Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Search & More Contact Women's site

CIAU Men's Basketball Award Winners for 1968-69 Season

First Team All-CanadianAtanas (Nasko) Golomeev, McGill
 Brian Heaney, Acadia
 Denis Schuthe, Carleton
 Sandy Nixon, Waterloo Lutheran
 Terry Ball, Manitoba
Second Team All-CanadianBruce Dempster, Toronto
 Jim Noble, McMaster
 Ross Wedlake, Manitoba
 Sante Salvador, Windsor
 Warren Champion, Alberta
All-Canadian (Honourable Mention)Bob Bain, Waterloo Lutheran
 Bruce Gillian, Laurentian
 Dale Galan, Saskatchewan
 Jaan Laaniste, Waterloo
 Marty Lyons, StFX
 Marven Morten, Osgoode Hall
 Pierre Brodeur, McGill
 Rich Macey, Winnipeg
 Richard (Rick) Eaton, Acadia
 Ronald Walsh, Queens
MVP of CIAU Championship / Jack Donohue TrophyChris Wydrzynski, Windsor
CIS Tournament All-Star TeamBrian Heaney, Acadia
 Chris Wydrzynski, Windsor
 John McAuliffe, Loyola of Montreal
 Sandy Nixon, Waterloo Lutheran
 Sante Salvador, Windsor

WCIAA First Team All-StarDale Galan, Saskatchewan
 Ross Wedlake, Manitoba
 Terry Ball, Manitoba
 Tom Gosse, Saskatchewan
 Warren Champion, Alberta
WCIAA Second Team All-StarBob Morris, Alberta
 Dick De Klerk, Alberta
 Jim Sekulich, Saskatchewan
 Rich Macey, Winnipeg
 Ted Stoesz, Manitoba

E.C. Lebel Plaque (Outstanding Player in OUA Playoffs)John Dignan, McMaster
OIAA First Team All-StarWalter Dick, Brock
O-QIAA West Division First Team All-StarAndy Auch, Windsor
 Bruce Dempster, Toronto
 Jaan Laaniste, Waterloo
 Jim Noble, McMaster
 Sante Salvador, Windsor
O-QIAA West Division Second Team All-StarChris Wydrzynski, Windsor
 Gerry Bunce, Windsor
 Jim Holowachuk, Western
 Paul Allingham, McMaster
 Ron Zanin, Western
OQAA First Team All-StarAtanas (Nasko) Golomeev, McGill

Brock Team MVPWalter Dick, Brock
Walter Schlosser Trophy (Team highest scorer)Warren Champion, Alberta
Wardlaw Porteous Trophy (Team MVP)Andy Skujins, Alberta
Hagey-Siegfried Trophy (Team MVP)Jaan Laaniste, Waterloo
Letterman Award (Rookie-of-the-Year)Tom Kieswetter, Waterloo

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com