Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Basketball Award Winners - National

Peter Ennis Award (CIS Coach of the Year):
The selection is made by the CIS Women's Basketball Coaches Association.

1977-78Mike Gallo, Victoria
1978-79Marilyn McNeil, Calgary
1979-80Kathy Williams Shields, Victoria
1980-81Wayne Hussey, Bishops
1981-82Tom Kendall, Winnipeg
1982-83Coleen Dufresne, UNB
1983-84Wayne Hussey, Bishops
1984-85Louisa Zerbe, Lethbridge
1985-86Sherry Melney, Alberta
1986-87Peter Ennis, Laurentian
1987-88Coleen Dufresne, Manitoba
1988-89Donna Roman Rudakas, Calgary
1989-90Donna Roman Rudakas, Calgary
1990-91Peter Ennis, Laurentian
1991-92Kathy Williams Shields, Victoria
1992-93Tom Kendall, Winnipeg
1993-94Tom Kendall, Winnipeg
1994-95Tom Kendall, Winnipeg
1995-96Ron Carew, Cape Breton
1996-97Christine Stapleton, Regina
1997-98Coleen Dufresne, Manitoba
1998-99Kathy Williams Shields, Victoria
1999-00Linda Marquis, Laval
2000-01Linda Marquis, Laval
2001-02Bruce Langford, Simon Fraser
2002-03Doug Partridge, Memorial
2003-04Deb Huband, UBC
2004-05Bruce Langford, Simon Fraser
2005-06Fabian McKenzie, Cape Breton
2006-07Scott Edwards, Alberta
2007-08Theresa Burns, McMaster
2008-09Lisa Thomaidis, Saskatchewan
2009-10Brian Cheng, Victoria
2010-11Lisa Thomaidis, Saskatchewan
2011-12Dave Taylor, Regina
2012-13Scott Munro, Saint Marys
2013-14Chantal Vallee, Windsor
2014-15Chantal Vallee, Windsor
2015-16Ryan Thorne, McGill
2016-17Dave Wilson, Queens
2017-18Taffe Charles, Carleton
2018-19Guillaume Giroux, Laval

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com