U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

CIAU Men's Basketball Award Winners for 1969-70 Season

First Team All-CanadianBruce Dempster, Western
 Chris Coulthard, Waterloo Lutheran
 Ron Thorsen, UBC
 Steve Pound, Acadia
 Wally Dick, Brock
Second Team All-CanadianBob Molinski, UBC
 Cliff Cornelius, Manitoba
 Mike McGinnis, Brock
 Pierre Brodeur, McGill
 Ron Walsh, Queens
All-Canadian (Honourable Mention)John McAuliffe, Loyola of Montreal
 Sante Salvador, Windsor
 Tom Profenno, Loyola of Montreal
MVP of CIAU Championship / Jack Donohue TrophyRon Thorsen, UBC
CIS Tournament All-Star TeamDerek Sankey, UBC
 Jim Noble, McMaster
 John Dignan, McMaster
 Paul Mazza, McMaster
 Ron Thorsen, UBC

WCIAA First Team All-StarBob Molinski, UBC
 Cliff Cornelius, Manitoba
 Ron Thorsen, UBC
 Ross Wedlake, Manitoba
 Terry Ball, Manitoba
WCIAA Second Team All-StarAlex Brayden, UBC
 Barry King, Winnipeg
 Dale Galan, Calgary
 Dick De Klerk, Alberta
 Terry Mackay, UBC
 Tom Gosse, Saskatchewan

OUA All-Star TeamChris Wydrzynski, Windsor
E.C. Lebel Plaque (Outstanding Player in OUA Playoffs)Bruce Dempster, Western
OIAA First Team All-StarWally Dick, Brock

Hagey-Siegfried Trophy (Team MVP)Jaan Laaniste, Waterloo
Brock Team MVPWally Dick, Brock
Wardlaw Porteous Trophy (Team MVP)Dick De Klerk, Alberta
Letterman Award (Rookie-of-the-Year)Paul Bilewicz, Waterloo
Dalhousie Climo AwardLarry Archibald, Dalhousie
Naismith Classic All-starJaan Laaniste, Waterloo

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com