Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

CIAU Men's Basketball Games Scores for 1970-71 Season

DateLocation WinnerOpponent Comment
Wed Jul 1, 1970Guelph, ON*Windsor79Guelph63  
 London, ON*Western85Windsor77  
 Michigan Wayne State79Windsor66  
 Ottawa, ON*Toronto0Ottawa0Stats 
 Ottawa, ON*York0Ottawa0Stats 
 Windsor, ON Windsor104Adrian65  
 Windsor, ON Detroit College of Business107Windsor84  
 Windsor, ON Windsor83York59  
 Unknown*Carleton2Ottawa0 For Carleton conference record of 3-3
 Unknown*Carleton2Ottawa0 For Carleton conference record of 3-3
 Unknown Unknown2Carleton0 For Carleton overall record of 9-13
 Unknown Unknown2Carleton0 For Carleton overall record of 9-13
 Unknown Unknown2Carleton0 For Carleton overall record of 9-13
 Unknown Unknown2Carleton0 For Carleton overall record of 9-13
 Unknown Unknown2Carleton0 For Carleton overall record of 9-13
 Unknown Unknown2Carleton0 For Carleton overall record of 9-13
 Unknown Carleton2Unknown0 For Carleton overall record of 9-13
 Unknown Unknown2Carleton0 For Carleton overall record of 9-13
 Unknown Unknown2Carleton0 For Carleton overall record of 9-13
 Unknown Carleton2Unknown0 For Carleton overall record of 9-13
 Unknown Carleton2Unknown0 For Carleton overall record of 9-13
 Unknown Unknown2Carleton0 For Carleton overall record of 9-13
 Unknown Carleton2Unknown0 For Carleton overall record of 9-13
 Unknown Carleton2Unknown0 For Carleton overall record of 9-13
 Unknown Carleton2Unknown0 For Carleton overall record of 9-13
 Unknown*Western2Guelph0 For Guelph conference record of 3-7
 Unknown*McMaster2Guelph0 For Guelph conference record of 3-7
 Unknown*McMaster2Guelph0 For Guelph conference record of 3-7
 Unknown*Western2Guelph0 For Guelph conference record of 3-7
 Unknown*Loyola of Montreal2Unknown0 For Loyola conference record of 16-0
 Unknown*Loyola of Montreal2Unknown0 For Loyola conference record of 16-0
 Unknown*Loyola of Montreal2Unknown0 For Loyola conference record of 16-0
 Unknown*Loyola of Montreal2Unknown0 For Loyola conference record of 16-0
 Unknown*Loyola of Montreal2Unknown0 For Loyola conference record of 16-0
 Unknown*Loyola of Montreal2Unknown0 For Loyola conference record of 16-0
 Unknown*Loyola of Montreal2Unknown0 For Loyola conference record of 16-0
 Unknown*Loyola of Montreal2Unknown0 For Loyola conference record of 16-0
 Unknown*Loyola of Montreal2Unknown0 For Loyola conference record of 16-0
 Unknown*Loyola of Montreal2Unknown0 For Loyola conference record of 16-0
 Unknown*Loyola of Montreal2Unknown0 For Loyola conference record of 16-0
 Unknown*Loyola of Montreal2Unknown0 For Loyola conference record of 16-0
 Unknown*Loyola of Montreal2Unknown0 For Loyola conference record of 16-0
 Unknown*Loyola of Montreal2Unknown0 For Loyola conference record of 16-0
