Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

CIS Women's Basketball Award Winners for 2012-13 Season

Peter Ennis Award (CIS Coach of the Year)Scott Munro, Saint Mary's
Nan Copp Award (CIS Player of the Year)Justine Colley-Leger, Saint Mary's
Kathy Shields Award (CIS Rookie of the Year)Mariam Sylla, McGill
Sylvia Sweeney Award (Outstanding Student-Athlete)Alexa McCarthy, UFV
Tracy MacLeod Award (Spirit)Amber Hillis, Laurier
CIS Defensive Player of the YearMiah-Marie Langlois, Windsor
CIS First Team All-CanadianDiane Schuetze, Thompson Rivers
 Justine Colley-Leger, Saint Mary's
 Kaylah Barrett, Concordia
 Kristjana Young, UBC
 Nicole Rosenkranz, Brock
CIS Second Team All-CanadianAlyson Bush, Carleton
 Jenny Vaughan, Western
 Jessica Clemencon, Windsor
 Lindsay Harris, Acadia
 Michelle Clark, Regina
CIS All-Rookie TeamCassandra Nofuente, Ryerson
 Danielle Boiago, McMaster
 Jenna Bugiardini, Victoria
 Mariam Sylla, McGill
 Marilyse Roy-Viau, Concordia
MVP of CIS Championship TournamentKorissa Williams, Windsor
R.W. Pugh Fair Play AwardNot awarded,
CIS Championship Tournament All-Star TeamBrittany Read, Regina
 Jessica Clemencon, Windsor
 Justine Colley-Leger, Saint Mary's
 Korissa Williams, Windsor
 Michelle Clark, Regina

AUS Coach of the YearScott Munro, Saint Mary's
AUS Most Valuable PlayerJustine Colley-Leger, Saint Mary's
AUS Rookie of the YearColleen Keane, Cape Breton
AUS Defensive Player of the YearAlexandria Forsey, Memorial
AUS Tracey MacLeod Award NomineeLaura Fowler, UNB
AUS Student-Athlete Community Service AwardLindsay Harris, Acadia
AUS First Team All-StarGrace Fishbein, Memorial
 Justine Colley-Leger, Saint Mary's
 Keisha Brown, Dalhousie
 Lia St. Pierre, StFX
 Lindsay Harris, Acadia
AUS Second Team All-StarAnna von Maltzahn, Dalhousie
 Kolbi Roper, StFX
 Kristy Moore, Acadia
 Laura Langille, Saint Mary's
 Tanira McClurkin, Cape Breton
AUS Rookie Team All-StarAngelina Carvery, Saint Mary's
 Colleen Keane, Cape Breton
 Katelyn Mangold, UNB
 Lindsay Lessard, StFX
 Sandra Amoah, Memorial

Canada West Coach of the YearDamian Jennings, Calgary
Canada West Player of the YearKristjana Young, UBC
Canada West Sylvia Sweeney Award NomineeAlexa McCarthy, UFV
Canada West Rookie of the YearJenna Bugiardini, Victoria
Canada West Defensive Player of the YearTamara Jarrett, Calgary
Canada West Tracy MacLeod Award NomineeZana Williams, UBC
Canada West First Team All-StarDalyce Emmerson, Saskatchewan
 Deborah Yeboah, Victoria
 Diane Schuetze, Thompson Rivers
 Kristjana Young, UBC
 Michelle Clark, Regina
Canada West Second Team All-StarAieisha Luyken, UFV
 Brittany Read, Regina
 Holly Strom, Trinity Western
 Jessica Franz, Calgary
 Tamara Jarrett, Calgary

OUA East Coach of the YearAndy Sparks, Ottawa
OUA West Coach of the YearSi Khounviseth, Brock
OUA East Player of the YearAlyson Bush, Carleton
OUA West Player of the YearNicole Rosenkranz, Brock
OUA East Rookie of the YearCassandra Nofuente, Ryerson
OUA West Rookie of the YearDanielle Boiago, McMaster
OUA East Defensive Player of the YearAlyson Bush, Carleton
OUA West Defensive Player of the YearMiah-Marie Langlois, Windsor
Joy Bellinger Award of Merit - OUA EastAlyson Bush, Carleton
Joy Bellinger Award of Merit - OUA WestMiah-Marie Langlois, Windsor
OUA East First Team All-StarAlexandra (Sasha) Polishchuk, Laurentian
 Alyson Bush, Carleton
 Cyrielle Recoura, York
 Jenna Gilbert, Ottawa
 Kellie Ring, Ottawa
OUA East Second Team All-StarCassandra Nofuente, Ryerson
 Lindsay Shotbolt, Carleton
 Liz Boag, Queen's
 Maddie Stephen, Ottawa
 Rachael Sider, Toronto
OUA West All-Star TeamHailey Milligan-Jones, McMaster
 Jenny Vaughan, Western
 Jessica Clemencon, Windsor
 Miah-Marie Langlois, Windsor
 Nicole Rosenkranz, Brock
OUA West All-Star Second TeamCarolyn Fragale, Lakehead
 Kayla Goodhoofd, Guelph
 Kayla Santilli, Brock
 Korissa Williams, Windsor
 Laura Dally, Western
OUA East All-Rookie TeamCassandra Nofuente, Ryerson
 Catherine Traer, Ottawa
 Cyrielle Recoura, York
 Julia Soriano, Ottawa
 Lindsay Shotbolt, Carleton
OUA West All-Rookie TeamCaitlyn Longmuir, Windsor
 Danielle Boiago, McMaster
 Dayna Howlett, Brock
 Erica McFadden, Guelph
 Kaitlyn Schenck, Laurier

