Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

CIAU Women's Basketball Award Winners for 1980-81 Season

Peter Ennis Award (CIS Coach of the Year)Wayne Hussey, Bishop's
Nan Copp Award (CIS Player of the Year)Janis Paskevich MacDonald, Calgary
CIS First Team All-CanadianCarol Rosenthall, Dalhousie
 Donna Posnick Twomey, Winnipeg
 Janis Paskevich MacDonald, Calgary
 Susan Hylland, Bishop's
 Trix Kannekens Baker, Alberta
CIS Second Team All-CanadianAnna Pendergast Stammberger, Dalhousie
 Barb Whibbs, York
 Dianne Chiasson, Saint Mary's
 Janet Lumsden, Brandon
 Joanne Bourque, Concordia
MVP of CIS Championship TournamentShelley Godfrey, Victoria
CIS Championship Tournament All-Star TeamAndrea Blackwell, Bishop's
 Diana Quartel, Winnipeg
 Joanne MacLean, UNB
 Luanne Hebb Krawetz, Victoria
 Shelley Godfrey, Victoria

AUAA NB-NS League Coach of the YearHelen Castonguay, Saint Mary's
AUAA NB-NS League All-Star Team`Ann McClellan, UNB
 Anna Pendergast Stammberger, Dalhousie
 Carol Rosenthall, Dalhousie
 Dianne Chiasson, Saint Mary's
 Jill Tasker, Dalhousie
AUAA NB-PEI League Coach of the YearGeorge Morrison, UPEI
AUAA NB-PEI League All-Star Team`Gail Burns, Mount Allison
 Ginette Plourde, Moncton
 Karen Baggs, Memorial
 Louise Levesque, Moncton
 Susan Betts, UPEI

Canada West Player of the YearJanis Paskevich MacDonald, Calgary
Canada West First Team All-StarJanis Paskevich MacDonald, Calgary
 Luanne Hebb Krawetz, Victoria
 Sheila Brennan Beckie, Saskatchewan
 Tracie McAra Sibbald, Victoria
 Trix Kannekens Baker, Alberta
Canada West Second Team All-StarCathy Bultitude, UBC
 Julie Hendrix, Calgary
 Nancy Brentnell, Saskatchewan
 Sandy Lewis, Victoria
 Sharon May, Lethbridge

Great Plains First Team All-StarDonna Posnick Twomey, Winnipeg
 Janet Lumsden, Brandon
 Linda Edwards Forsyth, Brandon
 Sue Mackenzie Burns, Regina

OUA Coach of the YearMichele Belanger, Toronto
OUA Tier One First Team All-StarBarb Whibbs, York
 Joy Bellinger, Laurentian
 Maureen Kelly, Brock
 Patricia Melville, Toronto
 Sue Lindley, Guelph
OUA Tier One Second Team All-StarBarb Tucker, Laurentian
 Greta DeLonghi, Toronto
 Jennifer Russell-Smyth, Waterloo
 Kim Holden, York
 Linda Jolie, Guelph
OUA Tier Two First Team All-StarKerri Towers, Windsor
 Luce Mercier Coburn, Ottawa
 Patti Fairfax, McMaster
 Sandy Reynolds, McMaster
 Theresa McGee Simpson, Windsor
OUA Tier Two Second Team All-StarJanice Deakin, Queen's
 Liz Ellenton, Queen's
 Nancy Fowler, McMaster
 Patricia Hannon, Ottawa
 Patricia Koudys Pangos, McMaster

QUAA All-StarBeth Mansfield, Concordia
 Gay Owens, Concordia
 Joanne Bourque, Concordia

York Female Athlete of the YearBarb Whibbs, York
Regina President's AwardBetty Hoffart Fornwald, Regina
H.H. Kerr Trophy (Ryerson Female Athlete of the Year)Bonnie Bowler, Ryerson
Sally Kemp Award - Concordia Female Athlete of the YearJoanne Bourque, Concordia
Lethbridge Female Athlete of the YearJulie Thibeault, Lethbridge
 Lynette Lilja Taal, Lethbridge
Brock Women's Basketball Team MVP (T.J. Kearney Award)Maureen Kelly, Brock
Valerie Girsberger Trophy All-Round Female AthleteSheila Brennan Beckie, Saskatchewan
Garnet Copeland Award - UNB Top All-Round Student AthleteJoanne MacLean, UNB
Ruby Anderson Trophy (Women's Basketball Team MVP)Trix Kannekens Baker, Alberta
Regina Women's Basketball Team MVPSue Mackenzie Burns, Regina
Laurier Women's Basketball Most Valuable PlayerTracey Bourne, Laurier
Laurier Women's Basketball Rookie of the YearJane Campbell, Laurier
Bishop's Women's Basketball Most Valuable PlayerSusan Hylland, Bishop's
Bishop's Women's Basketball Most Improved PlayerAndrea Blackwell, Bishop's
Dalhousie Women's Basketball Team MVPCarol Rosenthall, Dalhousie

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com