U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Laurentian Voyageurs

League:OUA East
Head Coach:Shawn Swords
Website:Team website
Other coaching staff (2018-19): Ken Wallenius (Assistant Coach), Aaron Sidenberg (Assistant Coach), Mitch Mallette (Assistant Coach), Hediyeh Karimian (Intern Assistant Coach), Chad Mallory (Analytics and Video), Helio Noel (Student Manager), Akeila Gabriel (Student Trainer), Cyrus Kazemi (Student Trainer)
Historical record:All time team record by coaches or by individual seasons

Roster information for 2018-19 season (updated 2018-11-04 from Team Website).

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
10Kadre GrayGuard6-11903Toronto, ONEastern Commerce Collegiate, Oakwood Collegiate
11Shemar Brown1Toronto, ONJarvis Collegiate
12JD WestGuard6-31845Mildmay, ONWalkerton District Secondary
14Theo ThomasGuard6-31754Brampton, ONStanstead College
15Samuel IveyGuard6-11803Sault Ste. Marie, ONKorah Collegiate
21Anthony IacoeGuard6-01854Sault Ste. Marie, ONKorah Collegiate
22Josis Mikia-ThomasForward6-42103Toronto, ONEastern Commerce Collegiate, Oakwood Collegiate
23Haroun MohamedGuard6-31904Toronto, ONJohn Polyani Collegiate (Seneca College)
24Litha NcanisaForward6-52153Cape Town, South AfricaShawinigan Lake School
32Fafa CeesayGuard6-33Toronto, ONOakwood Collegiate (Sault College)
34Curtis GordonGuard6-11852Guelph, ONJohn F. Ross Collegiate
35Gaetan ChamandGuard6-51Saint-Denis,Reunion 
42Joseph HladyForward6-62101Mississauga, ONSt. Joan of Arc High, London Basketball Academy
44Tristen KamalForward6-72451Edmonton, ABArchbishop O'Leary High (Northeast Community College)

Overall record for the season

Conference RecordU Sports RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-50.500850-83285.0 - 83.26-80.4291153-117782.4 - 84.16-130.3161497-160778.8 - 84.6

Scores for individual games played

--- Exhibition Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Aug 3, 2018San Jose, Costa RicaTroyLoss59-83  
Sun Aug 5, 2018San Jose, Costa RicaTroyLoss77-79  
Wed Aug 8, 2018San Jose, Costa RicaEastern KentuckyLoss83-93  
Thu Aug 9, 2018San Jose, Costa RicaSan DiegoLoss57-80  
Fri Aug 10, 2018San Jose, Costa RicaSan DiegoLoss68-95  
Sat Sep 29, 2018Sudbury, ONAlgomaLoss69-81Stats 
Fri Oct 26, 2018Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss90-93Stats 
Sat Oct 27, 2018Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss39-82Stats 
Sun Oct 28, 2018Halifax, NSUPEIWin105-89Stats 
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Oct 31, 2018Sudbury, ONNipissingWin98-76  
Sat Nov 3, 2018Sudbury, ONLakeheadWin101-81  
Fri Nov 9, 2018Sudbury, ONBrockLoss88-102  
Sat Nov 10, 2018Sudbury, ONMcMasterWin80-74  
Fri Nov 16, 2018Sault Ste. Marie, ONAlgomaWin86-85OT 
Sun Nov 18, 2018Guelph, ONGuelphLoss76-83  
Fri Nov 23, 2018Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss78-84  
Sat Nov 24, 2018Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss81-96  
Fri Nov 30, 2018Sudbury, ONWindsorWin84-63  
Sat Dec 1, 2018Sudbury, ONWesternLoss78-88  
--- Games Yet to Play ---
DateLocationOpponentMatchupComment
Fri Jan 4, 2019Sudbury, ONQueensprior games  
Sat Jan 5, 2019Sudbury, ONYorkprior games  
Fri Jan 11, 2019Sudbury, ONCarletonprior games  
Sat Jan 12, 2019Sudbury, ONOttawaprior games  
Fri Jan 18, 2019Toronto, ONRyersonprior games  
Sat Jan 19, 2019Toronto, ONTorontoprior games  
Fri Jan 25, 2019Toronto, ONYorkprior games  
Sat Jan 26, 2019Kingston, ONQueensprior games  
Fri Feb 1, 2019North Bay, ONNipissingprior games  
Fri Feb 8, 2019Sudbury, ONTorontoprior games  
Sat Feb 9, 2019Sudbury, ONRyersonprior games  
Fri Feb 15, 2019Ottawa, ONOttawaprior games  
Sat Feb 16, 2019Ottawa, ONCarletonprior games  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com