 Unknown*Loyola of Montreal2Unknown0 For Loyola conference record of 16-0
 Unknown*Loyola of Montreal2Unknown0 For Loyola conference record of 16-0
 Unknown*Western2McMaster0 For Western conference record of 7-3
 Unknown*McMaster2Western0 For Western conference record of 7-3
 UnknownpLoyola of Montreal2Unknown0 League Championship
 UnknownpLoyola of Montreal2Unknown0 League Semifinal
 Unknown Acadia92Loyola of Montreal65  
 Unknown Acadia115Acadia Alumni87  
 Unknown Acadia93Unity85  
 Unknown Acadia89Maine Fort Kent75  
 Unknown Acadia113Maine Machias74  
 Unknown Acadia88Trenton State64  
 Unknown Acadia81Eastern Conn State80  
 Unknown Acadia92Saint Francis Maine70  
 Unknown Acadia89Maine Portland71  
 Unknown Hofstra81Acadia71  
 Unknown*Acadia102Mount Allison40  
 Unknown*Acadia87UPEI53  
 Unknown*Acadia112UNB59  
 Unknown*Acadia118Mount Allison79  
 Unknown*Acadia112UPEI43  
 Wolfville, NS*Acadia118Saint Marys74  
 Unknown*Acadia83UNB68  
 Unknown Acadia92AIAA All-stars72  
 St. John's, NL StFX65Memorial50  
 St. John's, NL StFX75Memorial50  
 Wolfville, NS Unity95StFX85  
 Wolfville, NS StFX75Loyola of Montreal54  
 Unknown*StFX68Mount Allison54  
 Unknown*Acadia90StFX63  
 Unknown*Saint Marys70StFX68  
 Unknown*StFX61UPEI54  
 Unknown*UNB60StFX58  
 Unknown*Saint Marys80StFX71  
 Unknown*StFX59UPEI57  
 Unknown*StFX82Mount Allison60  
 Unknown*Acadia98StFX64  
 Unknown*StFX77UNB67  
Sun Oct 11, 1970Lethbridge, AB K.K. Rabotnicki0Lethbridge0 BVD National Basketball Tour
Mon Oct 12, 1970Raymond, AB K.K. Rabotnicki0Lethbridge0 BVD National Basketball Tour
Tue Oct 13, 1970Saskatoon, SK K.K. Rabotnicki0Saskatchewan0 BVD National Basketball Tour
Wed Oct 14, 1970Thunder Bay, ON K.K. Rabotnicki0Lakehead0 BVD National Basketball Tour
Thu Oct 15, 1970Winnipeg, MB K.K. Rabotnicki83Manitoba70 BVD National Basketball Tour
Fri Oct 16, 1970Sudbury, ON K.K. Rabotnicki0Laurentian0 BVD National Basketball Tour
Sun Oct 18, 1970Waterloo, ON K.K. Rabotnicki0Waterloo0 BVD National Basketball Tour
Mon Oct 19, 1970Ottawa, ON K.K. Rabotnicki0Carleton0 BVD National Basketball Tour
Tue Oct 20, 1970Montreal, QC K.K. Rabotnicki0Loyola of Montreal0 BVD National Basketball Tour
Wed Oct 21, 1970Sackville, NB K.K. Rabotnicki0Mount Allison0 BVD National Basketball Tour
Thu Oct 22, 1970Antigonish, NS K.K. Rabotnicki0StFX0 BVD National Basketball Tour
Fri Oct 23, 1970Wolfville, NS K.K. Rabotnicki0Acadia0 BVD National Basketball Tour
Sat Oct 24, 1970Halifax, NS K.K. Rabotnicki0Dalhousie0 BVD National Basketball Tour
Sat Oct 31, 1970Edmonton, AB Alberta68Alberta Alumni49  
Fri Nov 6, 1970Vancouver, BC UBC74UBC Alumni68  
 Winnipeg, MB Manitoba81Mayville State74 St. Andrews Invitational Tournament
 Calgary, AB Calgary96Saskatchewan72 Tri-University Classic
 Calgary, AB Alberta74Saskatchewan56 Tri-University Classic
