Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Toronto Varsity Blues - 1963-64 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:John McManus (2nd season)
League:OQAA - Senior Intercollegiate

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-50.583988-86182.3 - 71.87-50.583988-86182.3 - 71.88-70.5331189-110979.3 - 73.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Ed Bordas Centre Hamilton, ON 
 David Ouchterlony Forward6-6185 Toronto, ONUniversity of Toronto Schools
 David West Guard6-0180 Toronto, ONBloor Collegiate

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Dec 13, 1963Buffalo, NYBuffalo StateLoss42-69  
Sat Dec 14, 1963Rochester, NYRochesterLoss68-97  
Sat Jan 11, 1964Toronto, ONFlorida SouthernWin91-82  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Dec 7, 1963Toronto, ONMcGillWin99-56  
Fri Jan 17, 1964Toronto, ONWindsorLoss79-88  
Tue Jan 28, 1964Toronto, ONWesternLoss72-79  
Fri Jan 31, 1964Montreal, QCMcGillWin57-45  
Sat Feb 1, 1964Kingston, ONQueen'sLoss69-71  
Wed Feb 5, 1964London, ONWesternWin67-54  
Sat Feb 8, 1964Toronto, ONMcMasterWin103-81  
Wed Feb 12, 1964Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss68-70Stats 
Sat Feb 15, 1964Windsor, ONWindsorLoss77-87  
Wed Feb 19, 1964Toronto, ONWaterlooWin100-95Stats 
Wed Feb 26, 1964Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin92-63  
Sat Feb 29, 1964Toronto, ONQueen'sWin105-72  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
David West12    115-00.084-00.0        31426.2
Ed Bordas12         24120.1     00.0
* Team Totals12    115-00.084-00.0 24120.1     31426.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com