Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Women's Basketball Awards for Lakehead

National Awards
These awards were presented by U SPORTS, CIS or CIAU to recognize outstanding performance at the national level
Nan Copp Award (CIS Player of the Year)
2014-15 Jylisa Williams
Sylvia Sweeney Award (Outstanding Student-Athlete)
2011-12 Lindsay Druery
Tracy MacLeod Award (Spirit)
1998-99 Angela Hrkac
CIS First Team All-Canadian
2014-15 Jylisa Williams
2017-18 Leashja Grant
2018-19 Leashja Grant
CIS Second Team All-Canadian
1985-86 Lynne Brown Johnson
1991-92 Kathy Harrison
1998-99 Angela Hrkac
League Awards
These awards were presented by the league in which this team played to recognize achievement at the league level
Great Plains Rookie of the Year
1984-85 Julia Scott
Great Plains First Team All-Star
1977-78 Sandy Hummel Boghossian
1978-79 Sandy Hummel Boghossian
1978-79 Cheryl Kryluk
1979-80 Mary Slater
1981-82 J. Bullock
1983-84 Lynne Brown Johnson
1984-85 Lynne Brown Johnson
1984-85 Monica Burchert
1985-86 Lynne Brown Johnson
1986-87 Julia Scott
Great Plains Second Team All-Star
1979-80 Joanne Drake
1979-80 Sandy Hummel Boghossian
1981-82 Lucy Patterson
1982-83 Astrid Kneipp
1982-83 Louise MacDonald
1986-87 J. Powley
1987-88 Trish Hyland
1987-88 Julia Scott
OUA West Coach of the Year
1997-98 Stu Julius
OUA West Player of the Year
1991-92 Kathy Harrison
1998-99 Angela Hrkac
OUA West Rookie of the Year
1995-96 Alicia Gunn
Joy Bellinger Award of Merit - OUA West
2011-12 Lindsay Druery
OUA West All-Star Team
1990-91 Kathy Harrison
1991-92 Kathy Harrison
1991-92 Pam Leitch
1992-93 Jennifer Burgess
1992-93 Kathy Harrison
1993-94 Donna Foreman
1993-94 Pattie Grace
1994-95 Donna Foreman
1994-95 Allison Smith
1995-96 Allison Smith
1996-97 Angela Hrkac
1996-97 Katya Masun
1996-97 Allison Smith
1997-98 Alicia Gunn
1997-98 Angela Hrkac
1998-99 Angela Hrkac
2001-02 Robyn DeGray
2002-03 Robyn DeGray
2003-04 Robyn DeGray
2008-09 Tasia McKenna
2009-10 Tasia McKenna
2010-11 Tasia McKenna
2013-14 Jylisa Williams
OUA West All-Star Second Team
1988-89 Trish Hyland
2005-06 Debra Sandberg
2006-07 Kathryn Verboom
2007-08 Debra Sandberg
2008-09 Kathryn Verboom
2009-10 Lindsay Druery
2010-11 Lindsay Druery
2011-12 Lindsay Druery
2012-13 Carolyn Fragale
OUA West All-Rookie Team
2003-04 Tara Boyce
2004-05 Debra Sandberg
2005-06 Shannon Vellinga
2006-07 Tasia McKenna
2010-11 Darcy Zinck
OUA Coach of the Year
1989-90 Stu Julius
OUA Player of the Year
2014-15 Jylisa Williams
2017-18 Leashja Grant
2018-19 Leashja Grant
OUA First Team All-Star
2014-15 Jylisa Williams
2017-18 Leashja Grant
2018-19 Leashja Grant
OUA Second Team All-Star
2016-17 Bridget O'Reilly
OUA Third Team All-Star
2018-19 Nikki Ylagan
OUA All-Rookie Team
2016-17 Nikki Ylagan
2018-19 Sofia Lluch
OWIAA Championship Tournament All-star
1991-92 Kelly Fitzgerald
1992-93 Donna Foreman

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com