Sat Nov 7, 1970Winnipeg, MB Manitoba100St. Andrews Saints76 St. Andrews Invitational Tournament
 Calgary, AB Alberta88Lethbridge66 Tri-University Classic
Fri Nov 13, 1970Saskatoon, SK Saskatchewan97Regina70  
 Unknown Carroll College72Alberta68  
Sat Nov 14, 1970Regina, SK Saskatchewan73Regina37  
 Unknown Alberta82Carroll College67  
 Winnipeg, MB Manitoba84McMaster71  
Fri Nov 20, 1970Edmonton, AB*Alberta67Manitoba58  
 Lethbridge, AB*Winnipeg78Lethbridge77  
 Regina, SK*Victoria63Regina35  
 Saskatoon, SK*UBC85Saskatchewan72  
 Waterloo, ON Upshaw College88Waterloo76Stats 
Sat Nov 21, 1970Brandon, MB*UBC83Brandon64  
 Calgary, AB*Manitoba76Calgary57  
 Edmonton, AB*Alberta73Winnipeg58  
 Saskatoon, SK*Saskatchewan84Victoria76  
 Windsor, ON Windsor80Waterloo Lutheran74  
 Halifax, NS Dalhousie64Hawthorne College54 Saint Mary's Tournament
 Halifax, NS Saint Marys72StFX66 Saint Mary's Tournament
Sun Nov 22, 1970Halifax, NS Saint Marys84Dalhousie70 Saint Mary's Tournament
 Halifax, NS StFX73Hawthorne College71 Saint Mary's Tournament
Mon Nov 23, 1970Brandon, MB*Victoria72Brandon62  
 Calgary, AB*Winnipeg76Calgary70  
 Lethbridge, AB*Manitoba93Lethbridge61  
 Regina, SK*UBC77Regina42  
Wed Nov 25, 1970Lennoxville, QC McGill75Bishops51  
Fri Nov 27, 1970Calgary, AB*Alberta79Calgary68  
 Montreal, QC*Queens95McGill86  
 Saskatoon, SK*Saskatchewan74Brandon59  
 Vancouver, BC*UBC85Victoria74  
 Winnipeg, MB*Manitoba89Winnipeg64  
 Waterloo, ON Waterloo Lutheran71Windsor65 Naismith Classic
 Waterloo, ON Acadia112McMaster80 Naismith Classic
 Waterloo, ON Simon Fraser83Waterloo54StatsNaismith Classic
 Waterloo, ON StFX94Brock55 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 28, 1970Calgary, AB*Lethbridge75Calgary73  
 Hamilton, ON*McMaster77Windsor76  
 Regina, SK*Brandon89Regina67  
 Winnipeg, MB Manitoba98North Dakota Science72  
 Waterloo, ON McMaster77Windsor76 Naismith Classic
 Waterloo, ON Waterloo107Brock46StatsNaismith Classic
 Waterloo, ON Acadia80Waterloo Lutheran56 Naismith Classic
 Waterloo, ON Simon Fraser88StFX77 Naismith Classic
 Waterloo, ON Waterloo93McMaster72StatsNaismith Classic
 Waterloo, ON Simon Fraser75Acadia58 Naismith Classic
Tue Dec 1, 1970Montreal, QC McGill106Sir George Williams53  
Wed Dec 2, 1970Waterloo, ON Waterloo94York85Stats 
Thu Dec 3, 1970Wolfville, NS*Acadia93Dalhousie58  
Fri Dec 4, 1970Michigan Flint104Waterloo91  
 Montreal, QC*McGill88Carleton85  
 Vancouver, BC*UBC105Lethbridge56  
 Victoria, BC*Calgary55Victoria52  
 Winnipeg, MB*Winnipeg91Saskatchewan84  
 Winnipeg, MB*Manitoba82Regina31  
Sat Dec 5, 1970Halifax, NS*Dalhousie84Mount Allison53  
 Michigan St. Clair68Waterloo53  
 Sherbrooke, QC McGill98Sherbrooke78  
 Unknown Queens78Guelph69  
 Vancouver, BC*UBC95Alberta67  
 Victoria, BC*Victoria97Lethbridge60  
