Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

CIAU Men's Basketball Award Winners for 2000-01 Season

Stuart W. Aberdeen Memorial Trophy (CIS Coach of the Year)Steve Konchalski, StFX
Mike Moser Memorial Trophy (CIS Outstanding Player)Steve Maga, McMaster
Dr. Peter Mullins Trophy (CIS Rookie of the Year)Charles Fortier, Laval
Ken Shields AwardChris Peskun, York
First Team All-CanadianAndrew Kwiatkowski, Western
 Earnest Bell, Brandon
 Fred Perry, StFX
 Nick Maglisceau, Alberta
 Steve Maga, McMaster
Second Team All-CanadianAllister Wilmott, Victoria
 Charles Fortier, Laval
 Jonah Taussig, Saint Marys
 Real Kitieu, Concordia
 Rob Smart Jr., Carleton
All-Canadian (Honourable Mention)Jafeth Maseruka, Carleton
 Jim Grozelle, Western
 Jordan Mason, Simon Fraser
 Ryan Dudley, Brock
MVP of CIAU Championship / Jack Donohue TrophyAward Removed, Unknown team
CIS Tournament All-Star TeamAndrew Kwiatkowski, Western
 Charlton Weasel Head, Brandon
 Earnest Bell, Brandon
 Fred Perry, StFX
 Steve Maga, McMaster

AUS Coach of the YearSteve Konchalski, StFX
Frank Baldwin Memorial Trophy (AUS Most Valuable Player)Fred Perry, StFX
AUS Rookie of the YearOreine Davis, Dalhousie
AUS Student-Athlete and Community Service AwardNot available, Unknown team
AUS First Team All-StarFred Perry, StFX
 Jimmy Morris, UPEI
 Jonah Taussig, Saint Marys
 Mike Kierstead, UNB
 Randy Nohr, StFX
AUS Second Team All-StarDamien Alexander, Cape Breton
 Jeff Saxby, Memorial
 Jordan Croucher, StFX
 Mike King, UNB
 Richard Brenton, Acadia

Canada West Coach of the YearGuy Vetrie, Victoria
Canada West Player of the YearNick Maglisceau, Alberta
Canada West Rookie of the YearChris Trumpy, Victoria
Canada West Ken Shields Student-Athlete Community AwardAllister Wilmott, Victoria
Canada West First Team All-StarAllister Wilmott, Victoria
 John Riad, Calgary
 Jordan Mason, Simon Fraser
 Nick Maglisceau, Alberta
 Stephen Parker, Alberta
Canada West Second Team All-StarCourtney Kolla, UBC
 Josh Hall, Trinity Western
 Keith Bustard, Victoria
 Ryan Leier, Saskatchewan
 Ryan Reed, Lethbridge
Canada West All Rookie TeamBrent Charleton, Simon Fraser
 Brian Redekop, Trinity Western
 Chris Trumpy, Victoria
 Nick Baldwin, Lethbridge
 Whit Hornsberger, Calgary

Great Plains Coach of the YearBill Wedlake, Winnipeg
 Jerry Hemmings, Brandon
Great Plains Player of the YearEarnest Bell, Brandon
Great Plains Rookie of the YearAlek Arsenic, Regina
Great Plains First Team All-StarBrennan Schwartz, Regina
 Earnest Bell, Brandon
 Matthew LeChasseur, Manitoba
 Suk Singh, Winnipeg
 Tyrone Smith, Brandon
Great Plains Second Team All-StarChad Yarwood, Manitoba
 Charlton Weasel Head, Brandon
 Daniel Duggan, Winnipeg
 Ryan Dulder, Manitoba
 Ryan Michell, Regina
 Tyler Wright, Regina

OUA West Coach of the YearJoe Raso, McMaster
OUA East Coach of the YearDave Smart, Carleton
E.C. Lebel Plaque (OUA West MVP)Steve Maga, McMaster
E.C. Lebel Plaque (OUA East MVP)Rob Smart Jr., Carleton
OUA West Rookie of the YearNadan Kapetanovic, Guelph
OUA East Rookie of the YearKevin Dulude, RMC
OUA West Ken Shields NomineeSteve Maga, McMaster
OUA West First Team All-StarAndrew Kwiatkowski, Western
 Jim Grozelle, Western
 Ryan Dudley, Brock
 Shane Bascoe, Guelph
 Steve Maga, McMaster
OUA East First Team All-StarBill Crowdis, Ryerson
OUA West Second Team All-StarChedo Ndur, Western
 Dan Schipper, Waterloo
 Doug Doyle, McMaster
 Jamie Duncan, Brock
 Rodney Baptiste, McMaster
OUA East Second Team All-StarJan-Michael Nation, Ryerson
OUA West All Rookie TeamAdam Guiney, McMaster
 Kevin French, Brock
 Mike Sovran, Waterloo
 Nadan Kapetanovic, Guelph
 Nicholas Salomons, Western
OUA East All Rookie TeamKarlo Villanueva, Ryerson
 Sandy Brar, Ryerson
Kitch MacPherson Trophy (MVP in OUA Wilson Cup)Andrew Kwiatkowski, Western

RSEQ Coach of the YearNevio Marzinotto, McGill
RSEQ Player of the YearCharles Fortier, Laval
RSEQ Rookie of the YearCharles Fortier, Laval
RSEQ Defensive Player of the YearWayne Alexander, Concordia
RSEQ First Team All-StarCharles Fortier, Laval
 Denburk Reid, McGill
 Domenico Marcario, McGill
 Real Kitieu, Concordia
 Wayne Alexander, Concordia
RSEQ Second Team All-StarFrederic Bernard, McGill
 Gavin Musgrave, Concordia
 Marc Antoine Horth, Laval
 Phil Miguel, Bishops
 Samuel Audet-Sow, Laval

Brock Team MVPRyan Dudley, Brock
Wardlaw Porteous Trophy (Team MVP)Nick Maglisceau, Alberta
Hagey-Siegfried Trophy (Team MVP)Dan Schipper, Waterloo
D.H. Craighead Trophy (Male Greatest Contribution to Interuniversity Sport)Sasha Ivankovic, Ryerson
Eyeopener Male Rookie of the YearKarlo Villanueva, Ryerson
Letterman Award (Rookie-of-the-Year)Mike Sovran, Waterloo
Charles Saundercook Memorial Trophy - York SportsmanshipChris Peskun, York
UNB James Born AwardDon MacNeil, Unknown team
Scott Yanchus Award - Guelph Male Rookie of the YearNadan Kapetanovic, Guelph
Regina Mens Basketball Team MVPTyler Wright, Regina
Ernie Foshay Memorial Award (StFX Invitational Tourn MVP)Fred Perry, StFX
 Jordan Croucher, StFX

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com