Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Basketball Award Winners - University

Regina President's Award:
The President's Award is presented to student-athlete who best represents the combination of above-average academic and athletic performance during his or her career at the University of Regina. A minimum cumulative GPA of 70%, evidence of superior athletic achievement, and leadership are required criteria. The President's Award is given to an athlete in their fourth or fifth year of eligibility. The athlete must have represented the U of R in competition in both the fall and winter semesters of the past season (with the exception of football and soccer).

1976-77Debbie Smith, Regina
1977-78Theresa Phaneuf, Regina
1980-81Betty Fornwald, Regina
1983-84Charlene Vetter, Team unknown
1984-85Annette Pfeifer, Regina
1986-87Morgan Kyle, Regina
1990-91Jennifer Heeg, Regina
1996-97Trena Mott, Regina
1998-99Amy Mickleborough, Regina
1999-00Andrea Gottselig, Regina
2004-05Jana Schweitzer, Regina
2005-06Lara Schmidt, Regina

Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com