Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Men's Basketball Awards for Toronto

National Awards
These awards were presented by U SPORTS, CIS or CIAU to recognize outstanding performance at the national level
Stuart W. Aberdeen Memorial Trophy (CIS Coach of the Year)
1994-95 Ken Olynyk
2007-08 Mike Katz
First Team All-Canadian
1987-88 Fred Murrell
1996-97 Eddy Meguerian
Second Team All-Canadian
1968-69 Bruce Dempster
1991-92 Rob Wilson
All-Canadian (Honourable Mention)
1988-89 Mark Harvey
1989-90 Mark Harvey
1995-96 Carl Swantee
CIS All-Rookie Team
2017-18 Evan Shadkami
CIS Tournament All-Star Team
1995-96 Lars Dressler
League Awards
These awards were presented by the league in which this team played to recognize achievement at the league level
OUA East Coach of the Year
1986-87 Gilbert (Gib) Chapman
1987-88 Gilbert (Gib) Chapman
1988-89 Gilbert (Gib) Chapman
1994-95 Ken Olynyk
1995-96 Ken Olynyk
2007-08 Mike Katz
E.C. Lebel Plaque (OUA East MVP)
1996-97 Eddy Meguerian
E.C. Lebel Plaque (Ontario East - Central MVP)
1991-92 Rob Wilson
OUA East Defensive Player of the Year
2005-06 Mike Williams
2006-07 Mike Williams
OUA East First Team All-Star
1983-84 Roger Rollocks
1984-85 Fred Murrell
1985-86 Roger Rollocks
1986-87 Sam Hill
1987-88 Mike Forestell
1987-88 Mark Harvey
1987-88 Fred Murrell
1992-93 Scott Bleue
1993-94 Carl Swantee
1994-95 Eddy Meguerian
1995-96 Eddy Meguerian
1995-96 Carl Swantee
1996-97 Eddy Meguerian
2010-11 Andrew Wasik
Ontario East - Central Division First Team All-Star
1988-89 Mark Harvey
1988-89 Nicholas Saul
1988-89 Rob Wilson
1990-91 Rob Wilson
1991-92 Rob Wilson
OUA East Second Team All-Star
1972-73 Dave Watt
1973-74 Randy Filinski
1974-75 Glenn Scott
1976-77 Doug Fox
1977-78 Randy Cook
1978-79 Randy Cook
1979-80 Tony Braunstein
1979-80 Bill Pangos
1981-82 Bill Pangos
1983-84 Ranald Davidson
1984-85 Ranald Davidson
1984-85 Roger Rollocks
1986-87 John Karpis
1988-89 Mark Harvey
1988-89 Nicholas Saul
1988-89 Rob Wilson
1989-90 Mark Harvey
1994-95 Jason Dressler
1994-95 Carl Swantee
1995-96 Jason Dressler
1996-97 Jason Dressler
1996-97 Jason Gopaul
1997-98 Vidak Curic
1998-99 Reid Beckett
1998-99 Vidak Curic
2008-09 Nick Magalas
2008-09 Rob Paris
2010-11 Drazen Glisic
2011-12 Andrew Wasik
Ontario East - Central Division Second Team All-Star
1990-91 Gunars Balodis
1990-91 Scott Bleue
1991-92 Linas Balaisis
OUA East All Rookie Team
2013-14 Nicholas Burke
OUA First Team All-Star
2016-17 Devin Johnson
OUA Second Team All-Star
2014-15 Devin Johnson
2015-16 Devin Johnson
OUA Third Team All-Star
2017-18 Reilly Reid
OUA All-Rookie Team
2014-15 Sage Usher
2015-16 Daniel Johansson
2015-16 Devon Williams
2017-18 Evan Shadkami
2018-19 Inaki Alvarez
Kitch MacPherson Trophy (MVP in OUA Wilson Cup)
1994-95 Jason Gopaul
O-QIAA West Division First Team All-Star
1968-69 Bruce Dempster
O-QIAA West Division Second Team All-Star
1965-66 Nolan Kane
1965-66 Bill Woloshyn
O-QIAA West Division Honourable Mention All-Star
1965-66 Doug Lockhart

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com