Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Sir George Williams Georgians - 1962-63 Season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Unknown Coach (First season)
League:Ottawa-St. Lawrence IAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-40.333358-33759.7 - 56.22-60.250410-42551.2 - 53.12-90.182560-65450.9 - 59.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Michael Barkun Guard Montreal, QCOutremont High

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Nov 20, 1962Montreal, QCMcGillLoss46-77  
Tue Jan 22, 1963Montreal, QCMcGillLoss51-72  
Tue Feb 12, 1963Montreal, QCMcGillLoss53-80  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 24, 1962Lennoxville, QCBishopsLoss54-55  
Sat Dec 8, 1962Ottawa, ONCarletonWin62-50  
Fri Feb 1, 1963Montreal, QCBishopsLoss58-63  
Fri Feb 8, 1963UnknownRMCWin86-33  
Fri Feb 22, 1963Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss55-65  
Sat Mar 2, 1963UnknownRMCLoss43-71  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 8, 1963Montreal, QCLoyola of MontrealLoss0-2 OSLIAA Semifinal
Sat Mar 9, 1963Montreal, QCCarletonLoss52-86 OSLAA Consolation


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com