 Winnipeg, MB*Manitoba106Saskatchewan68  
 Winnipeg, MB*Winnipeg63Regina53  
Mon Dec 7, 1970Vancouver, BC*UBC88Calgary47  
 Victoria, BC*Victoria75Alberta59  
 Winnipeg, MB*Manitoba116Brandon68  
Wed Dec 9, 1970Waterloo, ON Waterloo Lutheran85Waterloo79Stats 
Thu Dec 10, 1970Minot, ND Manitoba77Minot State71  
Fri Dec 11, 1970Valley City, ND Valley City State74Manitoba64  
 Waterloo, ON Waterloo110Detroit Tech69Stats 
Sat Dec 12, 1970Mayville, ND Mayville State74Manitoba58  
Mon Dec 14, 1970Unknown Fredonia State72Waterloo53Stats 
Fri Dec 18, 1970Winnipeg, MB Manitoba91Jamestown College89  
Mon Dec 21, 1970Unknown Montana Tech85Alberta80  
 Montreal, QC Waterloo104Loyola of Montreal84StatsLoyola Tournament
Tue Dec 22, 1970Unknown Alberta85Montana Tech77  
 Montreal, QC Adelphi83Waterloo72StatsLoyola Tournament
Mon Dec 28, 1970Winnipeg, MB Winnipeg81Waterloo75 Golden Boy Tournament
 Winnipeg, MB Manitoba94Windsor65 Golden Boy Tournament
 Winnipeg, MB Loyola of Montreal69Calgary67 Golden Boy Tournament
 Winnipeg, MB Acadia102Brandon52 Golden Boy Tournament
Tue Dec 29, 1970Unknown Alberta83McMaster72  
 Vancouver, BC UBC94Portland State92  
 Winnipeg, MB Loyola of Montreal71Winnipeg64 Golden Boy Tournament
 Winnipeg, MB Acadia80Manitoba59 Golden Boy Tournament
 Winnipeg, MB Windsor89Brandon70 Golden Boy Tournament
 Winnipeg, MB Waterloo58Calgary56StatsGolden Boy Tournament
Wed Dec 30, 1970Unknown Alberta85Chieftans57  
 Vancouver, BC UBC87Portland State86  
 Winnipeg, MB Acadia90Loyola of Montreal67 Golden Boy Tournament
 Winnipeg, MB Manitoba90Winnipeg69 Golden Boy Tournament
 Winnipeg, MB Windsor76Waterloo62 Golden Boy Tournament
 Edmonton, AB McMaster77Saskatchewan70 Klondike Classic
Sat Jan 2, 1971Unknown Northern Montana82Alberta79  
Mon Jan 4, 1971Unknown Northern Montana66Alberta65  
Wed Jan 6, 1971Chicago, IL Windsor69Chicago47  
 Waterloo, ON*Waterloo82Western67Stats 
Thu Jan 7, 1971Michigan Windsor97Saginaw Valley82  
 Waterloo, ON Australia104Waterloo69Stats 
Fri Jan 8, 1971Calgary, AB*Calgary81Regina54  
 Edmonton, AB*Alberta70Brandon49  
 Guelph, ON*Guelph87Waterloo84Stats 
 Lethbridge, AB*Lethbridge78Saskatchewan62  
 Vancouver, BC*UBC97Winnipeg62  
 Victoria, BC*Manitoba78Victoria57  
Sat Jan 9, 1971Calgary, AB*Calgary72Saskatchewan60  
 Edmonton, AB*Alberta85Regina53  
 Lethbridge, AB*Lethbridge100Brandon79  
 Toronto, ON*Western90Toronto70  
 Vancouver, BC*Manitoba78UBC76OT 
 Victoria, BC*Victoria86Winnipeg68  
 Windsor, ON*Windsor76McMaster58  
Mon Jan 11, 1971Calgary, AB*Calgary82Brandon69  
 Edmonton, AB*Alberta101Saskatchewan72  
 Lethbridge, AB*Lethbridge97Regina57  
 Victoria, BC*UBC92Victoria72  
Tue Jan 12, 1971Michigan Hillsdale93Windsor72  
Wed Jan 13, 1971Hamilton, ON*Waterloo87McMaster78Stats 
 Montreal, QC Quebec All-Stars94McGill81  
