Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Basketball Award Winners - National

Tracy MacLeod Award (Spirit):
The award is named in honour of Tracy MacLeod, and rewards determination, perseverance and unwaivering spirit. As a member of the Brandon University Bobcats, MacLeod broke her lower leg during a game in 1993. Five months after the accident, and after numerous surgeries, she had her leg amputated eight inches below the knee. Defying all odds, she was back on the court less than three months later, playing with an artificial limb. The selection is made by the CIS Women's Basketball Coaches Association.

1996-97Karen Arnott, Guelph
1997-98Patricia Wood, Brandon
1998-99Angela Hrkac, Lakehead
1999-00Janet Wells, Dalhousie
2000-01Nicole Poirier, Saskatchewan
2001-02Debra Hidson, Calgary
2002-03Fiona Tozer, Brock
2003-04Heather Thompson, Winnipeg
2004-05Cory Bekkering, Calgary
2005-06Devon Campbell, Simon Fraser
2006-07Julia Wilson, Simon Fraser
2007-08Rachel Hart, McMaster
2008-09Vanessa Forstbauer, Victoria
2009-10Anneth Him-Lazarenko, McGill
2010-11Brittany Dalton, Memorial
2011-12Laura Mullins, Windsor
2012-13Amber Hillis, Wilfrid Laurier
2013-14Gemma Bullard, Queens
2014-15Kellie Ring, Ottawa
2015-16Krista Van Slingerland, Ottawa
2016-17Vanessa Pickard, McMaster
2017-18Lena Wenke, Winnipeg
2018-19Lanae Adams, Acadia

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com