraser Valleyprior games  
Sat Jan 26, 2019Abbotsford, BCFraser Valleyprior games  
Fri Feb 1, 2019Calgary, ABThompson Riversprior games  
Sat Feb 2, 2019Calgary, ABThompson Riversprior games  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com