Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

CWIAU Women's Basketball Award Winners for 1974-75 Season

CIS All-CanadianAnne Hurley McGrath, Laurentian
 Sheila Strike, Laurentian

Canada West First Team All-StarCarol Turney-Loos, UBC

Great Plains First Team All-StarAngela Johnson Straub, Winnipeg

QUAA Coach of the YearJacques Rioux, Laval
QUAA First Team All-StarEdith Boivin, Laval
 Elaine Betchinski, Loyola of Montreal
 France Cusson, Sherbrooke
 Helene Samson, Laval
 Liz Silcott, Loyola of Montreal
QUAA Second Team All-StarAnne-Marie Fortier, Laval
 Estelle Fillion, Laval
 Joyce Parkin, McGill
 Lucie Bergeron, UQTR
 Patricia (Paddie) Chiara Hemlock, Loyola of Montreal

Dalhousie Class of '55 AwardJoan Selig Langley, Dalhousie
H.H. Kerr Trophy (Ryerson Female Athlete of the Year)Susan Pitman, Ryerson
Marilyn Pomfret Trophy - UBC Female Athlete of the YearCarol Turney-Loos, UBC
Ruby Anderson Trophy (Women's Basketball Team MVP)Kathy Moore, Alberta
Saint Mary's Women's Basketball Team MVPKim Robson, Saint Mary's
Laurier Women's Basketball Most Valuable PlayerPhyliss Leith, Laurier
Bishop's Women's Basketball Most Valuable PlayerNancy Knowlton, Bishop's
Bishop's Women's Basketball Most Improved PlayerDiane Young, Bishop's
Dalhousie Women's Basketball Team MVPHeather Shute, Dalhousie

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com