Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Carleton Ravens - 1963-64 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Norm Fenn (2nd season)
Other staff: Wayne Archibald (Manager)
League:Ottawa-St. Lawrence IAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
13-10.9291145-64581.8 - 46.117-30.8501510-96675.5 - 48.321-50.8081886-128672.5 - 49.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Dick Brown Centre6-5 Ottawa, ONFisher Park High
 John Callahan   
 Tom Gorman Forward6-4 Ottawa, ONGlebe Collegiate
 Don Home   
 Barrie Laughton Forward  
 Cliff Lebrun Guard-Forward6-3185 Hull, QCGlebe Collegiate
 Bob Moore Guard  
 John Morgan Centre Cornwall, ONCornwall Collegiate
 Barrie Nicholds Guard Ottawa, ONGlebe Collegiate
 John Scobie Guard  

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Mon Jul 1, 1963UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Carleton overall record of 21-5
Sat Oct 26, 1963Ottawa, ONCarleton AlumniWin103-34  
Sat Nov 9, 1963Ottawa, ONKingston SeniorsWin80-65  
Fri Nov 15, 1963Canton, NYCanton TechLoss58-84  
Thu Jan 2, 1964Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss59-79Stats 
Fri Jan 3, 1964Guelph, ONOntario Agricultural CollegeWin2-0 Carleton win by 30
Sat Jan 18, 1964Ottawa, ONPaul Smiths CollegeWin34-26 Game defaulted at half time
Sun Feb 9, 1964Ottawa, ONQueen'sWin75-45  
Sat Feb 15, 1964Utica, NYMohawk ValleyLoss99-111  
Sat Feb 29, 1964Ottawa, ONWaterlooWin66-59Stats 
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 22, 1963Montreal, QCLoyola of MontrealWin85-30  
Sat Nov 23, 1963Montreal, QCMacdonald CollegeWin69-40  
Fri Nov 29, 1963Ottawa, ONSherbrookeWin113-16  
Sat Nov 30, 1963Ottawa, ONRMCWin70-52  
Wed Dec 4, 1963Ottawa, ONOttawaWin89-49  
Sat Dec 7, 1963Montreal, QCSir George WilliamsLoss66-71  
Fri Jan 10, 1964Ottawa, ONBishop'sWin88-35  
Fri Jan 24, 1964Sherbrooke, QCSherbrookeWin96-27  
Sat Jan 25, 1964Lennoxville, QCBishop'sWin58-33  
Fri Jan 31, 1964Ottawa, ONLoyola of MontrealWin88-52  
Sat Feb 1, 1964Kingston, ONRMCWin60-47  
Wed Feb 12, 1964Ottawa, ONOttawaWin99-70  
Fri Feb 21, 1964Ottawa, ONSir George WilliamsWin92-70  
Sat Feb 22, 1964Ottawa, ONMacdonald CollegeWin72-53  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 6, 1964Ottawa, ONMacdonald CollegeWin94-60 OSLAA Semifinal
Sat Mar 7, 1964Ottawa, ONSir George WilliamsLoss69-78 OSLAA Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Tom Gorman14                1319.4
* Team Totals14                1319.4


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com