Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

CIS Women's Basketball Award Winners for 2007-08 Season

Peter Ennis Award (CIS Coach of the Year)Theresa Burns, McMaster
Nan Copp Award (CIS Player of the Year)Lani Gibbons, Simon Fraser
Kathy Shields Award (CIS Rookie of the Year)Cora Duval, UQAM
Sylvia Sweeney Award (Outstanding Student-Athlete)Michelle Buhler, Fraser Valley
Tracy MacLeod Award (Spirit)Rachel Hart, McMaster
CIS Defensive Player of the YearRachel Hart, McMaster
CIS First Team All-CanadianCassandra Carpenter, Laurentian
 Katherine Quackenbush Morrow, Memorial
 Lani Gibbons, Simon Fraser
 Lindsay DeGroot, McMaster
 Marie-Michelle Genois, Laval
CIS Second Team All-CanadianCourtney Coyle, Calgary
 Dranadia Roc, Windsor
 Jenna Kaye, UPEI
 Kelsey Hodgson, Cape Breton
 Ryan McKay, Victoria
CIS All-Rookie TeamAmy Odigan, Winnipeg
 Cora Duval, UQAM
 Emma Duinker, Acadia
 Iva Peklova, Windsor
 Megan Lang, Calgary
MVP of CIS Championship TournamentErica McGuinness, UBC
R.W. Pugh Fair Play AwardNot awarded, Unknown team
CIS Championship Tournament All-Star TeamCait Haggarty, UBC
 Erica McGuinness, UBC
 Jessica Lynch, Regina
 Marie-Michelle Genois, Laval
 Rachel Hart, McMaster

AUS Coach of the YearDoug Partridge, Memorial
AUS Most Valuable PlayerKatherine Quackenbush Morrow, Memorial
AUS Rookie of the YearEmma Duinker, Acadia
AUS Defensive Player of the YearKatherine Quackenbush Morrow, Memorial
AUS Tracey MacLeod Award NomineeBrianne Ozimok, Acadia
AUS Student-Athlete Community Service AwardKathleen McNeil, Dalhousie
AUS First Team All-StarAlex Legge, Dalhousie
 Alise Brown, Saint Marys
 Jenna Kaye, UPEI
 Katherine Quackenbush Morrow, Memorial
 Kelsey Hodgson, Cape Breton
AUS Second Team All-StarBecky Mutch, Acadia
 Leah Corby, UNB
 Leslie Stewart, Memorial
 Natasha Eadie, Cape Breton
 Susanne Canvin, UPEI
AUS Rookie Team All-StarBrooke Sullivan, Dalhousie
 Emma Duinker, Acadia
 Jasmine Parent, Saint Marys
 Nicole Works, Cape Breton
 Sheryl Chisholm, StFX

Canada West Coach of the YearShawnee Harle, Calgary
Canada West Player of the YearLani Gibbons, Simon Fraser
Canada West Rookie of the YearAmy Odigan, Winnipeg
Canada West Defensive Player of the YearErica McGuinness, UBC
Canada West Tracy MacLeod Award NomineeJessica Stromberg, Winnipeg
Canada West Sylvia Sweeney Award NomineeMichelle Buhler, Fraser Valley
Canada West First Team All-StarAshley Wigg, Alberta
 Courtney Coyle, Calgary
 Erica McGuinness, UBC
 Lani Gibbons, Simon Fraser
 Ryan McKay, Victoria
Canada West Second Team All-StarCait Haggarty, UBC
 Caitlin Gooch, Winnipeg
 Samantha Hill, Fraser Valley
 Tessa Klassen, Manitoba
 Whitney Haswell, Calgary

OUA East Coach of the YearMichele Belanger, Toronto
OUA West Coach of the YearTheresa Burns, McMaster
OUA East Player of the YearCassandra Carpenter, Laurentian
OUA West Player of the YearLindsay DeGroot, McMaster
OUA East Rookie of the YearBrittany Moore, Queens
OUA West Rookie of the YearIva Peklova, Windsor
OUA East Defensive Player of the YearTeddi Firmi, Queens
OUA West Defensive Player of the YearRachel Hart, McMaster
Joy Bellinger Award of Merit - OUA EastChristine Cho, Toronto
Joy Bellinger Award of Merit - OUA WestBecky Gallant, Brock
OUA East All-Star TeamAlaine Hutton, Toronto
 Cassandra Carpenter, Laurentian
 Christine Cho, Toronto
 Emily van Hoof, York
 Laura MacCallum Lennon, York
OUA East All-Star Second TeamBrenan Rurak, York
 Darrah Bumstead, Laurentian
 Jennifer Donofrio, RMC
 Sarah Barnes, Queens
 Tanya Perry, Carleton
OUA West All-Star TeamBess Lennox, Western
 Dranadia Roc, Windsor
 Gillian Maxwell, Waterloo
 Lindsay DeGroot, McMaster
 Taylor Smith, McMaster
OUA West All-Star Second TeamAmanda Anderson, Western
 Debra Sandberg, Lakehead
 Heather Angus, Guelph
 Rachel Hart, McMaster
 Sharon Hollinshead, Brock
OUA East All-Rookie TeamAlaina Porter, Queens
 Brittany Moore, Queens
 Brittany Szockyj, York
 Hannah Sunley-Paisley, Ottawa
 Nikki Cecchini, York
OUA West All-Rookie TeamAmanda McDonald, Wilfrid Laurier
 Hillary Woodside, Brock
 Iva Peklova, Windsor
 Laura Mullins, Windsor
 Taylor Chiarot, McMaster

RSEQ Entraineur de l'annee (Coach of the Year)Jacques Verschuere, UQAM
RSEQ Joueuse par excellence (Player of the Year)Marie-Michelle Genois, Laval
RSEQ Recrue de l'annee (Rookie of the Year)Cora Duval, UQAM
RSEQ Joueuse defensive de l'annee (Defensive Player)Chantal Vachon-Marceau, Laval
RSEQ Prix leasdership et engagement socialChantal Vachon-Marceau, Laval
RSEQ Premiere equipe d'etoiles (First Team All-Star)Cora Duval, UQAM
 Jessy Roy, Bishops
 Krystle Douglas, Concordia
 Marie-Michelle Genois, Laval
 Patricia Mandeville, Laval
RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)Chantal Vachon-Marceau, Laval
 Claudia Gauthier-Theoret, UQAM
 Jessica Bibeau-Cote, UQAM
 Nathifa Weekes, McGill
 Yasmin Jean-Philippe, Concordia

Ruby Anderson Trophy (Women's Basketball Team MVP)Ashley Wigg, Alberta
Brock Women's Basketball Team MVPSharon Hollinshead, Brock
Regina Women's Basketball Team MVPJessica Lynch, Regina
York Women's Basketball Team MVPLaura MacCallum Lennon, York
University of Regina Sports Hall of FameCorrin Wersta, Unknown team

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com