Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

CWIAU Women's Basketball Award Winners for 1976-77 Season

CIS Championship Tournament All-Star TeamLiz Silcott, Concordia
 Sylvia Sweeney, Concordia

AUS Coach of the YearJoanne Thurrott, Moncton
AUS First Team All-StarBetty Jean White, Acadia
 Carol Turney-Loos, Saint Marys
 Donna Hobin, Saint Marys
 Heather Shute, Dalhousie
 Sylvia Blumenfeld, UNB
AUS Second Team All-StarCathy Maxwell, UNB
 Claire Mitton, StFX
 Kathy Donovan, Dalhousie
 Margaret Murphy, StFX
 Patti Langille, Acadia

QUAA All-StarDeb Huband, Concordia
 Elaine Betchinski, Concordia
 Liz Silcott, Concordia
 Sylvia Sweeney, Concordia

Regina President's AwardDebbie Smith, Regina
Ruby Anderson Trophy (Women's Basketball Team MVP)Kathy Moore, Alberta

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com