Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

CIS Men's Basketball Award Winners for 2004-05 Season

Stuart W. Aberdeen Memorial Trophy (CIS Coach of the Year)Dave Smart, Carleton
Mike Moser Memorial Trophy (CIS Outstanding Player)Kevin Stienstra, Brock
Dr. Peter Mullins Trophy (CIS Rookie of the Year)Tut Ruach, York
U SPORTS Defensive Player of the YearGarry Gallimore, StFX
Ken Shields AwardAlexander Stephen, StFX
First Team All-CanadianAndrew Spagrud, Saskatchewan
 Kevin Stienstra, Brock
 Michael Smart, Carleton
 Philippe Langlois, Concordia
 Sherone Edwards, UPEI
Second Team All-CanadianCharles Fortier, Laval
 Chris Trumpy, Victoria
 Daniel Eves, York
 O'Neil Gordon, Brandon
 Osvaldo Jeanty, Carleton
All-Canadian (Honourable Mention)Jerome Goodman, Saint Mary's
 Neil MacDonald, StFX
MVP of CIAU Championship / Jack Donohue TrophyMichael Smart, Carleton
CIS Tournament All-Star TeamAaron Doornekamp, Carleton
 Benjamin Sormonte, Concordia
 Garry Gallimore, StFX
 Michael Smart, Carleton
 Morgan Fairweather, Brock
 Patrick Perrotte, Concordia

AUS Coach of the YearJim Charters, Cape Breton
Frank Baldwin Memorial Trophy (AUS Most Valuable Player)Sherone Edwards, UPEI
AUS Rookie of the YearLeonel Saintil, Memorial
AUS Defensive Player of the YearGarry Gallimore, StFX
AUS Student-Athlete and Community Service AwardAlexander Stephen, StFX
AUS First Team All-StarAnthony Breland, Cape Breton
 Dan Goggin, UNB
 Jerome Goodman, Saint Mary's
 Neil MacDonald, StFX
 Sherone Edwards, UPEI
AUS Second Team All-StarEric Breland, Cape Breton
 Jeff Saxby, Memorial
 Nelson Carvery, Saint Mary's
 Tom Spink, UNB
 Zach Russell, StFX

Canada West Coach of the YearCraig Beaucamp, Victoria
Canada West Player of the YearAndrew Spagrud, Saskatchewan
Canada West Rookie of the YearMelvyn Mayott, Simon Fraser
Canada West Defensive Player of the YearChris Trumpy, Victoria
Canada West Ken Shields Student-Athlete Community AwardNick Baldwin, Lethbridge
Canada West First Team All-StarAaron Christensen, Simon Fraser
 Andrew Spagrud, Saskatchewan
 Chris Trumpy, Victoria
 Erfan Nasajpour, Winnipeg
 O'Neil Gordon, Brandon
 Surinder Grewal, Calgary
Canada West Second Team All-StarBrent Charleton, Simon Fraser
 Casey Archibald, UBC
 Chris Wright, Calgary
 Mario Joseph, Brandon
 Phil Sudol, Alberta

OUA West Coach of the YearKen Murray, Brock
OUA East Coach of the YearDave Smart, Carleton
E.C. Lebel Plaque (OUA West MVP)Kevin Stienstra, Brock
E.C. Lebel Plaque (OUA East MVP)Daniel Eves, York
OUA West Defensive Player of the YearMartin Ajayi, McMaster
OUA East Defensive Player of the YearNeal Dawson, Queen's
OUA West Rookie of the YearMatthew Curtis, Western
OUA East Rookie of the YearTut Ruach, York
OUA West Ken Shields NomineeAdam Steiner, McMaster
OUA East Ken Shields NomineeMatt Ross, Carleton
OUA West First Team All-StarAdam Guiney, McMaster
 Graham Jarman, Waterloo
 Kevin French, Brock
 Kevin Stienstra, Brock
 Kiraan Posey, Lakehead
OUA East First Team All-StarDaniel Eves, York
 Jordan Foebel, York
 Kevin Dulude, RMC
 Michael Smart, Carleton
 Osvaldo Jeanty, Carleton
OUA West Second Team All-StarAdam Steiner, McMaster
 Brad Rootes, Brock
 Dave Munkley, Waterloo
 Jeff Rosar, Guelph
 Mike Sovran, Waterloo
OUA East Second Team All-StarBen Palmer, Laurentian
 Jermaine Campbell, Ottawa
 Ken Hilborn, Toronto
 Mike Williams, Toronto
 Neal Dawson, Queen's
OUA West All Rookie TeamBradley Smith, Western
 Matthew Curtis, Western
 Matthew Walker, Laurier
 Nathan Histed, McMaster
 Nick Pankerichan, Guelph
OUA East All Rookie TeamBrandon Krupa, Ryerson
Kitch MacPherson Trophy (MVP in OUA Wilson Cup)Michael Smart, Carleton

RSEQ Coach of the YearJohn Dore, Concordia
RSEQ Player of the YearPhilippe Langlois, Concordia
RSEQ Rookie of the YearSamuel Johnson, UQAM
RSEQ Defensive Player of the YearRicardo Telamon, Bishop's
RSEQ Ken Shields NomineeRastko Popovic, Concordia
RSEQ First Team All-StarCharles Fortier, Laval
 Denburk Reid, McGill
 Marc Antoine Horth, Laval
 Patrick Perrotte, Concordia
 Philippe Langlois, Concordia
RSEQ Second Team All-StarBenjamin Sormonte, Concordia
 Derek Armstrong, McGill
 Dominique Soucy, Laval
 Gerces (Jay) Prosper, UQAM
 Jean-Philippe Morin, Laval
RSEQ All Rookie TeamJunior Emmanuel Nicolas, Bishop's
 Kevin Watson, Bishop's

Brock Men's Basketball Team MVPKevin Stienstra, Brock
Dr. Robert J. Brodrick Award - Concordia Male Athlete of the YearPhilippe Langlois, Concordia
Hagey-Siegfried Trophy (Team MVP)Graham Jarman, Waterloo
Wardlaw Porteous Trophy (Alberta Men's Basketball Team MVP)Phil Sudol, Alberta
UPEI Men's Basketball Team MVPSherone Edwards, UPEI
York Male Rookie of the YearTut Ruach, York
StFX Men's Basketball Team MVPZach Russell, StFX
Laurier Men's Basketball Most Valuable PlayerBert Riviere, Laurier
Letterman Award (Rookie-of-the-Year)Dan White, Waterloo
Dalhousie Volunteer of the YearJ.C. Gallant,
Regina Mens Basketball Team MVPJoel Hunter, Regina
UPEI Men's Basketball Rookie of the YearNathan Johnson, UPEI
StFX Men's Basketball Rookie of the YearTyler Richards, StFX
Most Improved Player AwardGerard Magennis, Waterloo
Laurier Men's Basketball Rookie of the YearMatthew Walker, Laurier
StFX Men's Basketball Most Improved PlayerNeil MacDonald, StFX
Bishop's Men's Basketball Most Valuable PlayerRicardo Telamon, Bishop's
Brad Jones Award - Bishop's Men's Basketball Newcomer of the YearJunior Emmanuel Nicolas, Bishop's
Michel Fontaine Memorial Award - Bishop's Men's Basketball Most Improved PlayerPierre Alain St. Laurent, Bishop's
Garth Smith Award - Bishop's Men's BasketballEric Donohue, Bishop's
Naismith Classic MVPMike Sovran, Waterloo
Ernie Foshay Memorial Award (StFX Invitational Tourn MVP)Zach Russell, StFX
Naismith Classic All-starGraham Jarman, Waterloo

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com