Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

CIAU Men's Basketball Award Winners for 1967-68 Season

MVP of CIAU Championship / Jack Donohue TrophyPete Misikowetz, Waterloo Lutheran
CIS Tournament All-Star TeamAlfred Brown, Saint Mary's
 Denis Schuthe, Carleton
 Neil Murray, UBC
 Norm Cuttiford, Waterloo Lutheran
 Pete Misikowetz, Waterloo Lutheran

WCIAA First Team All-StarBob Molinski, UBC
 Frank Rotering, UBC
 Neil Murray, UBC
 Terry Ball, Manitoba
 Warren Champion, Alberta
WCIAA Second Team All-StarBruce Blummel, Alberta
 Ian Dixon, UBC
 Phil Langley, UBC
 Ross Wedlake, Manitoba
 Tom Gosse, Saskatchewan

OUA West First Team All-StarSol Glober, Waterloo
OUA West Second Team All-StarDoug Lockhart, Waterloo
E.C. Lebel Plaque (Outstanding Player in OUA Playoffs)Marnix Heersink, Western
O-QIAA West Division First Team All-StarBob Navetta, Windsor
O-QIAA West Division Second Team All-StarGuy Delaire, Windsor

Guelph Male Athlete of the YearGary Jeffries, Guelph
Hagey-Siegfried Trophy (Team MVP)Dick Aldridge,
Letterman Award (Rookie-of-the-Year)Bryan Brown, Waterloo
Bishop's Men's Basketball Most Valuable PlayerPeter Munzar, Bishop's
Walter Schlosser Trophy (Alberta Men's Basketball Team highest scorer)Warren Champion, Alberta
Acadia Men's Basketball Team MVPBrian Heaney, Acadia

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com