Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Women's Basketball Awards for York

National Awards
These awards were presented by U SPORTS, CIS or CIAU to recognize outstanding performance at the national level
Kathy Shields Award (CIS Rookie of the Year)
2004-05 Laura MacCallum Lennon
CIS First Team All-Canadian
1996-97 Karen Jackson
CIS Second Team All-Canadian
1980-81 Barb Whibbs
2017-18 Lindsay Shotbolt
CIS All-Rookie Team
1992-93 Leigh Anne Isaac
1993-94 Karen Jackson
2004-05 Laura MacCallum Lennon
League Awards
These awards were presented by the league in which this team played to recognize achievement at the league level
OUA East Coach of the Year
1994-95 Bill Pangos
1995-96 Bill Pangos
2004-05 Bill Pangos
2005-06 Bill Pangos
2006-07 Bill Pangos
OUA East Player of the Year
1996-97 Karen Jackson
OUA East Rookie of the Year
1988-89 Cathy Amara
1992-93 Leigh Anne Isaac
1993-94 Karen Jackson
1999-00 Kelly Vernelli
2004-05 Laura MacCallum Lennon
OUA East Defensive Player of the Year
2006-07 Kimberly Gibbs
Joy Bellinger Award of Merit - OUA East
2013-14 Kayla Pangos
OUA East All-Star Team
1981-82 Barb Whibbs
1982-83 Kim Holden
1987-88 Michelle Sund
1988-89 Cathy Amara
1990-91 Joann Jakovcevic
1991-92 Cathy Amara
1991-92 Jennifer Cushing
1992-93 Jennifer Cushing
1992-93 Leigh Anne Isaac
1993-94 Karen Jackson
1994-95 Karen Jackson
1995-96 Shannon Carey
1995-96 Karen Jackson
1996-97 Maya Habash
1996-97 Karen Jackson
1997-98 Karen Jackson
1998-99 Leslie Richards
1999-00 Leslie Richards
2000-01 Kelly Vernelli
2001-02 Susy Dabovic
2002-03 Nastassia Subban
2003-04 Nastassia Subban
2005-06 Brenan Rurak
2006-07 Kimberly Gibbs
2006-07 Laura MacCallum Lennon
2007-08 Laura MacCallum Lennon
2007-08 Emily van Hoof
2008-09 Laura MacCallum Lennon
2012-13 Cyrielle Recoura
OUA East All-Star Second Team
1981-82 Leslie Dal Cin
1981-82 Kim Holden
1982-83 Nancy Harrison
1982-83 Paula Lockyer
1983-84 Nancy Harrison
1983-84 Kim Holden
1983-84 Paula Lockyer
1984-85 Paula Lockyer
1984-85 Anne Marie Thuss
1985-86 Jean Graham
1985-86 Paula Lockyer
1985-86 Anne Marie Thuss
1986-87 Heather Reid
1988-89 Michelle Sund
2004-05 Kimberly Gibbs
2005-06 Sarah Brodie
2005-06 Kimberly Gibbs
2006-07 Brenan Rurak
2007-08 Brenan Rurak
2010-11 Brittany Szockyj
OUA Tier One First Team All-Star
1980-81 Barb Whibbs
OUA Tier One Second Team All-Star
1980-81 Kim Holden
OUA Tier Two First Team All-Star
1979-80 Kim Holden
1979-80 Barb Whibbs
OUA East All-Rookie Team
2000-01 Susy Dabovic
2003-04 Kimberly Gibbs
2004-05 Laura MacCallum Lennon
2005-06 Tara Minicuci
2007-08 Nikki Cecchini
2007-08 Brittany Szockyj
2008-09 Emily Perras
2009-10 Nadia Qahwash
2011-12 Samantha Ernest
2012-13 Cyrielle Recoura
OUA Tracy McLeod Award Nominee
2017-18 Lindsay Shotbolt
OUA First Team All-Star
2017-18 Lindsay Shotbolt
OUA All-Rookie Team
2015-16 Katrina Collins-Samuels
2015-16 Sandra Nagowska
2016-17 Megan MacLeod
University Awards
These awards were presented by the university where the athlete participated, often an Athletic Department award to recognized achievement across all sports
York Coach of the Year
2018-19 Erin McAleenan
York Women's Basketball Team MVP
2018-19 Katrina Collins-Samuels

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: