Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Search & More Contact Women's site

CIAU Men's Basketball Award Winners for 1974-75 Season

Stuart W. Aberdeen Memorial Trophy (CIS Coach of the Year)Don Hunter, Manitoba
Mike Moser Memorial Trophy (CIS Outstanding Player)Mike Moser, Waterloo
First Team All-CanadianBill Robinson, Waterloo
 Darryl Rumsey, Manitoba
 Mickey Fox, Saint Marys
 Mike Moore, Sir George Williams
 Zan Pelzer, Sir George Williams
Second Team All-CanadianBob Sharpe, Guelph
 Joey Wells, Acadia
 John Erglis, Loyola of Montreal
 Merv Sabey, Ottawa
 Mike Vaira, Brandon
All-Canadian (Honourable Mention)Trevor Briggs, Waterloo
MVP of CIAU Championship / Jack Donohue TrophyArt White, Waterloo
CIS Tournament All-Star TeamArt White, Waterloo
 Bill Robinson, Waterloo
 Joey Wells, Acadia
 Martin Riley, Manitoba
 Mike Moore, Sir George Williams

AUS Coach of the YearGary Heald, UPEI
AUS First Team All-StarGlenn Taylor, Acadia
 Joey Wells, Acadia
 Lee Thomas, Saint Marys
 Mickey Fox, Saint Marys
 Rick Millard, Mount Allison
AUS Second Team All-StarArt Laffin, UPEI
 Bob Fagan, Dalhousie
 Ed Broadley, Mount Allison
 Kevin Kelley, Dalhousie
 Paul McGrath, StFX
 Sean Pritchard, StFX
AUS Championship Tournament MVPGreig Redding, Saint Marys

Canada West First Team All-StarBlake Iverson, UBC
 Dave Mulcahy, Victoria
 Paul Jacoby, Saskatchewan
 Roger Ganes, Saskatchewan
 Steve Pettifer, UBC
Canada West Second Team All-StarDoug Baker, Alberta
 Jim Duddridge, Victoria
 Lyle Leslie, Calgary
 Richard Foggo, Lethbridge
 Robbie Parris, Victoria

OUA East Coach of the YearBob Bain, York
OUA West First Team All-StarArt White, Waterloo
 Bill Robinson, Waterloo
 Bob Sharpe, Guelph
 Dave Roser, McMaster
 Trevor Briggs, Waterloo
OUA East First Team All-StarEvrad Spence, York
 John Plaskacz, Ottawa
 Merv Sabey, Ottawa
 Mike Visser, Laurentian
 Paul Armstrong, Carleton
OUA West Second Team All-StarHenry Vandenberg, Guelph
 Herwig Bauldauf, McMaster
 Indrek Kongats, McMaster
 Ken Murray, Brock
 Mike Frisby, Windsor
OUA East Second Team All-StarGlenn Scott, Toronto
 Jeff Bennett, Laurentian
 John Keck, Queens
 Ken Olynyk, Laurentian
 Richard Kazanowski, Carleton
E.C. Lebel Plaque (Outstanding Player in OUA Playoffs)Art White, Waterloo
 Bill Robinson, Waterloo

Brock Team MVPKen Murray, Brock
Wardlaw Porteous Trophy (Team MVP)Doug Baker, Alberta
Totzke Award (UW Outstanding Male Athlete)Mike Moser, Waterloo
Hagey-Siegfried Trophy (Team MVP)Mike Moser, Waterloo
Laurier Men's Basketball Most Valuable PlayerJoe Macrito, Wilfrid Laurier
Letterman Award (Rookie-of-the-Year)Ted Darcie, Waterloo
Laurier Men's Basketball Rookie of the YearPeter Zwart, Wilfrid Laurier
Naismith Classic MVPMike Moser, Waterloo
Naismith Classic All-starCharles Chambers, Waterloo

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com