Fri Jan 15, 1971Brandon, MB*Brandon71Regina59  
 Kingston, ON*Queens102McGill75  
 Lethbridge, AB*Lethbridge86Calgary75  
Sat Jan 16, 1971Halifax, NS*Dalhousie97UNB56  
 Lethbridge, AB*Alberta82Lethbridge75OT 
 Portland, OR Portland State120UBC71  
 Saskatoon, SK*Saskatchewan80Regina67  
 Waterloo, ON*Waterloo92Toronto50Stats 
 Windsor, ON*Windsor77Guelph56  
 Winnipeg, MB*Winnipeg80Brandon70  
 Winnipeg, MB Manitoba90Lakehead84  
Sun Jan 17, 1971Montreal, QC Montreal Expos105McGill94  
Mon Jan 18, 1971Windsor, ON*Windsor99Western73  
Tue Jan 19, 1971Montreal, QC Loyola of Montreal111McGill76  
Wed Jan 20, 1971Montreal, QC McGill98Macdonald College95  
 Toronto, ON*McMaster78Toronto68  
 Toronto, ON Waterloo78York55Stats 
Thu Jan 21, 1971Waterloo, ON Waterloo Lutheran69Windsor68  
Fri Jan 22, 1971Brandon, MB*Brandon81Alberta80OT 
 Regina, SK*Calgary78Regina46  
 Sackville, NB*Dalhousie79Mount Allison59  
 Saskatoon, SK*Saskatchewan80Lethbridge67  
 Unknown*Ottawa77Queens75  
 Winnipeg, MB*Winnipeg70Victoria68  
 Winnipeg, MB*Manitoba82UBC70  
Sat Jan 23, 1971Brandon, MB*Brandon81Lethbridge71  
 Fredericton, NB*Dalhousie70UNB62  
 Ottawa, ON*McGill90Ottawa89  
 Regina, SK*Alberta108Regina58  
 Saskatoon, SK*Saskatchewan62Calgary54  
 Toronto, ON*Guelph82Toronto61  
 Waterloo, ON*Waterloo80Windsor76Stats 
 Winnipeg, MB*Manitoba81Victoria50  
 Winnipeg, MB*UBC79Winnipeg61  
Mon Jan 25, 1971Brandon, MB*Brandon81Calgary62  
 Regina, SK*Regina80Lethbridge67  
 Saskatoon, SK*Alberta81Saskatchewan66  
Tue Jan 26, 1971Montreal, QC McGill92Sir George Williams66  
Wed Jan 27, 1971Waterloo, ON Waterloo71Waterloo Lutheran66Stats 
Fri Jan 29, 1971Halifax, NS*Dalhousie78UPEI56  
 Montreal, QC McGill95Montreal Central YMCA75  
 Unknown*Queens87Carleton57  
 Vancouver, BC*UBC104Brandon59  
 Victoria, BC*Saskatchewan73Victoria65  
 Winnipeg, MB*Manitoba96Calgary56  
 Winnipeg, MB*Alberta76Winnipeg69  
Sat Jan 30, 1971Toronto, ON*Windsor103Toronto76  
 Vancouver, BC*UBC98Regina34  
 Victoria, BC*Victoria90Brandon65  
 Winnipeg, MB*Winnipeg56Calgary49  
 Winnipeg, MB*Manitoba117Lethbridge72  
 Halifax, NS*Acadia72Dalhousie56 Date unk
Sun Jan 31, 1971Vancouver, BC*UBC111Saskatchewan71  
Mon Feb 1, 1971Victoria, BC*Victoria94Regina69  
 Winnipeg, MB*Winnipeg87Lethbridge56  
 Winnipeg, MB*Manitoba100Alberta76  
Wed Feb 3, 1971London, ON*Western88Waterloo87Stats 
 Montreal, QC Loyola of Montreal89McGill81  
Thu Feb 4, 1971Michigan Adrian86Windsor76  
Fri Feb 5, 1971Brandon, MB*Manitoba14Brandon13  
 Calgary, AB*UBC74Calgary59  
 Edmonton, AB*Alberta92Victoria46  
 Halifax, NS*Saint Marys67Dalhousie62  
 Montreal, QC*McGill68Ottawa66  
 Regina, SK*Winnipeg63Regina59  
Sat Feb 6, 1971Calgary, AB*Victoria78Calgary60  
 Lethbridge, AB*UBC122Lethbridge89  
 Ottawa, ON*Carleton95McGill71  
