Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Basketball Award Winners - National

Kathy Shields Award (CIS Rookie of the Year):
The award is presented to a first-year player who has exhibited exemplary skill and leadership. The selection is made by the CIS Women's Basketball Coaches Association.

1989-90Dianne Norman, Laurentian
1990-91Darcel Wright, Ryerson
1991-92Theresa MacCuish, StFX
1992-93Vicky Tessier, McGill
1993-94Carolyn Wares, Dalhousie
1994-95Marjorie Kelly, Manitoba
1995-96Andrea Gottselig, Regina
1996-97Leighann Doan, Calgary
1997-98Valerie Samson, Laval
1998-99Dani Everitt Sinclair, McMaster
1999-00Julie Galipeau, Saint Marys
2000-01Josee Lalonde, Laval
2001-02Julie Devenny, Waterloo
2002-03Kelsey Blair, UBC
2003-04Cassandra Carpenter, Laurentian
2004-05Laura MacCallum Lennon, York
2005-06Amanda Anderson, Western
2006-07Laurelle Weigl, Simon Fraser
2007-08Cora Duval, UQAM
2008-09Chanelle St-Amour, Laval
2009-10Jessica Clemencon, Windsor
2010-11Claire Colborne, UNB
2011-12Vanessa Pickard, StFX
2012-13Mariam Sylla, McGill
2013-14Alison Keough, Cape Breton
2014-15Bridget Atkinson, Guelph
2015-16Brooklyn Legault, Alberta
2016-17Kyanna Giles, Regina
2017-18Carolina Goncalves, Regina
2018-19Myriam Leclerc, Concordia

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com