Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

CIAU Men's Basketball Award Winners for 1975-76 Season

Stuart W. Aberdeen Memorial Trophy (CIS Coach of the Year)Ken Shields, Laurentian
Mike Moser Memorial Trophy (CIS Outstanding Player)Jamie Russell, Waterloo
First Team All-CanadianBob Sharpe, Guelph
 Jamie Russell, Waterloo
 Martin Riley, Manitoba
 Rick Watts, Manitoba
 Tom Bishop, Calgary
Second Team All-CanadianAlvin Jessamy, Acadia
 Charles Chambliss, Wilfrid Laurier
 Errol Bing, Saint Marys
 Lee Thomas, Saint Marys
 Ron Puskarich, Concordia
All-Canadian (Honourable Mention)Darryl Rumsey, Manitoba
 Fred Perry, Saint Marys
 Ken Murray, Brock
 Mark Christensen, Wilfrid Laurier
 Roger Ganes, Saskatchewan
 Trevor Briggs, Waterloo
MVP of CIAU Championship / Jack Donohue TrophyMartin Riley, Manitoba
CIS Tournament All-Star TeamErrol Bing, Saint Marys
 Lee Thomas, Saint Marys
 Martin Riley, Manitoba
 Rick Watts, Manitoba
 Ron Puskarich, Concordia
 Trevor Briggs, Waterloo

AUS Coach of the YearEd Hall, Saint Marys
AUS First Team All-StarAlvin Jessamy, Acadia
 Art Laffin, UPEI
 Ed Shannon, Acadia
 Errol Bing, Saint Marys
 Lee Thomas, Saint Marys
AUS Second Team All-StarFred Perry, Saint Marys
 Gil Green, StFX
 Rick Millard, Mount Allison
 Ross Quackenbush, Mount Allison
 Terry Johnson, Dalhousie

Canada West First Team All-StarIan MacKay, Calgary
 Ken Rucker, Calgary
 Phil Letham, Lethbridge
 Roger Ganes, Saskatchewan
 Tom Bishop, Calgary
Canada West Second Team All-StarChris Trumpy, UBC
 Doug Baker, Alberta
 Lee Edmondson, Victoria
 Ralph Turner, UBC
 Robbie Parris, Victoria

OUA West Coach of the YearDoug Hayes, Western
OUA East Coach of the YearKen Shields, Laurentian
OUA West First Team All-StarBob Sharpe, Guelph
 Charles Chambliss, Wilfrid Laurier
 Henry Vandenberg, Guelph
 Jamie Russell, Waterloo
 Mark Christensen, Wilfrid Laurier
OUA East First Team All-StarGuy Vetrie, Laurentian
 Jeff Bennett, Laurentian
 John Godden, Ottawa
 Jonathan Love, Carleton
 Romeo Callegaro, York
OUA West Second Team All-StarDave Brown, Western
 Dave Roser, McMaster
 Ken Murray, Brock
 Rob Stewart, Windsor
 Trevor Briggs, Waterloo
OUA East Second Team All-StarEd Siebert, York
 Evrad Spence, York
 Larry Wilson, Carleton
 Paul Armstrong, Carleton
 Rene Dolcetti, Laurentian
E.C. Lebel Plaque (Outstanding Player in OUA Playoffs)Jamie Russell, Waterloo

Brock Team MVPKen Murray, Brock
Wardlaw Porteous Trophy (Team MVP)Doug Baker, Alberta
Guelph Male Athlete of the YearBob Sharpe, Guelph
York Male Athlete of the YearEvrad Spence, York
Totzke Award (UW Outstanding Male Athlete)Phil Schlote, Waterloo
Garnet Copeland Award - UNB Top All-Round Student AthleteBlaine MacDonald, UNB
Don Cameron Award - Guelph Most Improved MaleBob McKinnon, Guelph
Hagey-Siegfried Trophy (Team MVP)Jamie Russell, Waterloo
Laurier Men's Basketball Most Valuable PlayerMark Christensen, Wilfrid Laurier
Letterman Award (Rookie-of-the-Year)Seymour Hadwen, Waterloo
Regina Mens Basketball Team MVPWes Stevenson, Regina
Bill Dimson Memorial Trophy - Guelph Men's Basketball Most Valuable PlayerHenry Vandenberg, Guelph
Laurier Men's Basketball Rookie of the YearKen Dougherty, Wilfrid Laurier
Naismith Classic MVPJamie Russell, Waterloo
Naismith Classic All-starPhil Schlote, Waterloo

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com