 Regina, SK*Manitoba73Regina44  
 Saskatoon, SK*Saskatchewan76Winnipeg73  
 Unknown Brandon92Dakota Bottineau73  
 Waterloo, ON*Waterloo84McMaster72Stats 
 Windsor, ON*Windsor78Toronto57  
Mon Feb 8, 1971Brandon, MB*Winnipeg80Brandon78  
 Edmonton, AB*Alberta67UBC65  
 Lethbridge, AB*Victoria78Lethbridge70  
 Saskatoon, SK*Manitoba74Saskatchewan54  
Tue Feb 9, 1971Montreal, QC McGill95Macdonald College87  
Wed Feb 10, 1971Halifax, NS*Dalhousie74StFX70  
 Toronto, ON*Waterloo90Toronto59Stats 
 Halifax, NS*Acadia90Saint Marys64  
Fri Feb 12, 1971Brandon, MB*Saskatchewan79Brandon78  
 Edmonton, AB*Alberta74Lethbridge62  
 Montreal, QC Montreal Central YMCA102McGill88  
 Unknown*Queens67Ottawa57  
 Winnipeg, MB*Manitoba95Winnipeg58  
Sat Feb 13, 1971Edmonton, AB*Alberta75Calgary64  
 London, ON*Western108Toronto49  
 Montreal, QC NDG Recs70McGill64  
 Regina, SK*Saskatchewan87Regina73  
 Waterloo, ON*Waterloo80Guelph74Stats 
 Vancouver, BC UBC66Simon Fraser62 Buchanan Cup
Mon Feb 15, 1971Winnipeg, MB Manitoba89St. Andrews Saints71  
Tue Feb 16, 1971Montreal, QC McGill104Bishops72  
 Halifax, NS*Dalhousie2Saint Marys0 Score not provided
Wed Feb 17, 1971Guelph, ON*Guelph93Toronto81  
 Windsor, ON*Windsor68Waterloo65Stats 
Fri Feb 19, 1971Montreal, QC NDG Recs87McGill85  
 Unknown Denison95Waterloo69Stats 
 Unknown*Queens79Carleton65  
 Vancouver, BCpUBC82Alberta67 WCIAA Semifinals (Best of 3)
 Winnipeg, MBpManitoba67Winnipeg53 WCIAA Semifinals (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 20, 1971Hamilton, ON*McMaster82Toronto75  
 Unknown Otterbein116Waterloo77Stats 
 Charlottetown, PE*Dalhousie2UPEI0 For Dalhousie conference record of 9-3
 Vancouver, BCpUBC65Alberta61 WCIAA Semifinals (Best of 3)
 Winnipeg, MBpManitoba90Winnipeg71 WCIAA Semifinals (Best of 3)
Wed Feb 24, 1971Antigonish, NS*Dalhousie59StFX55  
 Ottawa, ONpMcGill91Carleton82 OQAA East Playoff
 UnknownpWaterloo79Western67StatsOQAA Playoff
Fri Feb 26, 1971Windsor, ONpWindsor87McGill74 OQAA Semifinal
 Windsor, ONpQueens84Waterloo82StatsOQAA Semifinal
 Winnipeg, MBpManitoba75UBC66 WCIAA Finals (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 27, 1971Windsor, ONpWindsor81Queens66 OQAA Championship
 Windsor, ONpWaterloo115McGill70 OQAA Consolation Final
 Winnipeg, MBpManitoba68UBC65 WCIAA Finals (Best of 3)
Thu Mar 4, 1971Wolfville, NSpAcadia59Loyola of Montreal42StatsCIAU Quarterfinal
 Wolfville, NSpManitoba66Waterloo Lutheran63StatsCIAU Semifinal
Fri Mar 5, 1971Wolfville, NSpLoyola of Montreal69Waterloo Lutheran63StatsCIAU Consolation Semifinal
 Wolfville, NSpAcadia84Windsor55StatsCIAU Semifinal
Sat Mar 6, 1971Wolfville, NSpWindsor73Loyola of Montreal60StatsCIAU Consolation Final
 Wolfville, NSpAcadia72Manitoba48StatsCIAU Championship


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com