Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

CIS Men's Basketball Award Winners for 2003-04 Season

Stuart W. Aberdeen Memorial Trophy (CIS Coach of the Year)Craig Norman, RMC
Mike Moser Memorial Trophy (CIS Outstanding Player)Pasha Bains, Simon Fraser
Dr. Peter Mullins Trophy (CIS Rookie of the Year)Andrew Spagrud, Saskatchewan
Ken Shields AwardKevin Petterson, Alberta
First Team All-CanadianAdam Guiney, McMaster
 Gabriel Goree, Saint Marys
 Kevin Dulude, RMC
 Pasha Bains, Simon Fraser
 Phil Scherer, Alberta
Second Team All-CanadianCharles Fortier, Laval
 Jeffery Szita, Bishops
 John Riad, Calgary
 Kyle Julius, Guelph
 Paul Larmand, Carleton
All-Canadian (Honourable Mention)Anthony Breland, Cape Breton
 Dion Williams, StFX
 Josh Poirier, Carleton
 Michael Smart, Carleton
 Philippe Langlois, Concordia
MVP of CIAU Championship / Jack Donohue TrophyMichael Smart, Carleton
CIS Tournament All-Star TeamChris Wright, Calgary
 Jonathan Bell, StFX
 Josh Poirier, Carleton
 Michael Smart, Carleton
 Neil MacDonald, StFX
 Ryan French, York

AUS Coach of the YearThom Gillespie, UNB
Frank Baldwin Memorial Trophy (AUS Most Valuable Player)Gabriel Goree, Saint Marys
AUS Rookie of the YearGarry Gallimore, StFX
AUS Student-Athlete and Community Service AwardJoseph Thompson, UNB
AUS First Team All-StarAnthony Breland, Cape Breton
 Dan Goggin, UNB
 Dion Williams, StFX
 Gabriel Goree, Saint Marys
 Tyler Wood, UPEI
AUS Second Team All-StarJeff Walker, UPEI
 Neil MacDonald, StFX
 Nick Donald, Dalhousie
 Tom Spink, UNB
 Walter Moyse, Acadia

Canada West Coach of the YearCraig Beaucamp, Victoria
Canada West Player of the YearPasha Bains, Simon Fraser
Canada West Rookie of the YearAndrew Spagrud, Saskatchewan
Canada West Defensive Player of the YearChris Trumpy, Victoria
Canada West Ken Shields Student-Athlete Community AwardKevin Petterson, Alberta
Canada West First Team All-StarCasey Archibald, UBC
 John Riad, Calgary
 O'Neil Gordon, Brandon
 Pasha Bains, Simon Fraser
 Phil Scherer, Alberta
 Phil Sudol, Alberta
Canada West Second Team All-StarAdam Friesen, Trinity Western
 Andrew Spagrud, Saskatchewan
 Chris Trumpy, Victoria
 Karlo Villanueva, UBC
 Taylor Cherris-Wilding, Manitoba

OUA West Coach of the YearJoe Raso, McMaster
OUA East Coach of the YearCraig Norman, RMC
E.C. Lebel Plaque (OUA West MVP)Adam Guiney, McMaster
E.C. Lebel Plaque (OUA East MVP)Kevin Dulude, RMC
OUA West Rookie of the YearBrad Rootes, Brock
OUA East Rookie of the YearSimon Mitchell, Queens
OUA West Ken Shields NomineeSagar Desai, Western
OUA West First Team All-StarAdam Guiney, McMaster
 Adam Peaker, Western
 Ben Katz, McMaster
 Kevin Stienstra, Brock
 Kyle Julius, Guelph
OUA West Second Team All-StarBrad Rootes, Brock
 Kevin French, Brock
 Mike Sovran, Waterloo
 Radhi Knapp, Guelph
 Rob Innes, Wilfrid Laurier
 Trevor Boose, Windsor
OUA East Second Team All-StarAlex McLeod, Ottawa
 Jim Jefferson, Laurentian
OUA West All Rookie TeamAlan Paron, Western
 Brad Rootes, Brock
 Dusty Bianchin, Brock
 Greg Allin, Windsor
 Ryan Steer, Windsor
Kitch MacPherson Trophy (MVP in OUA Wilson Cup)Michael Smart, Carleton

RSEQ Coach of the YearNot available, Unknown team
RSEQ Player of the YearJeffery Szita, Bishops
RSEQ Rookie of the YearDonal Corkum, Concordia
RSEQ Defensive Player of the YearJeffery Szita, Bishops
RSEQ First Team All-StarCharles Fortier, Laval
 Denburk Reid, McGill
 Jeffery Szita, Bishops
 Marc Antoine Horth, Laval
 Philippe Langlois, Concordia
RSEQ Second Team All-StarDerek Armstrong, McGill
 Dominique Soucy, Laval
 Marc Andre Demers, UQAM
 Patrick Perrotte, Concordia
 Samuel Audet-Sow, Laval

Brock Team MVPKevin Stienstra, Brock
Wardlaw Porteous Trophy (Team MVP)Phil Sudol, Alberta
James Downey Shield - UNB Male Athlete of the YearDan Goggin, UNB
Guelph Male Athlete of the YearKyle Julius, Guelph
D.H. Craighead Trophy (Male Greatest Contribution to Interuniversity Sport)Vladimir Matevski, Ryerson
Hagey-Siegfried Trophy (Team MVP)Mike Sovran, Waterloo
UNB James Born AwardDick Slipp, Unknown team
Letterman Award (Rookie-of-the-Year)Duran Wedderburn, Waterloo
Laurier Men's Basketball Most Valuable PlayerRob Innes, Wilfrid Laurier
Regina Mens Basketball Team MVPTyler Wright, Regina
Most Improved Player AwardAndrew Coatsworth, Waterloo
University of Regina Sports Hall of FameKevin Gilroy, Unknown team
Laurier Men's Basketball Rookie of the YearTrevor Csima, Wilfrid Laurier
Ernie Foshay Memorial Award (StFX Invitational Tourn MVP)Neil MacDonald, StFX
Naismith Classic All-starMike Sovran, Waterloo

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com