RSEQ Entraineur de l'annee (Coach of the Year)Keith Pruden, Concordia
RSEQ Joueuse par excellence (Player of the Year)Kaylah Barrett, Concordia
RSEQ Recrue de l'annee (Rookie of the Year)Mariam Sylla, McGill
RSEQ Joueuse defensive de l'annee (Defensive Player)Marie-Pascale Nadeau, Laval
Representante RSEQ pour le Prix Tracy MacLeodNot awarded,
RSEQ Prix leasdership et engagement socialCamille Michaud, UQAM
RSEQ Premiere equipe d'etoiles (First Team All-Star)Anneth Him-Lazarenko, McGill
 Emie Simard, UQAM
 Kaylah Barrett, Concordia
 Mariam Sylla, McGill
 Marie-Pascale Nadeau, Laval
RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)Elyse Jobin, Laval
 Francoise Charest, McGill
 Gabrielle Chamberland, Bishop's
 Marilyse Roy-Viau, Concordia
 Valerie Gauvin, UQAM
RSEQ Equipe d'etoiles des recrues (All Rookie Team)Gabrielle Girard, Laval
 Mariam Sylla, McGill
 Marie-Pier Bastrash, McGill
 Marilyse Roy-Viau, Concordia
 Tamara Pinard-Devos, Concordia

Saint Mary's Female Athlete of the YearJustine Colley-Leger, Saint Mary's
Sally Kemp Award - Concordia Female Athlete of the YearKaylah Barrett, Concordia
Queen's Women's Basketball Team MVPLiz Boag, Queen's
Brock Women's Basketball Team MVP (T.J. Kearney Award)Nicole Rosenkranz, Brock
Dalhousie President's AwardAnna von Maltzahn, Dalhousie
Queen's Women's Basketball Rookie of the YearEmily Hazlett, Queen's
UNBC Women's Basketball Most Valuable PlayerMercedes VanKoughnett, UNBC
Regina Female Athlete of the YearMichelle Clark, Regina
Carleton Women's Basketball Most Valuable PlayerAlyson Bush, Carleton
UNBC Women's Basketball Rookie of the YearJasprit Nijjar, UNBC
Marilyn Pomfret Trophy - UBC Female Athlete of the YearKristjana Young, UBC
McGill Female Rookie of the YearMariam Sylla, McGill
Garnet Copeland Award - UNB Top All-Round Student AthleteMelissa Foster, UNB
Queen's Women's Basketball Coaches AwardSydney Kernahan, Queen's
Ruby Anderson Trophy (Women's Basketball Team MVP)Anneka Bakker, Alberta
UNBC Women's Basketball Best Defensive PlayerEmily Kaehn, UNBC
Saint Mary's Women's Basketball Team MVPJustine Colley-Leger, Saint Mary's
Laurier Women's Basketball Most Valuable PlayerAmber Hillis, Laurier
UNBC Women's Basketball Most Improved PlayerJasprit Nijjar, UNBC
Regina Women's Basketball Team MVPLindsay Ledingham, Regina
York Women's Basketball Team MVPCyrielle Recoura, York
Bishop's Women's Basketball Most Valuable PlayerGabrielle Chamberland, Bishop's
Laurier Women's Basketball Rookie of the YearKaitlyn Schenck, Laurier
UNBC Women's Basketball Most Inspirational PlayerMercedes VanKoughnett, UNBC
Dalhousie Trainer of the YearDiane Ramsay,
Bishop's Women's Basketball Rookie of the YearSabrina Asselin, Bishop's
Bishop's Women's Basketball Most Improved PlayerRiley Shkimba, Bishop's
Nancy Knowlton Award - Bishop's Women's Basketball Team AwardDanielle Lumley, Bishop's
Dalhousie Women's Basketball Team MVPKeisha Brown, Dalhousie

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com