Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

CIAU Men's Basketball Award Winners for 1972-73 Season

Stuart W. Aberdeen Memorial Trophy (CIS Coach of the Year)Brian Heaney, Saint Marys
First Team All-CanadianBarry King, Winnipeg
 Lee Thomas, Saint Marys
 Mike Moser, Waterloo
 Phil Tollestrup, Lethbridge
 Wayne Morgan, Guelph
Second Team All-CanadianBruce Coulthard, Windsor
 Joey Wells, Acadia
 Mickey Fox, Saint Marys
 Mike Frisby, Alberta
 Rod Dean, Waterloo Lutheran
MVP of CIAU Championship / Jack Donohue TrophyMickey Fox, Saint Marys
CIS Tournament All-Star TeamJames Copeland, Lakehead
 John Gallinaugh, Saint Marys
 Lee Thomas, Saint Marys
 Mickey Fox, Saint Marys
 Robert Jackson, Lakehead

Canada West First Team All-StarMike Frisby, Alberta
 Phil Tollestrup, Lethbridge
 Stan Callegari, UBC
 Tom Solyom, Alberta
 Wallace Tollestrup, Alberta
Canada West Second Team All-StarBob Thompson, Saskatchewan
 Brent Farch, Calgary
 Dan Court, Lethbridge
 Steve Panteluk, Alberta
 Terry Valeriote, Alberta

OUA West First Team All-StarBruce Coulthard, Windsor
 Mike Moser, Waterloo
 Paul Bilewicz, Waterloo
 Rod Dean, Waterloo Lutheran
 Wayne Morgan, Guelph
OUA East First Team All-StarBob Weppler, York
 Guy Vetrie, Laurentian
 Jonathan Love, Carleton
 Lorne Bowles, Carleton
 Merv Sabey, Ottawa
OUA West Second Team All-StarChris Coulthard, Windsor
 Joe Martino, McMaster
 Ken Murray, Brock
 Peter Mingay, Windsor
 Sam Kaknevicius, McMaster
 Tom Kieswetter, Waterloo
OUA East Second Team All-StarDave Watt, Toronto
 Jonathan Lefebure, Carleton
 Mel Bishop, Laurentian
 Paul Howard, Queens
 Vic Chandler, Ottawa
E.C. Lebel Plaque (Outstanding Player in OUA Playoffs)Mike Moser, Waterloo

Brock Team MVPKen Murray, Brock
Walter Schlosser Trophy (Team highest scorer)Mike Frisby, Alberta
Wardlaw Porteous Trophy (Team MVP)Wallace Tollestrup, Alberta
Al Tollestrup Memorial Trophy (Team Rookie)Steve Panteluk, Alberta
SGWU Male Athlete of the Year - Gill TrophyTom Brethel, Sir George Williams
Guelph Male Athlete of the YearWayne Morgan, Guelph
SGWU Men's Basketball MVP - Manolakos TrophyTom Brethel, Sir George Williams
SGWU Men's Basketball Most Improved Player - Dick Thompson TrophyMike Dawson, Sir George Williams
Hagey-Siegfried Trophy (Team MVP)Mike Moser, Waterloo
Don Cameron Award - Guelph Most Improved MalePaul Allen, Guelph
Letterman Award (Rookie-of-the-Year)Jim McLean, Waterloo
Laurier Men's Basketball Most Valuable PlayerRod Dean, Waterloo Lutheran
Laurier Men's Basketball Rookie of the YearTom Thompson, Waterloo Lutheran
Naismith Classic All-starMike Moser, Waterloo

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com